Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

Reviews For My Viking
You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: Flora Mile Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Jan 2014 7:32 AM Title: Chapter 18

I love and miss this so much. That I re-read it. I knew that there were two new chapters for me to read, and I left it, and left it, and left it, because I was hoping for more chapters.
It was a joy to re-read and I just want more.

I understand that you busy with life , but I would love to complain about how I would like more chapters soon and it feels like the story has been abounded, but I know it is not and I wont complain either as it would be annoy and get either of us anywhere.

Thank you again for what you have written and I wait for the next chapter.

Regards
Fiorella

Reviewer: h_viki Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jan 2014 4:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is my absolut favorite story and I cant wait for a update! Please finish this story

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Jan 2014 4:58 AM Title: Chapter 18

I absolutely loved it! I really like how you had a time jump there. It gets the story moving faster! Thanks for writing!

 

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jan 2014 4:44 AM Title: Chapter 17

Love your descriptions and all the new information. "Ta" for updating. :)

 

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jan 2014 4:32 AM Title: Chapter 16

Beni is wonderful! Great chapter!

 

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jan 2014 3:36 AM Title: Chapter 15

My is so big right now! Loved this chapter! Jacob's reappearance was great!

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jan 2014 3:22 AM Title: Chapter 13

So glad they discussed everything!

 

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jan 2014 3:22 AM Title: Chapter 14

I absolutely love this story. Thank you so very much for continuing to write!

 

Reviewer: Veronique15 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2014 8:51 PM Title: Chapter 18

When are you going to post the new chapter?

Reviewer: pandaroo Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2014 10:48 PM Title: Chapter 18

Please write more chapters. Been waiting on it.

Reviewer: Cheryl Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2014 12:24 AM Title: Chapter 18

I have realy injoyed this story that you are writing and can't wait to see more of it!!!

Reviewer: vaganski vrh Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2013 9:20 AM Title: Chapter 18

look, I know that Edward leaves, but, he should come back by now?

Update soon.

please...

Reviewer: cwrhoads Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Dec 2013 12:24 PM Title: Chapter 18

Love your story. Any idea when you will be posting again

 

Reviewer: Kimiko87 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2013 10:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

Please Please update soon

Reviewer: phoenices24 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2013 5:52 AM Title: Chapter 18

Please update soon!

Reviewer: Strawberrywine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2013 9:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

love the story can not wait for the next chapter to find out what happens next. I like all of your stories that you have written.

Reviewer: jetteblack Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Dec 2013 11:13 PM Title: Chapter 18

I hope you can come back and finish this story soon, it is so great, I love how current it seems to be with the time period. Really enjoying it!! Keep writing, you have a talent- and you have obviously put alot of work into it. Thanks. 

JB

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2013 11:07 PM Title: Chapter 18

Ok I have reread but believe this is the same stopping point as FanFiction I sure hope you will continue

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2013 5:03 PM Title: Chapter 11

such a good story, I have read this portion already but needed a refresher hip you have gotten further than in FF

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2013 1:55 PM Title: Chapter 9

he is so hot

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2013 1:37 PM Title: Chapter 8

yay

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2013 1:02 PM Title: Chapter 7

so glad I have found this story again

Reviewer: h_viki Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2013 3:14 PM Title: Chapter 18

O love your story! Please finish it and update soon!!!

Reviewer: Ionaboat3 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Nov 2013 9:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

Will you be updating anytime soon?? :-D

Reviewer: ssbksmm Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Nov 2013 3:37 AM Title: Chapter 18

more please :)

Reviewer: writergrl321 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Nov 2013 7:24 PM Title: Chapter 18

You have thouroughly impressed me. Though not really a fan of Twilight, I love a good historical fiction, and when I saw this I was interested. I think your representation of the characters is truly superb, and I love how you have what to me seems like a fairly accurate voice for the people of the time. I can't wait until your next chapter, but I just thought I should tell you how much I truly enjoy this.

Reviewer: sinister thing Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2013 5:48 AM Title: Chapter 18

Update soon!!! I love this story and I want to know what will happen next I can't wait!

Reviewer: Lunarchild21 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2013 4:04 AM Title: Chapter 18

Wow, I really like this story. I hope you update again soon. Yeah I was figuring she would find out she was pregnant while her Viking was away. 

Hope he comes back soon before she can't hide it. 

Reviewer: Shakespeare101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Nov 2013 6:11 AM Title: Chapter 18

I found you again. I guess I will hear of your updates to this story as they become available through you mentioning it in your new story A/N. Take care.

Reviewer: almondgirl3 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2013 11:33 AM Title: Chapter 18

Ah! I love this so much. Definitely a real favourite find and I can count those fics on one hand---still with left over fingers.

I patiently await your next chapter since you write quite long ones and the quality is much higher than preeeetty much all fics floating around on here---if it weren't, I'd want this tomorrow...but then I wouldn't be reading it :)

Reviewer: almondgirl3 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2013 3:22 PM Title: Chapter 8

Good. I can go to sleep now. It's 2:22am :|

Reviewer: almondgirl3 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2013 1:54 PM Title: Chapter 4

I hope that Bella will be able to talk to him about the "duality" and that it's that which upsets her. I feel like Edvard is quite oblivious---and out of no fault of his own.

Reviewer: almondgirl3 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2013 1:07 PM Title: Chapter 2

Again, just gotta say that I'm really impressed. This is more thought-out than most fics, and I think the argument at breakfast was a good show in that. It wasn't just useless drama. And it's interesting to see the distinction between Edvard as a leader and Edvard as a lover.

Reviewer: almondgirl3 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2013 12:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really liked this. Nice to see good writing on here -- phew!

Reviewer: um uh Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2013 4:23 AM Title: Chapter 18

Thanks for the historical notes, very informative!

Reviewer: ellaryne Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2013 6:09 AM Title: Chapter 18

Love

Reviewer: ellaryne Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2013 6:00 AM Title: Chapter 17

Love it

Reviewer: Fede 13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2013 12:04 AM Title: Chapter 18

wow, this story is so romantic, and the love between the viking and bella is a true bridge between two worlds. I can't wait to see them together again and to read about the wedding and Edvard finding out about the baby! 

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2013 10:04 PM Title: Chapter 18

Love the woman's house.   Awww for prego

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2013 8:01 AM Title: Chapter 18

love this story, and look forward to the time you are able to update again

Reviewer: amcullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2013 7:26 AM Title: Chapter 18

Absolutely loved it and I can't wait for more :)

Reviewer: Dumbeline Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2013 7:08 AM Title: Chapter 18

Thank you for resuming this story. I have read a few Viking stories in the last years, thanks to True Blood Eric, but this was my first and by far my favorite.

Reviewer: GrandeDame Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2013 6:41 AM Title: Chapter 18

I hope Edvard returns home swiftly & safely...and faithfully! I hope he doesn't cheat on Bella in any way while he's away! 

I also hope that Bella isn't showing before his return because it might cause trouble. Maybe she can confide in Ro-se or Ester before his return, & let them know that she is carrying Edvard's child - they surely would put her mind at ease, or help her in some way. I hope she gets the little boy that she's been wanting that looks just like Edvard - even morso than Brandr does. B&E deserve that.

However...I must say that a lot of the Viking ways are very strange, to say the least, & I'm not sure I could live with a woman who not only used to be Edvard's thrall, but also bore him a son...who just so happens to be Edvard's mini me. It was bad enough back when Edvard had blatantly taken Jutta to his bed while Bella had to just sit back & take it, suffering, let alone this. It's just TOO much to ask, or expect of someone you supposedly love. :( How would Edvard feel if the shoe were on the other foot? He'd probably kill someone!

To me, it would also be very off-putting to see the man I loved not only have a child with someone else, but also not take care of him in any way, or take an active role in his parenting...setting back happily watching while another man raises his son. It's awful, really. Unlike Bella, it would cause me to have serious doubts about wanting Edvard to father any of my children. 

In truth, Brandr is Edvard's first born, & a son no less, so technically, he is next in line as heir to the throne (or should I say chiefdom? LOL). How bitter will Brandr possibly feel someday when he realizes the truth of everything...when he notices how much he & Edvard look alike? Will he become like Jamar? I sure hope not, although I don't see how he wouldn't feel a little bit of scorn...especially when E&B's children will be loved & cared for by Edvard, calling him father...while he cannot, & never has been able to.

I would also not be able to just "forget" my God just because it had been demanded of me, or because it might "offend" them. Too bad! First, they kidnapped her, then made her a bed thrall (humiliating & degrading)...then, she has to learn their ways & their language, so she SHOULD keep her God, no matter what! Even if she has to do it privately, she should never deny God, especially for some pagan idols. I know I WOULDN'T!

But I DO love this story, & can't wait for the next chapter! ;)

Reviewer: grneyedgrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2013 5:19 AM Title: Chapter 18

I love love love this story. Thank you so much for sharing it. 

Reviewer: kellington Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2013 5:07 AM Title: Chapter 18

YAY!!! I'm so excited! I understand how busy life can get, but I look forward to when you have time to return it. Thank you!

Reviewer: bronzeandbeautiful Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2013 4:44 AM Title: Chapter 18

I am loving everything you do can't wait to see what you come up with next! Your amazing :)

Reviewer: TillITryIllNeverKnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2013 4:11 AM Title: Chapter 18

Loved it!  As to the kvenna hus, women are women everywhere.  Even the Puritan women settlers in the early U.S.A. brought their spinning wheels and sewing and went visiting.  The purpose was to sit and talk together while still remaining at work and not idle.  We need to communicate with one another.

Bella better hope Edvard returns in time.  If he takes too long, hiding her condition will become difficult - especially from Arndis, Ester and Ro-se.  I love the depth you give your. Situations and characters!  Thank you

Reviewer: dmm0682 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2013 3:34 AM Title: Chapter 18

So glad you decided to post here. I was starting to miss this story. 

Reviewer: janm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2013 1:47 AM Title: Chapter 18

Pregnancy wasnt a surprise. Not sure hoe she will keep it a secret.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2013 1:44 AM Title: Chapter 18

Am truly enjoying your story and hope that you will continue to post. XOXO,Cheri

Reviewer: vggnns Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2013 1:05 AM Title: Chapter 18

Love this story! Fantastic!

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2013 1:05 AM Title: Chapter 18

Thank you so much for reposting this wonderful story her and on FictionPad.  I have read it twice now and love it so much.  I eagerly await it's continuation...

Reviewer: momma2fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2013 12:55 AM Title: Chapter 18

I hope nothing happens to her or the baby. I also hope that she doesn't get into any trouble with Benni or anyone else from their home. Can't wait for more.

 

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2013 11:57 PM Title: Chapter 18

Bella is so brave.. I can't wait for edvard to come triumphantly home! Can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2013 11:53 PM Title: Chapter 18

I love this story fact or not it is the best.  I have reread all now I am waiting for the new chapter.  Is there going to be a time jump or is Jamarr going to come back to the village for revenge.  I just cant wait ok I guess I can lol

Reviewer: analitica1234 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2013 11:00 PM Title: Chapter 18

I hope edvard comes home soon so he can be with her during this time. Update soon. Loved it all

Reviewer: twilightmom96 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2013 10:51 PM Title: Chapter 18

:) so happy can't wait for him to return!!

Reviewer: tiina Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2013 10:32 PM Title: Chapter 18

dear she-viking,

I loved this story so much on fanfiction and waited for it to be continued. So I hope very much that you are finishing it! By the way, I'm from Kiel, Germany and so its so intersting for my to read your viking words. Please go on

Lol Tiina

 

 

Reviewer: lovedimitri Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2013 10:30 PM Title: Chapter 18

Oooooh can't wait for the next chapter

Reviewer: Angie8776 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2013 10:25 PM Title: Chapter 18

Loved it! Ii will try my hardest to be patient for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Grace89 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2013 9:52 PM Title: Chapter 18

Ahhh happy news! Totally understand her confusion though! I'm enthralled by this story; I can't wait for the next update to see how the next few weeks pass for Bella before Edvard's return :-)

Reviewer: Belighted Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2013 1:26 PM Title: Chapter 17

Oh I just love this whole story: characters, setting, plot, every single thing! Thank u!

Annie B

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2013 8:04 AM Title: Chapter 17

loved this

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2013 5:14 AM Title: Chapter 17

She is one happy women a strong norse women.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2013 2:54 AM Title: Chapter 17

Woo Hoo  For the engagement!!!!

Reviewer: Angie8776 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2013 2:39 AM Title: Chapter 17

I find it so strange that the Vikings were considered barbarians yet look at the differences in the way wives were treated. Wives and children were treated with respect and cared for!

Thank you for sharing. I followed this story on FF and am so excited to see it continued here! I certainly love this story enough to reread but I cannot wait to get to the new stuff.

Reviewer: amcullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2013 1:34 AM Title: Chapter 17

Loved it can't wait for more :)

Reviewer: Foreverpeetaslove Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2013 10:17 PM Title: Chapter 17

Woo hoo!  Great chapter.

Reviewer: romance4me2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2013 8:43 PM Title: Chapter 17

Sweet chapter.

Reviewer: TillITryIllNeverKnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2013 8:35 PM Title: Chapter 17

How could you not love Arndis and Beni!  They have not simply housed Bella but given her a true home filled with love and kindness.  Marvelous chapter!

Reviewer: Pixie8401 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2013 11:33 AM Title: Chapter 16

I started reading this story this weekend. I was so entrapped with it that I haven't gotten much sleep and my children have worn the brunt of my tiredness. So far it has been that good that I couldn't put it down. 

 

I understand and the pressures of real life that you have put your story in hiatus but I hope you find time and inspiration to continue this story soon. 

 

Love it so far. 😊

grace xx

Reviewer: Lavenderdresses Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2013 4:10 AM Title: Chapter 16

Can't wait to read the next chapter.  

Thanks xox

Reviewer: TillITryIllNeverKnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2013 10:42 PM Title: Chapter 16

Wonderful chapter!  I truly love the areas of culture you give us.  Edvard had better make an offer foe Bella; he just my combust if he doesn't.  Also, the inside look at Beni and Arndis' marriage and home is wonderful.  I look forward to reading more.

Reviewer: GrandeDame Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2013 5:58 AM Title: Chapter 16

Can't wait for more!!! ;)

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2013 3:22 AM Title: Chapter 16

now she is free love it

Reviewer: momma2fan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2013 3:14 AM Title: Chapter 16

Great chapter. I have a feeling that Edvard is going to be very remorseful.

Reviewer: Angie8776 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2013 2:48 AM Title: Chapter 16

Thanks for another update! I don't think I could turn Edvard away either.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2013 12:11 AM Title: Chapter 16

Not sure Bella realizes just how much Edward held back at the feast watching every one dance with her. XOXO,Cheri

 

 

 

Reviewer: amcullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2013 12:11 AM Title: Chapter 16

Loved it :)

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2013 9:28 PM Title: Chapter 16

naughty Edvard.   Love her being free now though

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2013 6:57 PM Title: Chapter 16

Naughty Edvard!!!!

Reviewer: Angie8776 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2013 5:31 AM Title: Chapter 15

I am so glad I found this story again. I love it so! Thank you for sharing it with us.

Reviewer: TillITryIllNeverKnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2013 5:49 AM Title: Chapter 15

Wonderful!  Change is in the air...for many it seems!  Jacob, Ro-se and Emundi, Miki and his new partner...almost everyone.  I'm interested to read Bella's experiences in her new home now that she will be free.  You never. Disappoint in your storytelling!  Thank you!

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Oct 2013 5:10 AM Title: Chapter 15

Why do I feel so afraid for what will come?  XOXO, Cheri

Reviewer: amcullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Oct 2013 2:20 AM Title: Chapter 15

Loved it :)

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Oct 2013 1:54 AM Title: Chapter 15

sure hope Jetta will be happy with Miki and that Einaar was reasonable.   Yey for Bella and news for Jakob.

Reviewer: mayi Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Oct 2013 12:36 AM Title: Chapter 15

I am so excited!!! You are almost to the part where I left the story in the other website!

Reviewer: romance4me2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2013 5:29 PM Title: Chapter 15

I think that Bella is going to be expecting a baby before Edward gets back.

Reviewer: Grace89 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2013 5:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm so pleased that things are looking good for them! Very pleased Ro-se is on the mend after her awful injuries :-) sooooo curious about what is next! There's a new household, the potential return of Jammar, Edvard's months away...EEEEEP! So excited already for the next update; thank you!

Reviewer: tlwatkins36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2013 4:51 PM Title: Chapter 15

What was the last chapter that you left off on before you started reposting??

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2013 2:34 PM Title: Chapter 15

What a great night .  Jarrma is such a creepy bastard I cant wait till they get him.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2013 2:15 PM Title: Chapter 15

:)

Reviewer: vaganski vrh Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2013 1:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you.

write soon

;)

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2013 7:51 PM Title: Chapter 14

Glad E is entrusting her to Beni. He and Ardnis seem really sweet.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2013 6:35 AM Title: Chapter 14

:)

Reviewer: TillITryIllNeverKnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2013 4:10 AM Title: Chapter 14

Another chapter so soon!  This weekend gets better and better!  Again, your characters are rich and three dimensional - like Arndis.  She could have been written as being jealous or sulky.  She isn't though.  She is warm, friendly and secure.  Kudos!

Again, I adore this work.  It reminds me of some romance novels I have read.  I never want to put them down and sometimes read them over and over.  Thank you!

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2013 3:29 AM Title: Chapter 14

so confusing for her but it is all kind of cool.

Reviewer: amcullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2013 11:19 PM Title: Chapter 14

Loved it can't wait for more :)

Reviewer: TillITryIllNeverKnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2013 1:01 AM Title: Chapter 13

Words can not express how very much I adored this story!  Having just discovered it, I continued reading - ignoring updates, e-mails, TV...you name it.  I read it from chapter 1 on through this chapter and loved every bit.  You have helped teach me about Viking culture, language, clothing, etc. along the way.  The love stories are outstanding.  I pluralize because I find it impossible to seperate Edvard/Bella from Emundi/Ro-se.  One is the building the other the aspiration.  To achieve the bond that Emundi and Ro-se have takes trust and work.  That is Edvard and Bella at this point.  Your characters are rich and dimensional and every part of this story is a marvelous gift.  Thank you for a marvelous read!  I look forward to more.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2013 7:10 PM Title: Chapter 13

Just found this wonderful story and so glad I did. XOXO,Cheri

You must login (register a new account) to review.