Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

Reviews For The Devil's Tears
You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: tiggerlady Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2020 5:30 AM Title: Cogs in the Machine of Destiny

I love the way you are writing, thanks for sharing it with us!

Reviewer: msliss8 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2020 8:52 PM Title: Cogs in the Machine of Destiny

Thank you 

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2020 5:55 PM Title: Cogs in the Machine of Destiny

Glad you are writing here.. 

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2020 5:31 AM Title: Rain Sows a Promise

Looking forward to more! I just blee through this in two days (: Hopefully you're able to continue writing this, I'd love to continue the journey.

Reviewer: MinaWritesFanfiction Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2020 11:04 PM Title: Rain Sows a Promise

Looking ofrward to reading more. Totally captivated by this story and your writing. Thank you for sharing. xoxo Mina

Reviewer: msliss8 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2020 7:18 AM Title: Rain Sows a Promise

Thank you 

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2020 9:08 PM Title: First Step(s)

She’s having a really hard time Really enjoyable chapter. Thanks

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2020 4:59 AM Title: Here Lies

Really good. Thank you

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 May 2020 7:45 AM Title: Rebirth

Really enjoyable. Thank you

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 May 2020 1:21 AM Title: Rigor Mortis

So very good. Thank you for writing

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 May 2020 9:25 PM Title: Gentle & Rigid

Good chapter thank you

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 May 2020 12:04 PM Title: Eye of the Storm

Really enjoyable. Thank you

Reviewer: cindbear3 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2020 4:47 AM Title: Rain Sows a Promise

Love it!

Reviewer: cindbear3 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2020 7:21 PM Title: Shadows in the Snow

I love your story. I like the grumpiness between Edward and Bella. True love is there, they just don't know it yet.

Reviewer: RoseE Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2020 1:45 AM Title: A Warm Den in a Snow-Covered Forest

I'm so glad that your story was rec'd to our TwiFic reader group on FB. I have enjoyed every chapter you've posted so far. Thank you so much. 

I know some people may think the pacing is slow (after the initial attack and transformation), but I think that it's more realistic as the Cullens are more in touch with their humanity and therefore "feel" more human feelings. Not exactly human, but close. Bella, being more recently transformed (yet having the 'control' power on her side), is just erratic enough - not out of control. Her halting confusion and Edward's nervous ambivalence strike the right chord for me. I hope their friendship becomes a bit warmer soon.

I'm really looking forward to your updates. Thanks again. ~RoseE. x

Reviewer: heartfortwilight Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 11:44 PM Title: Eye of the Storm

Excellent start!

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 10:42 PM Title: Rain Sows a Promise

I'm sorry....all I got out of that chapter is....'wholly naked'.  Did you say anything else?

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 9:53 PM Title: Rain Sows a Promise

Loving this

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 9:38 PM Title: A Warm Den in a Snow-Covered Forest

Wow, he said it to himself. Finally it has sunk in.  Great update.

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 8:19 PM Title: A Heart, Closing

OMG, that was a truly profound and touching chapter. WOW.

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 7:53 PM Title: Window to the Past

I am assuming that he finally mated.  However, I don't think she did.

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 7:52 PM Title: Mindset

Glad she is getting some more information.  Excellent update.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 6:37 PM Title: Rain Sows a Promise

Yup, no more kid gloves, gotta treat her like the others. So happy they had that little time together. They need to do more of that!!..lol

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 3:42 PM Title: The Night We Met

I'm with Bella on the shopping, at least she didn't actually have to go to the store and try them on.  I know this is a slow burn, and that the story is almost 3 years old, but is this a romantic Edward and Bella eventually?  Just wondering.



Author's Response:

Yes, there is an HEA. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 3:00 PM Title: Shadows in the Snow

Can't help but feel this girl's frustation and pain.  So well written.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 2:33 PM Title: A Warm Den in a Snow-Covered Forest

Oh please let her be feeling the same!!! Love how this is all developing

Reviewer: westosobear Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 2:13 PM Title: Here Lies

In tears 😭 

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 1:54 PM Title: First Step(s)

Okay, so is it her aversion to being alive/vampire that makes her hesitant, or her aversion to blood in general.  Seems she is having an extremely hard time adapting.  I think Carlisle needs to have a sit down with Bella and conduct a Vampire 101 class.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 1:37 PM Title: A Heart, Closing

I'm so happy for him!! But will Bella be willing or too scared??? I hope she won't fight it, it'll crush him..

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 1:00 PM Title: Here Lies

Wow, that was an emotionally tough chapter.  Thank god I had tissues.  Well done.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 11:36 AM Title: Window to the Past

It hit him!!! Squee! Good hopefully he won't fight it.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 11:04 AM Title: Mindset

Did Esme hide her thoughts quick enough from Edward? He's stubborn enough to revert back to his standoff-ish ways.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 10:48 AM Title: The Night We Met

Yes! Ok Edward, now you're talking! This should help her tremendously and build up a bit of confidence since that tension was a big chunk of her anxiety.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 10:23 AM Title: Shadows in the Snow

I think she needs to either let her frustrations out (like destroy a boulder) or have her participate in a fun activity to get her to relax a bit. I don't see Tanya helping the situation at all.....:(

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 10:23 AM Title: Shadows in the Snow

I think she needs to either let her frustrations out (like destroy a boulder) or have her participate in a fun activity to get her to relax a bit. I don't see Tanya helping the situation at all.....:(

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 9:25 AM Title: Turbulence

So damn sad.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 3:44 AM Title: First Step(s)

She's learning and it'll take some time, she needs to be more confident, but Edward and Rose need to adjust their attitude a bit, what's done is done, no turning back so just move forward and embrace it, instead of giving off bitter vibes

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 3:14 AM Title: Rebirth

God I feel so bad for her.  Excellent writing by the way.

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 3:14 AM Title: Rebirth

God I feel so bad for her.  Excellent writing by the way.

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 2:27 AM Title: Gentle & Rigid

In your story do they not know Edward and Bella are mates?  Oh, and Kelly Trobaugh rec'd this story.  Glad she did.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2020 1:46 AM Title: Here Lies

Oh I wonder how Bella was holding up watching all this. I hope her perceptiveness will give her a read on Edward. He's still so stand-offish :(

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2020 9:22 PM Title: Turbulence

They have to explain too that she can't be seen. So Edward has a premonition about her back in 1918??? You've got me so hooked on this!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2020 8:52 PM Title: Rebirth

Ok, crossing my fingers that she's going to slowly accept the blood and Edward needs to be a bit more welcoming? Not sure that's the right word I'm looking for, maybe less tense since she seems to be feeding off the anxiety...

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2020 8:28 PM Title: Rigor Mortis

I hope he can calm her, if he can, how will she go to Alaska without him? I hope she doesn't feed from a human, she's already been thru the ringer.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2020 4:07 AM Title: Eye of the Storm

Loving this story ! Can't wait to read more, so glad I took the rec from Kelly on FB!

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for reviewing! 

Reviewer: AdminK Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2020 1:35 AM Title: Eye of the Storm

Posted your story in our FaceBook Group.  Feel free to join us: https://www.facebook.com/groups/LibrarySTARS/

There is also a twilight STARS group run by some awesome ladies: https://www.facebook.com/groups/STARSTwiGroup/



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the recommendation!

Reviewer: sweetiedolphin Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2020 11:44 PM Title: A Heart, Closing

I really like how you are describing things. 

Reviewer: sweetiedolphin Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2020 3:57 AM Title: Window to the Past

I love how you wrote that. Really sweet!

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2020 12:31 PM Title: Mindset

Glad to see them talking 

Reviewer: S J C Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2020 12:14 PM Title: Mindset

I'm so loving this story at the minute and its even better because you are posting  updates frequently.  I just hope that you have it in your mindset that Edward and Bella become an item and have their hea.

Reviewer: tiggerlady Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2020 9:26 AM Title: Eye of the Storm

I love your story!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the feedback!

Reviewer: sweetiedolphin Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2020 4:30 PM Title: First Step(s)

It's official, I'm obsessed. Great story so far! 

Reviewer: Amberash1978 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2020 2:47 PM Title: Eye of the Storm

Please continue with the frequent updates!  

Great story ☺

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2020 8:17 PM Title: Rebirth

Nice

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2020 12:01 PM Title: Rigor Mortis

Looks like Bella instinctively knows Edward can help.

 

I appreciate the frequent updates 

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2020 9:13 PM Title: Gentle & Rigid

The conversation with the tribe should be interesting 

 

You must login (register a new account) to review.