Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

Reviews For An Angel in Hell
You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: zanath Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2016 4:27 PM Title: Epilogue: An Honor Due

What a well written story.  I think it should be required reading for all who don't know what war is really like.  Thanks.

Reviewer: Paragod Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2014 4:36 PM Title: Epilogue: An Honor Due

Beautiful story. So very different. I loved MASH going up and when I came across this I couldn't believe it. Thank you.

v

Reviewer: twirob13 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2014 3:55 PM Title: Epilogue: An Honor Due

absolutely awesome little story thanks so much for completing it ;D

Reviewer: twirob13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2014 2:38 PM Title: The First Steps of Forever

gosh! how annoying for edward not to be able to see either of them for so long! ;)

Reviewer: twirob13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2014 12:17 PM Title: Grave Mistake

i loved what eric did to biers hilarious!

Reviewer: twirob13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2014 7:59 AM Title: Beginning a New Life

still awesome story! a few questions though, in a past chp there was mention of a nurse named clearwater is she not a relative of harrys? it is bellas b'day sept 13 is edward going to send her something for it? finally she could still be pregnant even though she had her monthly ;)

Reviewer: twirob13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2014 8:09 PM Title: The Woman in White

Super cool! I liked that bit a the end about the two capt masen's ;)

Reviewer: twirob13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2014 7:32 PM Title: Goodbye Old Friend

Definitely sad about Jacob but it was beautifully written ;)

Reviewer: twirob13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2014 1:50 PM Title: An Angel in Hell

Awesome beginning! A few questions though , what are their ages? The time line? Was there female contraception? Was Bella a vigin ? I'm looking forward to the rest ;)

Reviewer: Noble Korhedron Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2013 2:16 PM Title: The First Steps of Forever

Nice ending, but shame on you for taking longer to post to here than to FFN. *winks* *tongue out*

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 5:27 AM Title: Epilogue: An Honor Due

A lovely tribute and a great way to end this story! I'm with you about missing Mashward and his Bella, and all the others they served with,their family and friends also!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 4:58 AM Title: The First Steps of Forever

That was textbook, on the household stuff and the pregnancy, and don't even get me started on Renee! Mentioning that Edward and Bella watched I Love Lucy says it all. That's just how it was! Edward got his wish and has a beautiful little girl, to go with his beautiful big girl!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 4:25 AM Title: A Tearful Goodbye, A Joyful Hello

Between Edward, Esme and Eric Yorkie, the get together went off like clockwork. It was a nice way to transtion back to civilian life, to sort of decompress, and for Esme to meet and get to know her husband's friends and colleagues. Edward must be beyond thrilled to have his Bella home!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 3:51 AM Title: Making Plans

Esme's idea of a partial reunion sounds like a really good one! Carlisle will be thrilled, I think! It's been a hard old slog to get through all the fighting and misery, it's past time to call a ceasefire!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 3:28 AM Title: Grave Mistake

That chapter was just horrifying! My God, to think your spouse was killed in action and begin to grieve , the devestation of planning a funeral, and all for nothing! What a hell of a mistake! The relief of hearing each others' voice must have been huge! How cool to have Rosalie in a spot where she couls cut through red tape and ease his fears!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 2:54 AM Title: Unmerry Christmas Without You

Darned if you didn't squeeze another tear out of me with the Christmas scenes. It was so sweet that Jake's sisters gave Edward the recordings Bella had made! Then to read what all he sent to her and all the rest  in Korea, especially the book to Eric, kind of put a lump in my throat.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 2:26 AM Title: A Beginning and an End

Well, that was a shocker about Royce King, and especially Bella's rescue of him. Too bad he didn't make it through surgery. He wasn't a really bad gut, after all, he did warn off Stoker when he was a creep to Bella.I think she's more than ready to come home, at least from the tone of her letters . War is hell, is a cliche only because it's the truth!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 2:03 AM Title: False Hope

So happy that James was sent off to the aid station and they got Peter Martins in return! I see, from Bella's POV that she probably had a miscarriage. No wonder she was so disappointed! I guess she didn't want to tell Edward her suspicions as there was nothing he could do but feel bad he wasn't there to comfort her. He will be proud of her promotion to head nurse I'm sure.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 1:32 AM Title: Beginning a New Life

I just knew Bella would be hoping for a baby right away, partly so she could go home to Edward. He has been a whirling dervish of activity since he moved to Washington. Things should be settled pretty well by the time Bella gets back home. They will have a new home and work they love and family and friends close by. Still can't believe his father was such a jackass as to let his only child move so far away and not even say goodbye!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 1:06 AM Title: The Woman in White

Wow! that was fast! No one said, but I have a suspicion that Bella's wedding dress may have been in that mystery pasckage in Tokyo, the one she said was for Alice. It has to be so difficult to send your spouse home and go back to the work of saving wounded soldiers, especially since it's the husband who goes back home and the bride that goes back to the M.A.S.H unit!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 12:43 AM Title: Goodbye Old Friend

That was so sad, I'm glad you warned about possible tears. Sure enough, when Jacob began to fade away, then died , and Bella drummed and sang the mourning song for him, it just got to me! I guess it reminded me of the hospice one year memorial I attended after my mother died. They had a Scottish bagpiper and a medicine man from the reservation for the remebrance ceremony. It was very moving and a lovely thing to witness.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 12:19 AM Title: Seminar in Tokyo

The time in Tokyo was a much needed break from routine, and just nice for them to be somewhat alone for a while. The incident where Edward showed Bella the ring he wants to give her reminded me how different attitudes were in the fifties! Bella's mom probably really believed what she warned her daughter about, but it sure seems quaint by modern day standards!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 12:03 AM Title: The Aid Station

That was som  reward for a couple days in the aid station, captain's bars and five whole, precious days in Tokyo! Plus the added bonus of telling off King again!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2013 11:45 PM Title: Bug Out

Don't blame Bella for being fearful of the closeness of the enemy. The moving the whole unit back and forth in less than three weeks is pretty darn impressive! I also noticed how much more pleasant life was with Dr. King away for a few days. Since Edward's brilliant idea of getting Bella pregnant, I suppose she might be sent home, hopefully with him. If they must seperate maybe it won't be for too long!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2013 2:45 AM Title: A Miracle of Eastern Medicine

Let's hear it for Alice, YAY! She kind of saved his bacon, with the local shaman sharing his remedies with Bella, to nurse Edward back to health. I wonder if they ever find out the english translation of his diagnosis? The letter to his mother proved how scared he was which in turn scared Bella. Lucky Eastern medicine worked when nothing else did!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2013 1:20 AM Title: Baby It's Cold Outside

Good old American ingenuity! The conservation of food, fuel and medical supplies was a constant problem if I remember correctly. Bella sure doesn't take any crap from Dr. King and I'm glad , he's a real asshole! Edwardon the other hand is a prince, telling her how he wants to move to Seattle to be with her, and get married!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2013 1:02 AM Title: A Christmas Angel

The two of them have been through a lot in a short time, danger from the black marketers, Edward meeting Bella's  childhood friend, constant surgeries and biting winter cold. Christmas was a nice little time-out, and his gifts to Bella were so sweet! Her receiving the letter about Jake's parents with the gift box from his mom was pretty sad. No wonder her dad was worried at not hearing from his little girl.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2013 9:53 PM Title: An Angel in Hell

Jasper was rather eloquent in his defense of the relationship between himself and Alice, and maybe one between Edward and Bella. War makes choices like that easier than they would have been in peace time. The way Edward and Bella worked together in surgery hinted at how they would be together in other ways. I just hope they make it through this hell on earth he keeps referring to.

Reviewer: Noble Korhedron Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 28 Apr 2013 11:09 AM Title: Epilogue: An Honor Due

Hi. Sorry I don't review more on here, but too much of the fic on this site seems to be smut-heavy plots, or purely P.W.P. Since I acutally prefer well-written, interesting plots, I'm not really on here much anymore, unless people give notice that they are quitting FFn in protest at their work being pulled.....

P.S.: Giving this a 9 overall. I'd LIKE to give you a 10, but nobody's perfect! :-)

Reviewer: Irish_charm Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2013 12:02 AM Title: Epilogue: An Honor Due

That was a very touching ending. I'm glad that you had them there when all the Korean war veterans were finally honored. My grandfather served in Korea and we all went with him to see the wall shortly after it went up. 

Reviewer: Irish_charm Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2013 11:17 PM Title: The First Steps of Forever

It's sucks how seperated they were during delivery. That should be a time for them to grow together. In glad it's not like that anymore. 

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2013 4:02 AM Title: A Tearful Goodbye, A Joyful Hello

good chapter a lot has happened. 

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2013 3:12 AM Title: Grave Mistake

what a mess as it is in the army you have to fill out form #.. LOL My father was career Army.

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2013 2:53 AM Title: Unmerry Christmas Without You

good chapter. 

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2013 2:19 AM Title: False Hope

I am glad you have been updating. This story is great.  I wonder just how old you are because you are on the money about the world in that time period. Life then was so different morals were a big deal then.  I remember Korea, but only the guys going to war the rest was too much for my young brain.

Reviewer: Irish_charm Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2013 9:16 PM Title: Making Plans

I guess it's normal that Edward would have a small amount of doubt. I'm sure Bella has the same doubts. But there live is true so that will carry them through the rough patches. 

Reviewer: Irish_charm Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Mar 2013 6:29 PM Title: Grave Mistake

That is so sad. But I'm glad that everything is cleared up. 

Reviewer: Irish_charm Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2013 11:58 AM Title: Unmerry Christmas Without You

I'm glad that Edward was able to get out of his funk and enjoy Christmas just a little bit. 

Reviewer: Irish_charm Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2013 11:25 AM Title: A Beginning and an End

It's very sad to hear about Dr king. Even though he could be a jerk no one deserves to die like that. I'm glad that Bella was able to be brave enough to try and save him. 

Reviewer: Irish_charm Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2013 11:00 AM Title: False Hope

I'm glad that Peter is now in a safer position. He really is a nice man and I'm glad that James is where he belongs. Where he can't bother anyone. 

Reviewer: Irish_charm Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2013 10:34 AM Title: Beginning a New Life

I am so glad that Edward was able to get do much done in such a short amount of time. Poor Bella I was hoping that she would be pregnant after their honeymoon. But maybe she is, some women still get a period in the beginning of a pregnancy. 

Reviewer: Irish_charm Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2013 12:18 AM Title: The Woman in White

Such a bitter sweet chapter. 

Reviewer: Irish_charm Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Mar 2013 11:57 PM Title: Goodbye Old Friend

Poor Bella and Jacob. But thankfully he didn't die alone and Bella was able to give him the comfort of having a proper send off. 

Reviewer: Irish_charm Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Mar 2013 11:33 PM Title: Seminar in Tokyo

It must of been exciting to be in a place so different from home. 

Reviewer: Irish_charm Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Mar 2013 10:43 PM Title: The Aid Station

I'm glad that they are goin to be able to get away from the stress for a little while after what they did on the front. 

Reviewer: Irish_charm Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Mar 2013 10:18 PM Title: Bug Out

Wow! Edward and Bella are really taking a bold move by trying to get Bella pregnant. 

Reviewer: Irish_charm Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Mar 2013 7:10 PM Title: A Miracle of Eastern Medicine

That's was really scary but I'm glad that everyone made it out alright. 

Reviewer: Irish_charm Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Mar 2013 6:29 PM Title: Baby It's Cold Outside

I'm so glad that our current military personal have better conditions then they did then. 

Reviewer: Irish_charm Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Mar 2013 6:07 PM Title: A Christmas Angel

It's really sweet how Edward takes care for Bella. The gifts were thoughtful and funny. 

Reviewer: Irish_charm Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Mar 2013 12:53 PM Title: An Angel in Hell

That was really great. All the raw emotions that come with the uncertainty of war. 

Reviewer: carebare1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Mar 2013 11:41 AM Title: Unmerry Christmas Without You

i just love this story

Reviewer: lissalou72 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Mar 2013 8:57 PM Title: A Beginning and an End

Great update!! So sad to hear about Doc King. I hope Bella and everyone else will get to go home soon.

Keep Up The Great Work

 

Reviewer: jukie Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2013 2:32 PM Title: Beginning a New Life

awesome

jukie

Reviewer: lissalou72 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Feb 2013 5:06 PM Title: Beginning a New Life

I just found this wonderfull story. I hope you come back soon to update. How is everyone back in Korea? Is Rose and Alice able to keep Bella in good spirits? I can't wait for everyone to get back together

Keep up the great work

Reviewer: jukie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2013 6:41 PM Title: The Woman in White

love it.  Please do not let let them be away from each other to long.

awesome story.

Jukie

 

Reviewer: Caligyrl4cullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2013 12:41 PM Title: Goodbye Old Friend

That's so sad a out Jake :( but glad it ended on a slightly nicer note of Edwards birthday celebration. It's a dark time in general and glad to see Bella so strong when necessary.

Reviewer: culleniwish Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2012 8:40 PM Title: The Aid Station

Wow that was pretty lucky. They get sent tot he front but only for one day and now they get to take a trip together. Hope they get to see Peter again.

Reviewer: culleniwish Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2012 8:08 PM Title: Bug Out

The whole time they were relocating I just kept thinking ... that's so much stuff they have to pack up and move and then they have to just do it again to go back. Maybe that just shows that I'm feeling lazy. Well I wondered how long it would take before Edward and Bella stopped being "careful" As much as I'd like to see a baby Masen I don't like the thought of them having to seperate for what could be a long long time. Just look at how long Carlisle has had to be away from his wife. Don't think their really thinking clearly....

Reviewer: culleniwish Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2012 7:40 PM Title: A Miracle of Eastern Medicine

That was worriesome for a moment. Glad he's getting better

Reviewer: culleniwish Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2012 7:04 PM Title: Baby It's Cold Outside

Guess I never really thought of the cold and the tents. Really enjoyed this

Reviewer: culleniwish Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2012 6:47 PM Title: A Christmas Angel

I wondered if she'd see any of the boys from home while over there. That was fun

Reviewer: culleniwish Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2012 6:14 PM Title: An Angel in Hell

I really liked this. I like seeing Edward and Bella and the gang in this setting. It's different from anything I've read before. 

Reviewer: Noble Korhedron Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Mar 2012 2:20 PM Title: Baby It's Cold Outside

Think I reviewed on FFN too. If not, feel free to yell at me - L.O.L!! :-P

Reviewer: jukie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2012 1:18 PM Title: An Angel in Hell

I love how this is turning out.  I loved  watching M A S H and its great and funny characters.  Great job.

Jukie

Reviewer: anakinsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2011 4:31 PM Title: A Christmas Angel

I'm so happy you are continuing this story. I know it will be chock full of angst considering the setting but it will be wortth it.

Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: reesessweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2010 10:34 AM Title: An Angel in Hell

really great story. i love it when love is found even in the midst of war. i'm excited to read more of it. thanks so much for writing this!



Author's Response:

chapter two is part way done, so you should be hearing more from them soon...thanks again for the love on this one!

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2010 1:37 PM Title: An Angel in Hell

That was great I cant wait till you expand on it.



Author's Response:

thank you so much..this one is my new love!

 

Reviewer: coryoplayer Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2010 1:18 PM Title: An Angel in Hell

Simply wonderful!!!!

Cory



Author's Response:

Thanks for the love on this one!  And please head over to ffn to vote if you want at the end of the month!

Reviewer: mizzdee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Sep 2010 1:17 AM Title: An Angel in Hell

I SOOO loved this.  The build-up to their actual relationship was great.  It's not something they just jumped in to.  It was great how you took the morals of the time and made sure they were right.  I was glad that Edward thought about the gravity of their surroundings and the situation they were in before trying a relationship with Bella.  However, he should have told her sooner and given themselves time to decide together.

I loved that they got to finally have their time together at the end. It was actually really sweet of Bella to let Edward know that, even though she knew he wanted to go slow with her, she also knew that he shouldn't. Knowing that it was very possible that they could get interrupted, she tried to spare him any guilt he may have felt for being anything less than loving with her.  It was also sweet that Edward tried so hard to keep from using any bad language while he was with her.

Such a great start.  I can't wait until you expand it to a full story for the simple fact that I want to know who is going to punch Dr. King first - Edward, Jasper or Rosalie.  I really do hope that you allow me to finish what I started with this and be able to beta the rest of this story.  Thanks for at least giving me this o/s to work on.  You definitely have my vote in the contest.  Good luck lady - D



Author's Response:

thanks so much for the love and the sweet words and as i told u earlier...he's yours until you send him away!

Reviewer: bethcullen29 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2010 10:51 PM Title: An Angel in Hell

I think it should be more than one chapter

what happened next  after the war did they make it home

love it



Author's Response:

this is going to be expanded, fleshing out more of the beginning of the relationship and continuing until the end of the war...i just have to wait until the end of the contest...thanks for the love and dont forget to vote for your fave AoE story at the end of the month

Reviewer: raindrop0620 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2010 2:55 PM Title: An Angel in Hell

i really liked this o/s and can't wait to read the extended version.  good luck with the contest! i'll be voting for you :)



Author's Response:

thank you so much love, this story has been rattling around in my head since i wrote Edward as a war vet in GOLF, so I'm excited! THanks for the vote!

Reviewer: lilquackers Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2010 9:37 AM Title: An Angel in Hell

I was gonn aask if you where gonna extend this story but read the ending AN. Really glad that you are. Great chapter and so looking forward to reading more when the contest is over. Good luck you will have my vote.



Author's Response:

im going to extend it so it'll be a longer story and it will take a few for us to catch up with this os but it will be a fun ride and I have a big twist to throw in there.

You must login (register a new account) to review.