Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Mistaken Trust
You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: Silv Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2020 5:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

Danke das du zurück bist und diese ist Geschichte Geschichte hast hast. Freue mich wenn du kahler Krieg neu schreibst

Reviewer: Silv Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2020 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

Danke das du zurück bist und diese ist Geschichte Geschichte hast hast. Freue mich wenn du bald war neu schreibst

Reviewer: Silv Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2020 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

Danke das du zurück bist und diese ist Geschichte Geschichte hast hast. Freue mich wenn du bald was neues schreibst

Reviewer: Silv Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2020 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

Danke das du zurück bist und diese ist Geschichte Geschichte hast hast. Freue mich wenn du bald was neues schreibst

Reviewer: Silv Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2020 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

Danke das du zurück bist und diese ist Geschichte Geschichte hast hast. Freue mich wenn du bald was neues schreibst

Reviewer: phenx Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2020 5:02 AM Title: Chapter 41: Perfectly Imperfect

Great story! I loved Rosalie during the phone call and that they had a first attempt. 

Reviewer: phenx Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2020 5:01 AM Title: Chapter 41: Perfectly Imperfect

Great story! I loved Rosalie during the phone call and that they had a first attempt. 

Reviewer: phenx Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2020 5:00 AM Title: Chapter 41: Perfectly Imperfect

Great story! I loved Rosalie during the phone call and that they had a first attempt. 

Reviewer: bba628 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2020 3:37 PM Title: Chapter 41: Perfectly Imperfect

It’s was perfect. I waited and it was worth it. I remembered reading the early chapters with the attack and feeling anxious for the story to complete. Rereading it all at once it flowed very well. I could not tell where the breaks in posting were. This was about as much angst as I can take, heart wrenching. But they faded off into the sunset. Bravo and well done. I have voted too. Ajfflady@ffnet

Reviewer: bba628 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2020 3:37 PM Title: Chapter 41: Perfectly Imperfect

It’s was perfect. I waited and it was worth it. I remembered reading the early chapters with the attack and feeling anxious for the story to complete. Rereading it all at once it flowed very well. I could not tell where the breaks in posting were. This was about as much angst as I can take, heart wrenching. But they faded off into the sunset. Bravo and well done. I have voted too. Ajfflady@ffnet

Reviewer: bba628 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2020 3:29 PM Title: Chapter 41: Perfectly Imperfect

It’s was perfect. I waited and it was worth it. I remembered reading the early chapters with the attack and feeling anxious for the story to complete. Rereading it all at once it flowed very well. I could not tell where the breaks in posting were. This was about as much angst as I can take, heart wrenching. But they faded off into the sunset. Bravo and well done. I have voted too. Ajfflady@ffnet

Reviewer: bba628 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2020 3:29 PM Title: Chapter 41: Perfectly Imperfect

It’s was perfect. I waited and it was worth it. I remembered reading the early chapters with the attack and feeling anxious for the story to complete. Rereading it all at once it flowed very well. I could not tell where the breaks in posting were. This was about as much angst as I can take, heart wrenching. But they faded off into the sunset. Bravo and well done. I have voted too. Ajfflady@ffnet

Reviewer: bba628 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2020 3:28 PM Title: Chapter 41: Perfectly Imperfect

It’s was perfect. I waited and it was worth it. I remembered reading the early chapters with the attack and feeling anxious for the story to complete. Rereading it all at once it flowed very well. I could not tell where the breaks in posting were. This was about as much angst as I can take, heart wrenching. But they faded off into the sunset. Bravo and well done. I have voted too. Ajfflady @ffnet

Reviewer: bba628 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2020 3:28 PM Title: Chapter 41: Perfectly Imperfect

It’s was perfect. I waited and it was worth it. I remembered reading the early chapters with the attack and feeling anxious for the story to complete. Rereading it all at once it flowed very well. I could not tell where the breaks in posting were. This was about as much angst as I can take, heart wrenching. But they faded off into the sunset. Bravo and well done. I have voted too. Ajfflady @ffnet

Reviewer: twi-sessed Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2020 9:08 AM Title: Chapter 41: Perfectly Imperfect

I read this story straight through and I loved it.  My heart broke for Bella and Edward, but I was rooting for them the whole way.  Thank you so much for finishing their story. It's been really hard for me to put it down when I was supposed to be working here at home.  I know I didn't get very much accomplished on Thursday and Friday because all I wanted to do was read MT! I've got you on alert and I look forward to reading your stories in the future.  I'm seriously thinking about rereading this one before I go check in the WIP in my favorites.  

Reviewer: twi-sessed Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2020 9:31 PM Title: Chapter 41: Perfectly Imperfect

I read this story straight through and I loved it.  My heart broke for Bella and Edward, but I was rooting for them the whole way.  Thank you so much for finishing their story. It's been really hard for me to put it down when I was supposed to be working here at home.  I know I didn't get very much accomplished on Thursday and Friday because all I wanted to do was read MT! I've got you on alert and I look forward to reading your stories in the future.  I'm seriously thinking about rereading this one before I go check in the WIP in my favorites.  



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your kind review. It means a lot. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Mar 2020 1:05 PM Title: Chapter 36: Countdown

It is hard for Bella and Edward.Yet there is so much hope in this chapter. A d then there is her wonderful statement: nothing has ever been easier than loving you"- thank you so much! - btw: brilliant idea, counting down the days! 

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Mar 2020 1:05 PM Title: Chapter 36: Countdown

It is hard for Bella and Edward.Yet there is so much hope in this chapter. A d then there is her wonderful statement: nothing has ever been easier than loving you"- thank you so much! - btw: brilliant idea, counting down the days! 

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Mar 2020 12:13 PM Title: Chapter 37: Home

Such a beautiful chapter! It reminds me of poetry. Thank you for it! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Mar 2020 3:46 AM Title: Chapter 34

Lol for the parents bickering. Aww for dress shopping. Glad Renee got that memory.  Yummy progress at end. 



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2020 3:40 AM Title: Chapter 33

Sadly recovery is so often a long process. 



Author's Response:

Yes, it is. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2020 11:06 PM Title: Chapter 33

I love the way you describe Edward's proposal! So simple, et so powerful! And I love the way their relationship deepens, how they explore each other. It is written wondergully: sensitive,, realistic, appreciative. Thank you! 



Author's Response:

There's often a lot to be said for the subtle approach :)

Thank you very much for such lovely compliments! 

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2020 10:37 PM Title: Chapter 32

I love the depth I. Which you describe the characters! There are so many layers, so much more than in S. M. s characters. It is breathtaking and oh-so- fascinating. This story has grown so much and it has become very dear to me. Thank you so much for it! (I hope I was able to express my thoughts in correct grammar. While I enjoy read  English texts, I am not used to write or speak English. I am sorry!) 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words! That really means a lot. I feel there's a lot to explore with these characters :)

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2020 5:34 AM Title: Chapter 32

Def observant she is.  Glad she's calling E out for holding back on her. 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2020 5:34 AM Title: Chapter 32

Def observant she is.  Glad she's calling E out for holding back on her. 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2020 5:15 AM Title: Chapter 31

Glad B and E are working through some things.  They've both come a long way.  Good that Billy got to apologize. 

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Mar 2020 10:52 AM Title: Chapter 32

There are times when I'm reading this, especially at the beginning where I'm jarred by the change in tone or maybe flow of the story. It's subtle, but it's there. Also, please correct me if I'm wrong but psychiatrists only prescribe the medication whilst psychologists perform the active counseling with the possibility of prescribing medication depending on their training.

Those are just small things that stood out to me as I've found and read this beginning to now in a few short days, it seems like you've found a steady tone/voice/flow at this point. All my feelings follow.

So good that I couldn't stop reading. This is beautiful. Beautifully written with beautifully full characters, full of depth, full of something so tangible that it aches. I am grateful that this is a story that I can read. Your talent, skill, and joy of writing is plain to see in every word. I love that there's a real relationship here, something with roots. It's not borne of fantasy and mystical frivolities, at least not in its entirety. These characters are people I know, people who I want to be in some ways. I've read a great many fanfiction and while each one holds an enjoyment, very few manage to make me feel just as immersed, drawn in, and captured as if I were reading an original story complete with characters who I need to, and want to, meet. 

I am very much looking forward to whatever is next for these unmistakably beautiful and artfully crafted characters. 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Your honest critique and kind words combined made for one of the best reviews I've ever gotten. 

I started writing this story WAY back in 2010, then stopped writing in 2013 after reaching to ch29. The story was then on hiatus for about 6 years. What I've struggled with most is that I was young (22) when I first started writing it and it was also the first story I'd ever written. The heart of the story and the ideas were there but my writing skills weren't up for it. (Of course, my writing skills got to where they are BECAUSE I started writing it, but such is the way of it...). I'm not at all happy with the way earlier chapters of the story are written. It's a real sore spot for me - so much so that it robbed me of the inspiration to keep going many times. I had to get myself to ignore them and not think of it in order to keep writing. Re-writing them is just not something I can bring myself to do - the heart and inspiration is not the same to me in a re-write. Recently, I did go back and do a bit of clean-up on earlier chapters, but without a complete re-write they are what they are unfortunately. The change in tone/flow you notice is probably due to 1) I was a new writer back then and my writing was a bit more all over the place 2) I've gone back and done some clean-up that may have inadvertently caused this, though I had hoped to avoid it. I hope it's not too bad. While I'm disappointed to hear that it IS noticeablely jarring, I do appreciate you telling me, because it is soo difficult for me to judge it myself, having agonized over those earlier chapters far too much already. If I feel up to agonizing them some more I may take another look :P

You are correct regarding the psychologist vs psychiatrist. I'm not sure how I made that mistake since I do know the difference, but I wrote that chapter over 7 years ago so who knows! I'm going to go in and correct it. Thanks for pointing it out!

Thank you very much for the lovely compliment. That's the best gift. And at least I know my earlier chapters are still readable to get through and hopefully not as cringe-worthy as I sometimes fear!! 

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Mar 2020 8:49 AM Title: Chapter 31

Thank you so mu h for this chapter! There is so much heavy stuff going on, yet your writing is so sensitive and beautiful. It is special to see how much more in sync Bella and Edward get, they really become equals, the vampire-human - difference doesn't matter any more. Be is her strength and she is his.

Then the scene with Billy. He was wrong, so very wrong,  it he is suffering as well. He has lost his son, his  best friend and his social standing. And there is the enormous guilt he feels. It crashes him. Even in this pain and desperation you manage it to write of a new beginning. Not cheesy, but subtle and oh so powerful at the same time. I am in awe. Thank you! 



Author's Response:

Many thanks for taking the time to leave me such kind and thoughtful reviews. It truly means a lot. 

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Mar 2020 8:49 AM Title: Chapter 31

Thank you so mu h for this chapter! There is so much heavy stuff going on, yet your writing is so sensitive and beautiful. It is special to see how much more in sync Bella and Edward get, they really become equals, the vampire-human - difference doesn't matter any more. Be is her strength and she is his.

Then the scene with Billy. He was wrong, so very wrong,  it he is suffering as well. He has lost his son, his  best friend and his social standing. And there is the enormous guilt he feels. It crashes him. Even in this pain and desperation you manage it to write of a new beginning. Not cheesy, but subtle and oh so powerful at the same time. I am in awe. Thank you! 

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Mar 2020 8:48 AM Title: Chapter 31

Thank you so mu h for this chapter! There is so much heavy stuff going on, yet your writing is so sensitive and beautiful. It is special to see how much more in sync Bella and Edward get, they really become equals, the vampire-human - difference doesn't matter any more. Be is her strength and she is his.

Then the scene with Billy. He was wrong, so very wrong,  it he is suffering as well. He has lost his son, his  best friend and his social standing. And there is the enormous guilt he feels. It crashes him. Even in this pain and desperation you manage it to write of a new beginning. Not cheesy, but subtle and oh so powerful at the same time. I am in awe. Thank you! 

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Mar 2020 9:26 PM Title: Chapter 30

Bella faces her demons. So strong! 

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Mar 2020 5:22 PM Title: Chapter 29

Thank you so much for this awesome chapter! You describe Bella and Edward, their feelings, their pain, their desperation and their need for each other in so much depth and so sensitively... Reading thiseaves me stunned and takes my breath away. Thank you! This story is powerful and oh so beautifully written! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much. Your kind words mean a lot. 

Reviewer: Ellabell 2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Mar 2020 8:07 AM Title: Chapter 29

I am very moved by your insight to Edward's psyche. I've never read such a clear depiction of his character before and I read all of Meyers Twilight series.  You brought tears to my eyes.  I truly enjoy your writing.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your kind words!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Mar 2020 4:41 PM Title: Chapter 30

Welcome back!  I think she needed to go back to Billy's house to help facilitate her own healing.  They are doing great together all things considered



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for coming back to read!!

Reviewer: CaptCron76 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Mar 2020 3:32 AM Title: Chapter 8

Jacob is a dead man. Holy crow. My heart is racing, and I can't click "next" fast enough. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

Hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

Reviewer: twi-sessed Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2016 3:22 AM Title: Chapter 29

Even though the turning point is in the next chapter, this chapter was still intense. I'm glad Bella stuck with Edward and didn't back down. HE needed this just as much as she didn I have put you on alert. Holding you'll be able to update soon.  I'll be patiently waiting for when you're able to update again!

 

Reviewer: twi-sessed Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2016 12:24 AM Title: Chapter 28

I stumbled across your story and have been reading it straight through. I'm not sure how long it's been since you've updated or how far the story has gotten, but I love this story. I don't usually read stories that are unfinished that haven't been updated in a while but something about your story grabbed me and that was the end of it. I do hope you're still working on it but I will put this in alert and keep my fingers crossed. This story is awesome and heartbreaking at the same time!  

Virginia aka twi-sessed

Reviewer: Bcullen1026 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2015 5:16 AM Title: Chapter 29

I hope you continue this at some point. I just rered it from the beginning and it's still fabulous!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I do plan to got back to writing and finishing this story at some point.

Reviewer: Kellans girl Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jun 2014 12:19 PM Title: Chapter 12

Gosh this made me cry so much. I can so put myself in her place. I was raped five years ago. I can still remember feeling just like that. Still do sometimes. 

This is an awesome book. You really go to the core on them both. Amassing. 

Reviewer: PattinsonsDiscoStickIsMine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2013 4:15 AM Title: Chapter 29

I LIKE THIS CHAPTER SO MUCH THE WAY BELLA STAYED WITH TRYING TO HELP EDWARD HE  FEALT SO BAD HE THOUGHT HE HURT BELLA HE COULD HAVE THIS IS TRUE BUT HE DIDN'T SHE LOVES HIM SO MUCH AND HE LOVES HER AS WELL YOU KNOW I FEAR I WON'T GET TO FINISH THIS STORY MY TIME IS SHORT CANCER DOES THAT TO US BUT KNOW THIS I LOVE VAMPER STORY'S AND THIS ONE IS THE BEST THANK YOU FOR WRITING IT FOR US TO ENJOY.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2013 4:18 AM Title: Chapter 29

Poor kids have a long way to go. 



Author's Response:

They're getting there slowly :) Thanks for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: Kimi2003 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2013 3:53 AM Title: Chapter 29

Finally an update!!!  I've waited patiently :) as always a great chapter. I like that e& b are finally really healing together, it's been a long time coming. Looking forward to the next update



Author's Response:

Thanks for your patience. Mean a lot! 

Reviewer: Trekgeezer Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2013 3:47 AM Title: Chapter 29

Well, now that I've read all 29 chapters pretty much (almost) without stopping, cuz I just couldn't put it down, I don't know what to say except, WOW! This is a really amazing story. I never realized what a person who is victimized in this way goes through afterward. It's not something you can understand if you haven't experienced this kind of trauma. You did an incredible job of laying it out there in a real way. The relationship between these two is sometimes shocking; the extent of their feeling for one another. Well, now I am absolultely in need of the next chapter! I think that the two of them need to continue to see the doctor to work through their issues, although, some of them are supernatural in nature and cannot be discussed in her presence. She asked the question that pretty much summed it up: Who takes care of Edward? Maybe now he will let her take care of him the way he takes care of her. If he can allow this even before she is changed, well, that would really be something. Thank you so much for writing this story. I cannot imagine what it has taken for you to be able to do this. It could not be easy for you. You are an excellent writer. Thank you, thank you. Congrats on the job! Sounds like it's a really interesting one. I wish you all the best.



Author's Response:

Thank you so, so much for your kind review. It means a lot. Tackling this subject in a real way is important to me, even though it's not an easy one to read or write. Thank you for taking the journey with me and these characters. It's nice to hear from someone who appreciates its sensitivity. 

And I liked your comment about it really being something for Edward to let her take care of him even before she's changed. That's something that I felt wasn't done well in the books. The characters and their relationship wasn't developed enough. Being physically equals is one thing but Edward and Bella also needed to grow and strengthen their relationship internally as well and it needed to happen BEFORE Bella was changed. It seemed as if SM felt that having Bella physically his equal solved all their problems. But there was much more to it than that in my opinion. 

Thanks again for reading and reviewing. 

xoxox

~Lisa

Reviewer: rclaurel3 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2013 1:34 AM Title: Chapter 7

If she goes back to Jacob, she more of an idoit then I thought Treated be damned I would not go back to him to be his toy...

Reviewer: rclaurel3 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2013 1:16 AM Title: Chapter 4

Would you think Edward could sense something happened or smell it...I hope she tells someone and Jacob gets it..

Reviewer: rclaurel3 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2013 1:09 AM Title: Chapter 3

He doesn't take the hint, that should tell her right there she should stay away from him....just like the book when he didn't get his why he muniplated things.

Reviewer: Noble Korhedron Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2013 5:10 PM Title: Chapter 29

I THINK I'll forgive you. This time.....



Author's Response:

Well thanks for reading! I'm doing my best :)

Reviewer: Marya1918 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2013 9:27 AM Title: Chapter 29

I'm so happy that you updated...  This is really up eye opening chapter. I hope things will get better from now on. Looking forward for your next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Trekgeezer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2013 3:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great first chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: PattinsonsDiscoStickIsMine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2013 6:11 AM Title: Chapter 28

OMG I CAN'T BELIEVE I'VE READ ALL 28 CHAPTERS AND DIDN'T KNOW YOU STOPED UP DATING IT ARE YOU EVER GOING TO FINISH IT? PLEASE ANSWER. I LOVE THE STORY BY THE WAY.



Author's Response:

I know. It's been forever since I updated. Life got in the way as always, but I have recently started writing again and am doing my best to get the new chapter done as soon as possible. So, believe it or not, I have NOT abandoned this story. Thanks for reading and reviewing, despite my hiatus. I'm very happy you are enjoying the story. 

Reviewer: Noble Korhedron Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2012 11:14 PM Title: Chapter 28

Good chapter. This time, update SOONER, yes?! :-D

Reviewer: Khill123 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2012 3:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lisa,

This is my 1st review for a twilight fan fic, but I just had to let you know how much I'm enjoying your brilliant work. You really take me away from my world and pull me into your labor of love. Can't tell you how much I need that!! I beg you to continue.

 

On a more personal note, don't despair in your job hunt. It took me almost a year to find a job after I graduated from law school, so I know how difficult it is. But remember all you need is one person to say yes. I'll hold good thoughts for you.

 

Hill



Author's Response:

Hey, well, thank you so much for letting me know. It means a lot. I'm so happy to have you here on board with this story. I will most definitely be continuing this story until the end. 

Ah, yes, it really sucks! But thank you for your best wishes! I need all the luck I can get! :)

~Lisa

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Dec 2012 6:55 AM Title: Chapter 28

So thrilled to see you and this story back!  Have had it on my favorites for a long time and yes, did have to go back and re-read a few chapters but have never forgotten how much I loved this story. Thank for not giving up on the fandom, I too will hopefully be reading these amazing stories for years to come. lol, Cheri



Author's Response:

Hi Cheri!

So thrilled to see you still reading! Thank you for keeping it in your favorites and coming back to read. It means a lot. That's what I like to hear! I plan to be here reading and writing for a long time too! :)

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2012 4:55 PM Title: Chapter 28

Sandra is right. Bella needs to let Edward know that she is there for him as well. He can talk to her about his fears. She needs to open up to him about therapy. He works so hard not to hear everyones thoughts. I think he is getting a vampire type of headache. He hasn't relaxed lately from this blocking. Being with Bella would probably help them both.



Author's Response:

Ah, I think you are going to like the next chapter :D You are right on all accounts :)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2012 8:42 PM Title: Chapter 27

I had forgotton about this story. Thank you for the chapter by chapter review. As soon as I read the first one, I knew the story and was excited about the update.



Author's Response:

Ah, I know, sorry about the slow updates, but I'm glad the recap helped. Thanks for coming back to read. Means a lot.

Reviewer: PattinsonsDiscoStickIsMine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Nov 2012 5:05 PM Title: Chapter 2

I HAD WORK OUT EDWARD WAS LC'S FATHER AND THAT OF COURSE THE OTHER KID AT SCHOOL DON'T KNOW THIS SO THEY ALL THINK SHE IS HIS SISTER. EVEN BELLA, I KNOW I'M ONLY ON THE SECOND CHAPTER BUT UP TO THIS POINT IT'S A LOT LIKE ANOTHER STORY I READ SOME TIME AGO. IT WAS CALLED ( OCEANS OF DOUBT ) HAVE YOU READ IT IT WAS GOOD AS WELL.



Author's Response:

Um, are you sure you left this review on the right story? Because I have no idea what you are talking about, lol. This story is set post-Eclipse, and Edward definitely doesn't have any children. Who is LC? I'm very confused. 

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Nov 2012 5:43 AM Title: Chapter 4

Stop the peeks out business. This is serious. She has to tell Charlie, then Edward no matter what.

Reviewer: Kimi2003 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Nov 2012 2:22 AM Title: Chapter 28

Must update soon!!! ;)

Reviewer: Kougas Older Woman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Nov 2012 6:01 AM Title: Chapter 28

Thank you for the awesome update, I'll be waiting for more!



Author's Response:

You are very welcome! Thank you for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2012 11:42 PM Title: Chapter 28

Welcome back hun.  Great chapter.  I'm glad you are showing that its a process to get better, not a "next day" thing like in some stories.    Someone ought to drain Lauren; what a skank.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, my dear! So glad you enjoyed the chapter. Making it as realistic as possible is what's most important to me with this story. Wonderful to know it's appreciated. Yeah, too bad there are just so many Laurens around.

Thanks again for coming back to read and review. It means a lot. 

Reviewer: Nette91 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2012 7:29 PM Title: Chapter 28

worth the wait



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you. So happy you think so.

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Apr 2012 6:00 AM Title: Chapter 27

So wonderful to see this update. Yes I know all about RL, but know that this story of yours is important to us out here too.  Thank you and GOOD LUCK!! Cheri

Reviewer: MKC Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2012 2:48 PM Title: Chapter 10

Edward should change Bella so she can rip Jacob to pieces! That sounds like a fitting end for this Jacob. Great story!

Reviewer: jvav702 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2012 6:42 AM Title: Chapter 27

glad to see you are back, was starting to think that you not finish it. Great come back though!



Author's Response:

Thanks for coming back to read! Glad you enjoyed! And I WILL finish the story, you have my word on that!

Reviewer: frekles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2012 3:48 PM Title: Chapter 27

First I want to apologize because I am not one of those readers to comment on every chapter when I just discover a story that is already quite long! But I want you to know that I think you are an amazing writer and I have just spent way to many hours of the last few days reading it all! (My husband is wondering about my recent attachment to my laptop!) I would not normally be attracted to a story with this particular theme but once I started you just drew me in. Your attenetion to detail with all of the emotions involved is incredible. I will anxiously noow have to await updates like the rest of your readers-excelllent job!



Author's Response:

Gosh, no need to apologize! Most people don't even review at all, and you have left me with such an amazing one! I'm so flattered by your kind words. The emotional impact is what's must important to me, especially with this story. I know it's not always an easy subject to read, and it's tough to write at times, so thanks for giving it a chance. And thanks again for such a wonderful review. You really made my day! 

~Lisa

Reviewer: AngelBones76 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2012 7:53 AM Title: Chapter 4

That son of a bitch. I want to just jump into the story and comfort Bella.

Reviewer: Nona Cuddles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2012 4:33 AM Title: Chapter 27

You can't heal over night..  But slowly..  Life will get better........  You never forgett, You learn to live and not let it control you anymore... 

I think your doing a wonderful Job on the story..  I want to cry for them both..    Who is going to Help Edward deal with it..  MMMM> 

And I cross my fingers for you..  Hope you get the Job..  I am off to see your video.. 

Hugs Leona



Author's Response:

Very well said!! 

And thank you very much!! Yes, it's hard for Edward to get help, but you will see in the next chapter how they both work through some things.

Thank you! I need the luck!!! And thanks so much for watching and commenting on my video!! 

~Lisa

Reviewer: Noble Korhedron Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2012 10:09 PM Title: Chapter 27

MORE PLEASE!! :-D



Author's Response:

Thanks for coming back to read and review after my long absence! I'm going to try very hard to update sooner this time.

Reviewer: Kougas Older Woman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2012 12:28 PM Title: Chapter 27

se!

Poor Edward! More plea



Author's Response:

I know, I feel so bad for him, and he was tough to write!

Thanks for coming back to read and review after my long absence! I'm going to try very hard to update sooner this time.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2012 4:26 AM Title: Chapter 27

welcome back.   Lauren should be expelled for being a bully cause that is exactly what she is doing.

Glad B is going to get some help



Author's Response:

Thank you!!! Yeah, gossip is nasty, but unfortunately there's not usually much anyone can do!

Thanks for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: SCK Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2012 2:01 AM Title: Chapter 27

Can't even tell you how excited I was too see the update alert email! I love this story so much I actually just finished re-reading it last week, so this new chapter is perfect timing. I loved this chapter in EPOV! His emotional journey is too relevant to gloss over. So glad you're back. You were missed!



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you so much. It means a lot.

Reviewer: budgie36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2011 6:03 PM Title: Chapter 22

I just have to say I love this story, I feel sorry that Bella has had to go through that, I don't wish that sort of pain on anyone, but I know she will get through it in time, I would love to see a weeding and honeymoon and beyond, see what she is like as a Vampire.

Reviewer: Nona Cuddles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2011 7:57 AM Title: Chapter 26

Well first of all congradulation on your Masters..  and I do understand RL is more important then fic.   2nd sorry that someone tried to copy your story that not cool..    I 'm so glade you decided not to stop writing because of the person. . that would have been to sad.  

This chapter brought of stuff to a head.  for Bella and Edward. 

Love rennee questioning Edward.  only a concerned mother would.  I know I would. 

I think Ch/R are seeing each other.  They have bound it over there daughter.. 

this was Beautifully down,  Please I don't think it going to slow..  You need to get a feeling of how they are coping with rape and stuff. 

Plus it would be hard to believe that Bella find the next day.  NO WAY!

So please keep what your doing, it great

<3 Leona:)

Reviewer: seeker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2011 2:42 AM Title: Chapter 26

thanks good chapter

Reviewer: 30somethingmom Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2011 1:31 PM Title: Chapter 26

Just wanted to say congratulations on completing your master's degree. I know how difficult it can be. I also really enjoy your story and look forward to the next update. I am glad you are taking the time to address how difficult it is for someone to recover from such an attack as well as EPOV.

Reviewer: TheSavage Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2011 4:41 AM Title: Chapter 26

Glad to see you're back :)

Reviewer: GethrenNZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2011 10:37 PM Title: Chapter 26

please update soon!!

Reviewer: Kougas Older Woman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2011 9:56 AM Title: Chapter 26

Very awesome! More please!!!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2011 12:50 AM Title: Chapter 26

Welcome back.   Congrats on your degree!!!!!   Plagarism sucks.   Glad you got it taken care of.  I can understand your anger and frustration.   TY for recap so I didnt have to go back and re-read.  lol

Wow  Renee is so annoying, esp with Edward being there for Bella through it all.   Hmmm you have me wondering what is up with Charlie and Renee though.

Reviewer: ladicullen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2011 11:24 PM Title: Chapter 26

Oh so glad your back hope you are doing well can't wait to read more thanks for these wonderful stories you write.

Reviewer: twilightgirl224 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2011 11:05 PM Title: Chapter 26

I was SO glad to see the update alert in my email box. I was so attached to this story when you began writing it. I'm happy you're back. Charlie and Renee, hmmmm. They could be truly worried about Bella, concerned how she is handling everything. Not sure. Can't wait for the update.

Reviewer: Noble Korhedron Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2011 9:33 PM Title: Chapter 26

Aw goddamnit!! A cliffy!! :-( I realise being plagarised must've sucked but you dont't have to punish u?! :-(

Reviewer: Jennmc75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2011 8:57 PM Title: Chapter 25

That was definitely not a filler chapter.  As sucky as it was to see Bella have a panic attack at the grocery store it was so necessary.  Just because Jake and Tanya are dead doesn't mean that is a magical fix to what happened to her.

Someone is giving Charlie a hard time on the phone.  I'm wondering if someone on the rez is doing it.  Maybe one of the wolves who really doesn't care of the Cullens and thought Bella had been leading Jake on.  I could see one of them blaming Bella for everything that happened with Jake.

It still kills me to see Edward unconsciously slip back into behaviors that he was used to with Bella before the attack only to realize it and stop what he was doing.  I wish he would see that Bella not stiffening  at the gesture is enough to realize she is happy to have him doing it.

Good luck with your thesis.  Knowing what's going on in your life makes the wait between chapters worth it.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad to hear you say that. Even though there wasn't a lot going on in this chapter, I felt it was important. You have hit it exactly -- Just because Jacob and Tanya are dead it doesn't mean everything will magically be ok! Unfortunalely these things take time, and it is important to me to show this. It means so much to know you agree. 

That's some good thinking. I won't give anything away by saying anything more, but I love hearing your thoughts! Thanks for that.

Yes, it's a difficult situation on so many levels. Unfortunaely they still have much to work through. 

Thank you very much for understanding about my slow updates and for not forgetting about this story! 

I have some exciting news! Mistaken Trust has been nominated for two awards at the Sunflower Awards for Best Edward and for Best Bella. I am just so honoured by this! Voting has started, and if you are so inclined, I would love your vote! Voting goes until May 25. Here is the link: http://thesunflowerawards.blogspot.com/


 

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 May 2011 4:17 PM Title: Chapter 25

I so happy that they are slowly getting back to normal. It is going to take awhile but it will get to that point with patience and love.



Author's Response:

Yes, things are gradully getting better! So glad you can alreay see the improments in this chapter! Thank you very much for reading and taking the time to review! 

Reviewer: Rebekah Mae Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 May 2011 5:53 PM Title: Chapter 25

Love it- and will still be here for the next update, no matter how long it takes. Good luck with your thesis! :)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! It means a lot!

Reviewer: Coleen561 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 May 2011 3:05 AM Title: Chapter 25

Thanks for the update!  Don't feel bad about the dellay; Real life happens! 



Author's Response:

Thanks for understanding! And for not forgetting about this story! It truly means a lot!

Reviewer: Vampgirl79 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Apr 2011 6:32 AM Title: Chapter 25

Oh my gosh Lisa darling I missed you!! *hugs* I was beyond thrilled like had this huge smile on my face when I saw an update from you ;) Oh hun this chapter was perfect! I love a good filler chapter, well actually to me it wasnt really such a filler in a way. Everything in that chappie was important. I mean we all got a good look into what Bella is still going through. Her healing process her daily struggles. Its still going to take so much time. And unfortunately that trip she took to the store proved just that :( God I got teary eyed during that entire scene. My heart just broke for her. *shakes head* She has been through so damn much and like i said its still a long road ahead. But thankfully she has Edward, The Cullens, Charlie and Renee to help her through it. Speaking of Edward oh my gosh I cant say enough how much I adore your Edward! We have talked about this before. He is just so sweet, gentle, thoughtful, caring, I could keep going. I really really love his character. Awesome job hunny and I love your Bella too. Really they pretty much follow the books in a sense but you also did your own spin too. I mean character wise.

Anyhow and poor Charlie he is just at his wits end. He isnt sure what to do, say and I know its hurting him to see his daughter go through so much. I definetly agree with Edward, Charlie and Bella need to have a heart to heart and from there they can move on and Bella can let Charlie help her more with the healing process. I think the get together with Renee will be interesting and it wont be as bad as Bella thinks lol. I really loved the scene at the end with them watching a movie and the cuddling. Oh wow Bella seems to be ready for them to have a little more intimacy which is a big step. Baby steps but thats good. Hopefully Edward will be comfortable enough to recipocate. I think they need to talk about that as well so they are at the same level with that. Again that will all take time. But it was so great to read them haivng such tender moments :) And as far as you and school, hunny finish what you need to do. We will patiently wait. I am very proud of you! You are doing awesome, keep up the good work. Hang in there it will all pay off. Though I admit I am so looking fwd to the next update. Thanks so much and I cant say enough how much I love this story
and adore your writing its beautiful, *hugs, Leslie



Author's Response:

Leslie!! You are just beyond nice! I wish I could reach through the computer and hug you!!! 

I'm so happy you felt everything in this chapter was important. I know there's not a lot going on and that things were progressing slowly, but this story is just too important to me to just rush things. I wanted to show the entire healing process. It means so much that you see how this chapter was import to show everything Bella is working through. And I'm just beyond thrilled that you adore my Edward!!! 'cause I love him to bits as well! *sigh* I really need to get myself an Edward, lol. 

Yes, poor Charlie. I think many people forget how hard everything is on Charlie as well! Although Edward & Bella will always be the focus, I think it's important to show how everything is effecting him as well. So glad you liked the moviei cuddling scene! Yes, Bella is slowy moving forward. Baby steps -- that's exactly it --well said!! 

Anyway, thank you so much for your lovely review. I can't even begin to tell you how much it means to me. 

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Apr 2011 5:48 AM Title: Chapter 25

hmm wonder who was on the phone.....a threat maybe?



Author's Response:

we shall see! Thank you for reading and taking the time to review!! 

Reviewer: TwilightQueen13 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Apr 2011 2:26 AM Title: Chapter 25

Lisa,

I loved this chapter, especially Edward finding Bella at the grocery store. I have no idea what's up with Charlie; I wonder if it's Bella-related or work-related, or possibly both. There's a small part of me that wonders if this is Renée-related. I definitely believe he's keeping something from her, but I don't know why.

I believe Edward when he says he doesn't know anything about Charlie; he wouldn't keep anything serious from Bella.

One thing I really like about this story is how sweet and understanding Edward is, and how in-character he is. He never forces Bella to talk about anything that's scaring her, but when she does want to talk about something serious he definitely listens.

I do have one question. How did Edward know where Bella was? Did he get to Charlie's and read her note, or did Alice have a vision and tell him? It's not that important; I'm just curious.

Very good update and I look forward to reading more.

 

—TwilightQueen13



Author's Response:

TwilghtQueen13,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so glad you're enjoying! 

I love your interpretation of Edward. That was definitely what I was trying to put across with this chapter.

Ah, very good question. But I don't want to answer it because you will find out in the next chapter! :-)

Thanks again for reading and taking the time to review! It truly means a lot to me! 

~Lisa

Reviewer: Nona Cuddles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Apr 2011 12:54 AM Title: Chapter 25

I actually really like this chapter..  You hit a couple of points.  And yes is there some bugging Charlie maybe about Bella.  a report or somthing?   mmm.  and thank you for updating. I actual thought you were not going to finish..  it seems like a lot more chapter to go..  Thanks again.  :)Leona



Author's Response:

I'm so happy to hear it! You are right - there are still quite a few more chaper to go. Don't worry, I promise that I WILL finish this story. Unfortunately, it just may take me a while. I will do my best not to keep you waiting too long, though. Thank YOU for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: debs2crazy Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2011 10:18 PM Title: Chapter 25

I did like this chapter, it let us know what kinds of things are going on. I cant figure out whats up with Charlie, but something is.



Author's Response:

So glad to hear it! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: Kougas Older Woman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2011 9:43 PM Title: Chapter 25

Loving this story!! Can I have more please!!



Author's Response:

Aw, so glad you're enjoying! I will do my best not to keep you waiting as long as before for a new chaper :-)

Reviewer: TheSavage Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2011 8:44 PM Title: Chapter 25

Was super excited to finally get an update! Such a strong story



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you haven't forgotten about this story! 

Reviewer: seeker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2011 7:22 PM Title: Chapter 25

thanks as always awsome chapter

Reviewer: Noble Korhedron Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2011 10:20 PM Title: Chapter 8

Yeah, you'd better run for cover - 'cause I HATE CLIFFIES!! :-(

Reviewer: Ra-She-She Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Mar 2011 2:59 PM Title: Chapter 24

i loved it!!!!!!! please email me when you write more at edward_heart204@yahoo.com. can't wait!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad you're enjoying! If you add a story to your favorites, you will recieve an email alert when it is updated :-)

I have just uploaded a new chapter now! I hope you will enjoy it! 

Reviewer: Jennmc75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2011 3:49 PM Title: Chapter 24

I never even considered the fact that Edward would feel like he was the one hurting Bella and seeing her look at him with such fear.  His actions and mood make so much more sense now.  I'm just glad it's out there and they can both start to heal from this tragic mess.

Honestly, just because they are get married doesn't mean they have to consumate it that night.  I know Edward would wait forever if that's what she needed to be able to touch her and make love to her.  Just the fact that she would marry him and bind herself to him in that way would be enough to make him happy.  Hell, in the books that's exactly the way he intended on their relationship being before she started working on the compromise.

Thank you for leaving us with hope in our hearts for a slow beiginning to a happy ending for B&E.

Reviewer: Vampgirl79 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2011 6:35 AM Title: Chapter 22

Hey Lisa :)

As always it's great to hear from you! No worries about the late response, I so understand :) I really can relate to how life can be lol. I'm just happy to hear from you and enjoy chatting with you back and forth! You are so welcome for what I said, I truly mean each and every word. I know it's a great feeling isn't it? The accomplishment you feel over writing what you exactly untended to and how it's touching so many others in many different ways. Again I have to say a lot of this story is very realistic and whats what makes it all the more special and just amazing. Yes exactly thank goodness after the ordeal they went through that things are finally looking up for them.

They certainly deserve it and I so look fwd to seeing what the next chapter brings for them and the ones after. I know its going to be fantastic. Haa, I so understand what you mean about writing Edwards pov. I am serious when I say you did a perfect job with it. You really have his character down to a T. Its not easy at all, as you said to write our sexy brooding Edward, lol. That's why I dont write his pov in my story. All though I will have his pov finally in a couple of chapters. I'm working on it now and yeah its a bit tough lol. Again, yes its very true, what it all comes down to is, you can write anything that you wont approve of and sometimes as much as you want to make the readers happy, you have to take the story in the direction you planned, no one else's, you know? You are so very welcome I know this from experience, lol. I found myself almost changing things many times because of readers responses or thinking of redoing a lot. Then I think, no this is my story and I will write it as I envisioned. Sure I may have tweaked it a bit here and there and defiantly take my readers suggestions to heart. Anyway, glad you got where I was coming from and you are welcome again, anytime. Looking fwd to reading the next chappie. Take care and ttys, BIG HUGS back, Leslie

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Feb 2011 9:20 PM Title: Chapter 24

Bella needs to realize that Edward has always feared hurting her if they were ever intimate. This whole thing with Jacob brought it out even worse. Now she has been abused and raped. He is going to be even more scared about their wedding night and honeymoon. Even though he loves her more than anything, he is scared of loosing control.

Reviewer: grabadietcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Feb 2011 7:01 AM Title: Chapter 24

I can see why you decided to keep the secret from her parents. Pretty sound reasoning to me.

I like that Edward isn't perfect and infallible and that his family has circled him to support him. While the trauma happened to Bella, it also happened to him as her partner.

His reasoning around waiting on the engagement is sound too - I get why she wants to move forward now, but its not exactly the happiest of motivations and he is finally making progress with Charlie.



Author's Response:

So true--Edward needs a 'rock' so that he can be one for Bella.

Yes, I think it would be a bit of a shock for Charlie and Renee to hear they are getting married so soon after everything that's happened, and since Edward can read their minds, he knows it's not a good time yet.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register a new account) to review.