Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jul 2018 12:53 AM Title: Chapter 31 Epilogue

Love little Alec in this. PLEASE give us an outtake with how Edward is with his little girl!!!!

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2018 11:56 PM Title: Chapter 30 The Final Stretch

I knew he was going to stay with her. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2018 7:39 PM Title: Chapter 29 Figure Stuff Out

I agree with Bella 100%

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2018 7:38 PM Title: Chapter 29 Figure Stuff Out

I agree with Bella 100%

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2018 7:38 PM Title: Chapter 29 Figure Stuff Out

I agree with Bella 100%

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2018 6:13 PM Title: Chapter 28 The 'Mom' Thing and Reunions

I am glad they are talking.  I laughed at Alec 1st reaction to Edward.  

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2018 12:48 PM Title: Chapter 27 Time Does Fly

Glad she made it to the hospital.  Can't remember if it is a boy or girl 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2018 12:47 PM Title: Chapter 27 Time Does Fly

Glad she made it to the hospital.  I've read the story before but I can't remember if she had a boy or girl.  

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2018 12:33 PM Title: Chapter 27 Time Does Fly

Glad she made it to the hospital.  I've read the story before but I can't remember if she had a boy or girl.  

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2018 7:36 PM Title: Chapter 31 Epilogue

Great story

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2018 7:36 PM Title: Chapter 31 Epilogue

Great story

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2018 7:31 AM Title: Chapter 31 Epilogue

(:

Reviewer: mommymac0508 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2018 7:13 PM Title: Chapter 31 Epilogue

I loved it thank you

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2018 3:14 AM Title: Chapter 31 Epilogue

nice epi...

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 20 Jun 2018 8:34 PM Title: Chapter 31 Epilogue

There are things I like about this version better than the first, and likewise, things about the first version that will stay in my mind.
Thank you for creating a story worth reading twice.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Jun 2018 4:20 PM Title: Chapter 31 Epilogue

:)  loved this story 

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 20 Jun 2018 11:17 AM Title: Chapter 30 The Final Stretch

nice updates

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 18 Jun 2018 3:59 PM Title: Chapter 30 The Final Stretch

Bella had best kick that distrust down the road sooner than later or it will eat her alive. Ruining the possibility of even the slightest bit of happiness and Edward won't be able to battle that fear for long. It will break them.
Epilogue here we come.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Jun 2018 8:34 AM Title: Chapter 30 The Final Stretch

:) 

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jun 2018 7:14 AM Title: Chapter 29 Figure Stuff Out

This update came on my bday! And Bella isn't being selfish, that's a reasonable request.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2018 10:12 PM Title: Chapter 29 Figure Stuff Out

I'm on the fence with Bella's proposed all or nothing from Edward.
She will never allow another man into her life if Edward can't reach a decision about his job. That is unfair to her son.
On the other hand, the hit and miss of Edward's presence in her life will be equally confusing for Alec during his young informative years.
Has Edward thought about switching gears within his type of job to relocate somewhere permanent?
Both Edward and Bella know this physical pull is from more than just hormones.
There is a solid connection, a foundation to build their lives upon. They need to take that leap together.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2018 8:19 PM Title: Chapter 29 Figure Stuff Out

:) 

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jun 2018 12:12 AM Title: Chapter 28 The 'Mom' Thing and Reunions

Well. The best way to introduce babies to new people is the same way you introduce your pets to new people: let the baby go to the stranger. Humans are animals afterall and babies are just a tiny bag of instincts. 

Looking forward to tomorrow's update (: Let's hope they get some talking done.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 13 Jun 2018 10:52 PM Title: Chapter 28 The 'Mom' Thing and Reunions

If Bella's truly honest with herself, she will briefly give in to the extreme physical attraction between them. Then she will momentarily feel guilty for not putting Alec first. After that their candid discussion will take them through various possibilities.
My oldest child is nearing 33, so my recollection of overwhelming paranoia is nill. I was fortunate to stay with my parents for a week after she was born. But back then maternity leave was only six weeks, including the two weeks of vacation time one had to save up. Then back to work. My husband had gone back to finish up his undergrad degree so his schedule was more flexible. She was 2yrs old when I became pregnant with my second daughter. My husband was entering his Master's program. Again, he had the flexibility I didn't. That was a nice thing though as he was able to spend time with our two girls.
Now I'm the grandma of five delightful grandchildren. Time flys.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jun 2018 7:13 PM Title: Chapter 28 The 'Mom' Thing and Reunions

:) 

Reviewer: Erikay2003 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jun 2018 6:36 PM Title: Chapter 28 The 'Mom' Thing and Reunions

Love it can Alec do something to Edward something funny maybe what my son did to me a few times I was changing him and he pee on me just out of nowhere and he just laugh at me

Reviewer: bri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jun 2018 2:13 PM Title: Chapter 27 Time Does Fly

Love your story can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2018 7:00 AM Title: Chapter 27 Time Does Fly

Keep writing

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2018 7:00 AM Title: Chapter 27 Time Does Fly

Keep writing

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2018 6:59 AM Title: Chapter 27 Time Does Fly

Keep writing

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2018 6:59 AM Title: Chapter 27 Time Does Fly

Keep writing

Reviewer: zanath Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2018 7:56 PM Title: Chapter 27 Time Does Fly

Boy cause I like to change it up from the books and Bella will have to deal with boy stuff.  When I had my girls I went overdue by a month with both and know just how she feels.  I was due for New Years Eve an just went to bed.  I told my husban don't wake me unless I am having the baby...I was so disappointed.  Thanks for the menories.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2018 6:37 PM Title: Chapter 27 Time Does Fly

:) 

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2018 4:54 PM Title: Chapter 27 Time Does Fly

Any chance Edward has been keeping an eye on Bella through his connections?

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2018 11:33 AM Title: Chapter 26 Worst Time Ever to Fall

Great update. Its better than last time...

It seems that already posted a review for PPG on FFN so I thought I give one here instead.

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2018 2:35 AM Title: Chapter 26 Worst Time Ever to Fall

The first time I read this story, I was able to forgive Edward, to see his side and say, "I get it. Okay. Give me a few chapters.", but this time around I have gone through my own heartbreak where my trust and confidence were broken, where relationships that could've gone somewhere were infected. I still have those scars on my heart, and despite being with someone who is going to stick it out with me no matter what, I still feel that pain every day. Thing is I tried a do-over with the person who left me with these scars and it just couldn't work. So while I understand Edward, and my real life Edward, there's no forgiving this pain. I've let lots of things go and have moved on, and I still love my Edward with so much of me, but somethings cannot be forgiven. 

TMI? But you also asked so... anywho great chapter, and I think Becca is a wonderful character that always offers the right perspective. Characters that function as a protagonist's conscience are always the most interesting to me and say the most about the protagonist than backstory can. 

I guess some fluff is on the horizon along with a taste of the kind if angst that goes with broken trust and long distance? Can't wait. 

(:

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2018 9:53 PM Title: Chapter 26 Worst Time Ever to Fall

I like what Becca said at the end of this chapter. 

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2018 11:42 PM Title: Chapter 26 Worst Time Ever to Fall

At least Becca can see a difference between the situation of past years and the present predicament Bella finds herself. Will
Edward seek out a different career path in this version?

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2018 5:23 PM Title: Chapter 26 Worst Time Ever to Fall

:) 

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2018 8:27 AM Title: Chapter 25 Comfort

(:

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2018 6:22 PM Title: Chapter 25 Comfort

The emotional connection is the very thing our society wants to place on the back burner. We are told it gets in the way of our ability to succeed and prosper. Yet, that is the exact reason we fail. No connection, no authenticity, no sincerity. Loneliness.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2018 5:28 PM Title: Chapter 25 Comfort

:) 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2018 5:07 PM Title: Chapter 25 Comfort

They both needed each other. 

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2018 5:03 PM Title: Chapter 24 Clearing the Table

The abuse of being used by his Aunt Esme and the lack of connection with his father (after his mother's death), created a very lost young man. Money couldn't buy the things needed to mend his heart and soul.
His bady girl suffered from his lack of knowing how to love.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2018 4:46 PM Title: Chapter 23 Physical Needs give Second Chances

Let's see what baggage Edward is carrying everywhere with him as a tattoo.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2018 4:34 PM Title: Chapter 22 Answers

This physical attraction will be difficult for both of them to manage, but the emotional baggage needs to be unpacked before they can continue.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2018 4:19 PM Title: Chapter 21 Discomfort

Will we ever get inside Edward's head to learn how he is dealing with this unusual connection once again to his own heartbreak?

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2018 4:04 PM Title: Chapter 20 Confrontation

Bella is experiencing Braxton Hicks due to tension and the stress of Edward's reappearance at work.
Under what circumstances would the CIA ask an operative to use a fictitious name?
It's rather obvious that this was a hired hit based on the sparse evidence surrounding the victim. Possibly even international, Edward showing up to take over the investigation confirms that.
But the FBI should be there instead. Hmmmm, interesting.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2018 3:06 PM Title: Chapter 19 Shock After Shock

Hope you had a great time with your sister. I just returned from a two week visit with family. Fun yet exhausted. Too much laundry now. Lol
I wondered if Edward might follow Bella home after the tear filled outburst confession of her situation in the aftermath of his manipulation.
Becca's protective stance is understandable.

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2018 3:37 AM Title: Chapter 24 Clearing the Table

:'( 

Also, great chapter. Thank you.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jun 2018 3:24 PM Title: Chapter 24 Clearing the Table

Edward did have a hard life. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jun 2018 11:52 AM Title: Chapter 23 Physical Needs give Second Chances

The romantic in me is glad she is giving him another chance  but if that happened to me I don't think I could do it. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2018 10:17 PM Title: Chapter 22 Answers

Well, it's a start to being forgiven.  

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2018 6:30 PM Title: Chapter 24 Clearing the Table

So sad..... 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2018 5:50 PM Title: Chapter 21 Discomfort

Glad Bella and the baby are ok. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2018 5:50 PM Title: Chapter 21 Discomfort

Glad Bella and the baby are ok. 

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2018 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 24 Clearing the Table

Oh my

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2018 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 24 Clearing the Table

Oh my

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2018 4:12 PM Title: Chapter 20 Confrontation

I hope Edward is telling her the truth.  

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2018 1:57 PM Title: Chapter 19 Shock After Shock

I'm glad she told him off.  He needs to grovel a whole lot. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2018 8:59 AM Title: Chapter 18 Huge Commitments

I had forgotten this part of the other story. 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2018 6:34 AM Title: Chapter 23 Physical Needs give Second Chances

:) 

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2018 1:06 AM Title: Chapter 23 Physical Needs give Second Chances

Well she didn't kick him in the balls, but that's okay who wouldn't want to drive manual with a hot man? 

Anywhooo, you deserve ever6good thing this story is bringing your way. Keep up the good work, when you create from your heart it resonates.

Reviewer: MaryE1980 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2018 2:58 PM Title: Chapter 23 Physical Needs give Second Chances

I am so glad you let them have a second chance and i am not easily won over by any story and i truly love this story! Also i am glad that its not instant love and they are having to work at it! And definitely cant want to read more and what he has been up to the last 13 years!

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2018 10:39 AM Title: Chapter 22 Answers

Get on with the story

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2018 10:39 AM Title: Chapter 22 Answers

Get on with the story

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2018 10:38 AM Title: Chapter 22 Answers

Get on with the story

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2018 10:22 AM Title: Chapter 17 In Order to Heal

Wow, I did not see that coming at the end. Lol. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2018 9:56 AM Title: Chapter 16 The Truth

So glad that Bella and Charlie both finally stood up to Renee.  

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2018 9:34 AM Title: Chapter 20 Confrontation

Interesting development

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2018 9:33 AM Title: Chapter 20 Confrontation

Interesting development

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2018 1:15 AM Title: Chapter 22 Answers

And then she kneed him in the balls and uttered a simple, "I forgive you, but I won't forget."

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2018 5:36 PM Title: Chapter 22 Answers

:) 

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2018 2:08 PM Title: Chapter 22 Answers

So glad they are talking

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2018 1:01 PM Title: Chapter 15 Going back Home

I hate that bella feels like she has to settle for George. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2018 11:51 AM Title: Chapter 14 Broken Hearts and Dreams

So glad that Carlisle put Esme in her place.  

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2018 11:35 AM Title: Chapter 13 The Beginning of The End

Well, he finished his job!!!!! He is such an ass. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 May 2018 10:55 PM Title: Chapter 12 Intense Feelings

So he does care for her. Thank goodness he's not a complete jerk. 

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 May 2018 10:01 AM Title: Chapter 21 Discomfort

I hope she punches him in the face. It didn't happen last time, but this is a better Bella and she deserves to land on solid punch that puts him on his ass. Then... well she can forgive him.

I really do like all the changes, I will say that the beginning of the story felt more rushed than in the previous version, but I get that the focus of the story is now and not when she was younger.

 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 May 2018 9:45 PM Title: Chapter 11 Jealous

I hate not knowing if Edward is lying or  not. 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 May 2018 4:55 PM Title: Chapter 21 Discomfort

:) 

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 May 2018 3:51 PM Title: Chapter 21 Discomfort

I hope we get to learn why Agent Platt works under an alias 

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 May 2018 3:50 PM Title: Chapter 21 Discomfort

I hope we get to learn why Agent Platt works under an alias 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 May 2018 9:05 AM Title: Chapter 10 Sweet Words and Promises

Bella is going to be so hurt when she finds out. I can't believe he told her he loved her and was considering moving to be with her. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 May 2018 9:56 PM Title: Chapter 9 A Hidden Agenda

Renee hired Edward?????? Omgosh!!!! Bella will be crushed. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 May 2018 9:41 PM Title: Chapter 8 Date

Glad they had a good date. 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 May 2018 4:03 AM Title: Chapter 20 Confrontation

I hope the baby is alright and it's just normal pains like the baby growing and trying to 

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2018 11:53 PM Title: Chapter 20 Confrontation

I'm not a mom but on the kind side it's just pain from a released hormone produced during pregnancy. Relaxin is great during birthing, but reeks havoc on ladies leading up to that point. 

Is he working for the same group as in the previous version? If not, then the answer is still a no to the CIA for me. 

I'll stay awesome if you stay creative, deal?



Author's Response:

Sounds like a good deal to me! ;-)

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2018 6:28 PM Title: Chapter 7 Dancing with Him

Ok, if Bree didn't hide her shoes then I am thinking Edward. But how did he know they would be short a dancer. Ok, maybe it was Mrs. Cullen.  Did Edward get bad news on that text? 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2018 6:28 PM Title: Chapter 7 Dancing with Him

Ok, if Bree didn't hide her shoes then I am thinking Edward. But how did he know they would be short a dancer. Ok, maybe it was Mrs. Cullen.  Did Edward get bad news on that text? 

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2018 3:52 PM Title: Chapter 20 Confrontation

I'm guessing not CIA otherwise why Platt not Masen. 

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2018 3:52 PM Title: Chapter 20 Confrontation

I'm guessing not CIA otherwise why Platt not Masen. 

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2018 1:48 AM Title: Chapter 19 Shock After Shock

!!

(:

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2018 1:47 AM Title: Chapter 19 Shock After Shock

!!

(:

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2018 4:48 PM Title: Chapter 19 Shock After Shock

Keep on writing

Reviewer: JayNahNah Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2018 6:41 PM Title: Chapter 19 Shock After Shock

Damn...I wish I read the original!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2018 6:20 PM Title: Chapter 19 Shock After Shock

:) 

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2018 3:07 PM Title: Chapter 18 Huge Commitments

Yay baby time! I think you did well in this version specifying that Edward wasn't the donor without the A/N tbh.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2018 7:55 PM Title: Chapter 18 Huge Commitments

:) 

Reviewer: JayNahNah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2018 6:01 PM Title: Chapter 18 Huge Commitments

Never read the previous story so yes, I did think Edward was the donor so thank you for the clarification.

So excited to read more!

You must login (register a new account) to review.