Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2019 12:54 PM Title: Chapter 15, June 16th 1922

Of course, Edward would want their happiness. Unfortuany it sets up Edward leaving and tasting human blood.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jan 2019 3:32 PM Title: Chapter 14, April 27th 1921

Edward is always so hard on himself. I think Edward took to this life easier because his family was dead. He didn't really leave anyone behind.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2019 7:58 PM Title: Chapter 13, April 18th 1921

This is so good.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2019 7:58 PM Title: Chapter 13, April 18th 1921

This is so good.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2019 4:17 PM Title: Prologue, July 17th 1916

I'm so interested in this story. I always love Edward's perspective .

Reviewer: AdminKelly Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2018 4:58 PM Title: Chapter 10, March 9th - March 10th 1921

testing for review

Reviewer: sunaina Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 4:30 PM Title: Prologue, July 17th 1916

its a good story. i am waiting for you to describe his meeting with em, ros and all others. especially alice. i love reading it!!

keep it up. 

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 10:29 PM Title: Prologue, July 17th 1916

Sad little ending to this first chapter! I suppose we can't help but disappoint our children, not always, but now and then.

Reviewer: jansails Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2013 12:51 AM Title: Prologue, July 17th 1916

An impromptu "business" trip in the era of the 1900's would have been unlikely, especially with it taking place solely over the weekend, given the professional & higher level of society the Masens' lived & worked among.

Someone who did business on a Sunday was thought to be lacking Christian values & character unless the business was a service for which the public would suffer if it were not available.

An attorney doesn't quite fit that category, & it would not be unusual in the least for the priest or pastor of their church to question Edward & his mother as to Mr. Masen's whereabouts.

This leads me to believe the "impromptu" business trip is something else: something Mr. Masen is not telling his wife or son.

jansails

 



Author's Response:

It's not an impromptu business trip :-P In the last part of the chapter, read between the lines. Mr. Masen makes an excuse so that he won't have to admit that he forgot about his son's concert.

I did not know about the whole christian thing, and I'm sorry I haven't done better research :-P

Thank you so much for reviewing!

You must login (register a new account) to review.