Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Mar 2019 4:40 PM Title: Chapter 21, March 2nd - April 26th 1933

The thought of Rosalie and Edward as a couple is laughable. He should have known that Edward would never be attracted to her.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Mar 2019 3:32 PM Title: Chapter 19, June 20th 1929 - Feb 3rd 1931

I know Edward hated what he did during this time. It made him the monster he didn't want to be. Maybe he had to go through this period, so his denial of human blood was his choice and not so much a burden. It became a true choice because he didn't like the way he was on human blood. He realized he was happier living around people and his family. He chose to remain more human. Some people need to learn the hard way.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2019 6:04 PM Title: Chapter 18, Nov 28th - Dec 14th 1927

It is hard to see Edward this way. I know this was his dark period. I'm glad it was short lived.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2019 12:54 PM Title: Chapter 15, June 16th 1922

Of course, Edward would want their happiness. Unfortuany it sets up Edward leaving and tasting human blood.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jan 2019 3:32 PM Title: Chapter 14, April 27th 1921

Edward is always so hard on himself. I think Edward took to this life easier because his family was dead. He didn't really leave anyone behind.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2019 7:58 PM Title: Chapter 13, April 18th 1921

This is so good.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2019 7:58 PM Title: Chapter 13, April 18th 1921

This is so good.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2019 4:17 PM Title: Prologue, July 17th 1916

I'm so interested in this story. I always love Edward's perspective .

Reviewer: AdminKelly Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2018 4:58 PM Title: Chapter 10, March 9th - March 10th 1921

testing for review

Reviewer: sunaina Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 4:30 PM Title: Prologue, July 17th 1916

its a good story. i am waiting for you to describe his meeting with em, ros and all others. especially alice. i love reading it!!

keep it up. 

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 10:29 PM Title: Prologue, July 17th 1916

Sad little ending to this first chapter! I suppose we can't help but disappoint our children, not always, but now and then.

Reviewer: jansails Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2013 12:51 AM Title: Prologue, July 17th 1916

An impromptu "business" trip in the era of the 1900's would have been unlikely, especially with it taking place solely over the weekend, given the professional & higher level of society the Masens' lived & worked among.

Someone who did business on a Sunday was thought to be lacking Christian values & character unless the business was a service for which the public would suffer if it were not available.

An attorney doesn't quite fit that category, & it would not be unusual in the least for the priest or pastor of their church to question Edward & his mother as to Mr. Masen's whereabouts.

This leads me to believe the "impromptu" business trip is something else: something Mr. Masen is not telling his wife or son.

jansails

 



Author's Response:

It's not an impromptu business trip :-P In the last part of the chapter, read between the lines. Mr. Masen makes an excuse so that he won't have to admit that he forgot about his son's concert.

I did not know about the whole christian thing, and I'm sorry I haven't done better research :-P

Thank you so much for reviewing!

You must login (register a new account) to review.