Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Second Spins
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: distinctly_forbidden Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2013 1:19 AM Title: Chapter 16

Please don't abandon this story. It is sooo good!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! It has been a long time since I stopped by TWCS. You reminded me how much I used to love this place - maybe I'll start posting here again! Second Spins has been finished and is in talks with a publishing house. If they pass on it, I will be publishing it myself - at which time I will be sure to let everyone here know how to find it. (It will be on Amazon) The new title is Sudden Legacy.

Thanks again for your kind review!

Reviewer: fey agape Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Dec 2012 6:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

loving the story so far, it intresting and very captivating and it obviously shows that you know how to tell a story, and your author note are vrry intresting, love the comments they make the next chapter so intriguing.i i hope younstill plan on finishing this story, as am looking forward to how there story gonna conclude : )

Reviewer: gartenstrupi Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Aug 2012 10:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

Love this story. Hope  you update soon?

Reviewer: Snowgood Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2012 3:33 AM Title: Chapter 16

Oh my!  This story is so good, I can't wait to see what happens!  And I'm in love with Julian!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Poor Lara and Julien keep getting put on hold while I finish other writing projects. I'm currently working on a novella, but once it's finished (2 weeks or so) I will be back to updating Second Spins. I hope you stick around to finish reading it!

Reviewer: moremoo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2012 10:57 PM Title: Chapter 16

I finally had time to sit down and read this story and I have to say that I am really loving it,  especially Pops. Can't wait for the next chapter. 

Reviewer: jw89 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Mar 2012 10:20 AM Title: Chapter 16

Just read the first 16 Chapters of your wonderful story, thank you for writing.

 

Reviewer: bagpuss Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2012 8:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

'Lover, you make me clutch my pearls!' seems an appropriate response ;)

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2012 3:12 AM Title: Chapter 16

Okay so he is some prince didn't he know that?  The lemon was hot but how did it get in the middle of the chapter?  I was kinda confused.  Was it a flashback?



Author's Response:

I try to do a flashback in the middle of every chapter.

As to the prince revelation, if you remember back in chapter 10, Julien tells Lara that his father was left on the steps of a church shortly after world war 2. Julien had no knowledge of his lineage before that.

Reviewer: Kjerr2010 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2012 3:10 AM Title: Chapter 16

Forget the fanning I need a serious cold shower after that or a Hot man would work as well where are the Julian's or Jason's when you really need them.

 

I can't wait to see where this new twist takes them. Yummy French/Italian and a prince/king I can't wait to see more.



Author's Response:

Thanks - yeah, I surprised myself with that lemon! I had no idea what they were going to do. I kind of needed a filler flashback. I'm so pleased with the result!

 

I hope Lara's passport is up to date!

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2011 10:57 PM Title: Chapter 15

Well.....I have to say I am disappointed but this is just for fun and the other stuff is not.....see you in 3!

Author's Response:

Yeah - it might not be that long though. Sometimes I need a brain break from one story and I use that time to work on a different one, so I might post again sooner than expected. Thanks again for all of your support!

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2011 6:09 PM Title: Chapter 14

okay,, come on you have to spill more about him... it is killing me.  I am not sure how to take him.  Is he true to his words?  what is/was going on with him and marla?  what is his business?  are they going to tell alex who he is?  will he leave her?    there is sooo much more going on than meets the eye.    argh!!! girl write more!!!  :P



Author's Response:

You're asking all the right questions. ;)

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2011 6:43 PM Title: Chapter 13

oh boy a pissed pop!  poor alex he is sick.  i hate sick kids especially when you can't do anything about it.  As always the heat between julien and lara is HOT!!!  damn! i got the update while i was at work and couldn't wait till I got home so don't tell anyone!!!  Well Marla is a sly one and lara is so young she plays right into her.  I really don't think julien was with her.  She is making her doubt herself and him i have a feeling that is one of the reasons she left and she left without saying good bye didn't she?  i can't wait for more!!!! you are awesome!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Your enthusiasm is inspiring! Thank you for all of your wonderful feed back.

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2011 3:33 AM Title: Chapter 12

Thanks for the dedication you are really sweet! yeah no fetish please. Yeah where is Julian? I hope he is sincere about Lara..wait from what you were hinting at I know he is! Can't wait for more! Thanks :p

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2011 3:48 PM Title: Chapter 11

oh please please please update fast!!  oh so marla may not have be jealous of him but of her... intersting.  does she do it?  hum... you dirty girl marla!!!!  i love it love it love it... i am addicted i need more!! :P

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2011 3:39 PM Title: Chapter 10

something is not ringing true here i am not sure what is going on but it way way more then julien is saying.  i am not up for trusting him. 



Author's Response:

There definitely seems to be a lot of back story that needs revealing.

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2011 3:34 PM Title: Chapter 9

oh the L word it's out there.... it's downhill from here isn't it...damn they are soo f-ing hot together.



Author's Response:

I'm glad I'm not the only one that thinks so!

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2011 2:46 PM Title: Chapter 8

oh i wouldn't have let that go... she let him get away with so much.  i don't see how you didn't win the contest the story is really really good.  you pull the read in!  i am sunk!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so happy you are enjoying the story. (I actually DID win the contest! My other story, Strawberry Wine, is going to be published.)

Getting reviews and feedback really help motivate me to keep writing - even when there is laundry to be done:)  So, thanks again for all of your reviews!

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2011 2:39 PM Title: Chapter 7

oh you got yourself in a mess.. oh marla you are on meddling jealous bitch!!!  oh lara...

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2011 11:53 AM Title: Chapter 6

wow!  well that's what think julian that she is your sugar mama and i too thought you were sleeping with her too.... you are very very confusing julian.  go girl would have clocked him one too!!



Author's Response:

lol - am I the only one that feels sorry for Julien getting hit all the time? Maybe it's because I know his back story and you guys haven't learned of it yet.

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2011 11:45 AM Title: Chapter 5

wow, he is a kept man interesting.  she got jealous and interferred.  Just by her reactions you could tell she was jealous.... oh boy.  what does he know that he shouldn't there is way way more going on.



Author's Response:

A kept man with a jealous mistress. Tha's a volitile combination to be sure.

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2011 11:37 AM Title: Chapter 4

damn they are hot together.... poor lara doesn't know what to think.  i can't wait to read more! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks! I think they're hot together too.

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2011 6:48 PM Title: Chapter 3

well you can feel the pull.... what's going to happen.  please make her strong and not some weak woman that falls back into his arms.  there is something more going on then meets the eye!



Author's Response:

There's a definite connection between these two. Don't worry - it will take more than a smarmy smile to win her back.

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2011 6:37 PM Title: Chapter 2

not good oh juilen you are a cad!!!  what did you do lara to fall for that!!!



Author's Response:

Haha - yes, he is a cad. And charming. Then again, all the best cads are.

Reviewer: Maria11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2011 6:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

man i didn't want to start this i have too many stories on the hook, but i couldn't resist! damn me!!!  can't wait to read more!!



Author's Response:

So glad you drank the Koolaid! Welcome to my story. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: beck Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Sep 2011 10:53 PM Title: Chapter 9

::fanning myself:: That was perfect! I love his answer to her demand - "No."

Thank you for an awesome chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank YOU for reviewing! I'm so glad you liked it.

Reviewer: IGOTEAMEDWARD Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Sep 2011 1:50 PM Title: Chapter 9

Every thing is brilliant!



Author's Response:

Thank you. These characters keep writing themselves in to different situations than I have planned when I start each chapter. It makes for some interesting writing for me - I'm just as curious as the readers as to how I'm going to get them to the next plot point.

Reviewer: IGOTEAMEDWARD Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Sep 2011 12:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great start!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: MyRobbie01 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Aug 2011 7:52 PM Title: Chapter 2

Guh, I hate Marla.  I'm sorry I'm a negligent reviewer!  I'll try to be better!  I love this story and wish I could elaborate but my keyboard's acting up!  Again!  Mother trucker!  xoxo



Author's Response:

Yeah, Marla is very Cruella DeVil. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2011 11:27 PM Title: Chapter 7

oh shit! lara is about to be a little too up close and personal with a forest fire! that shit is soooooo not cool! i wonder who will find her? how will they find her? what about millie and the kid?

so so happy to see you got the last chapter in on time to reach the word count needed. i was getting worried there for a second!

good luck in the contest. i will be voting for 2 of your stories now! heehee



Author's Response:

Thanks Sue! Yeah, RL has gotten hectic and poor Lara and Julien are paying the price. I hope to have the time to spit out chapters a little faster soon.

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2011 4:46 PM Title: Chapter 6

i am just as confused as lara i think. what he is saying just doesn't make sence.



Author's Response:

Which part? The "Why did you leave me?" part or the "I am irrationally angry with you" part?

The "why did you leave me?" part will be explained later.

He's conflicted in the present because he's upset to have missed out on his son's first years, even though Lara's roll in his not knowing was unintentional. He is admittedly irrational. Have you ever dreamed about someone pissing you off, and then woke up and were mad at that person even though they didn't deserve it in real life? Kind of the same thing. Kind of.

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2011 4:24 PM Title: Chapter 5

i can not believe lara let something as big as a pregnancy be delt with over email! but then that is just me and we still don't know how these 2 officially parted ways. a little bit more info every chapter. time for these 2 to reconnect!



Author's Response:

She had no choice. I promise to explain everything... eventually!

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2011 4:05 PM Title: Chapter 4

it sounds like lara needs to eradjust everything she has thought over the last 3 years. she also needs to start asking j some questions...



Author's Response:

Easier said than done - the whole rethinking a misconceived notion. She's working on it!

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2011 11:30 AM Title: Chapter 3

ok so what the hell is j being watched for? gotta be something important. and still questions of how long lara stayed on the boat and who did she talk to about the baby if not him? and who is paying her each month?



Author's Response:

You are asking all the right questions! I promise to answer all of them - just keep reading.

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2011 5:59 AM Title: Chapter 2

well obviously the affair took place over a little while at least. someone is here and it is time to get a move on!



Author's Response:

Yeah, they spent a while together in France. You'll see flashbacks almost every chapter.

Someone is here - who can it be?!

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2011 5:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

so question.... she said that she spoke to him and he told her to get rid of the baby was that over the phone? the way it is written seems like it would have been in person, maybe just because that kinda talk happens in person? i dunno maybe i'm crazy? lol this one should be a fun ride.



Author's Response:

That's clarified a little later. She never spoke to him in person. She was in the U.S. and he was somewhere in the south of France when she found out she was pregnant.

Reviewer: Obsessive-Lamn Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2011 10:15 PM Title: Chapter 6

Love this story, And not just because my names Lara too!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like it! Thanks for the review. (I love the name Lara)

Reviewer: beck Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Jul 2011 10:20 PM Title: Chapter 3

Lol - I like Popps. He doesn't put up with any shit.

I really liked the nursing scene, and the UST in the solarium. I'm looking forward to the next chappie - please post soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks. I like Pops too. I picture him looking like Wilford Brimley.

Next chapter will be posted on Monday. (tomorrow)

Reviewer: beck Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jul 2011 10:17 PM Title: Chapter 2

Ooh a cliffy!



Author's Response:

Just trying to keep ya interested!

Reviewer: beck Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jul 2011 10:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hmmm. I'm interested enough to keep reading. I don't trust Julien.

This is good so far. I'm glad I don't have to wait for the second chapter.

ps - HOT virginity scene!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Julien's not such a bad guy - give him a chance!

Reviewer: fall up Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jul 2011 6:55 PM Title: Chapter 2

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading/reviewing! When writing chronologically (a first for me) it is wonderful to have outside encouragement.

Reviewer: MyRobbie01 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2011 12:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

Woot woot!  I don't think it's convoluted, silly!  Very smexy disco scene.  Great start!  Can't wait to read more!  Favorited!  Exclamation point!  xoxo



Author's Response:

Thank you MyRobbie01! I worry that sometimes I don't make sense because I know things about the story that the readers don't know yet.

You must login (register) to review.