Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: twilover24 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Apr 2017 2:32 PM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

Sweetest story

Reviewer: twilover24 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Apr 2017 2:31 PM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

Sweetest story

Reviewer: alaskangirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2015 11:20 PM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

i think this is the first ww2 fanfiction i have read and let me say brava! it was brilliant.  i know a little bit about what happened then from my grandparents.  living here in alaska things were a little easier to deal with as my grandmother found a job out of high school and met my grandfather.  i cant even imagine how it was to be alive during those times.  thank you for making it like a movie for me. 

Reviewer: twirob13 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2015 1:33 AM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

awesome little story ;) thanks so much for posting it on here ;D

Reviewer: twirob13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2015 12:56 AM Title: The Perfect Beginning

awesome start ;) i loved how he  is 'uncut' ;D

Reviewer: karemay Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2015 6:00 PM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

I loved this story. Good read!

Reviewer: Meliha82 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Sep 2014 4:41 PM Title: Chaotic Days and Lonely Nights

I just found your story the other day & started reading it. I don't review often, but have to say I am loving this story. Also, I love that Edward's ship is the USS Ranger. My dad was in the Navy during Vietnam and was stationed on the Ranger. Brings a smile to my face. :)

Reviewer: Apl Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2014 5:49 PM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

Enjoyed this story!!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 2:01 PM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

:) loved this story

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 1:46 PM Title: It All Comes Together

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 1:38 PM Title: A Clean Start

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 1:23 PM Title: The Foreign Familiar

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 2:42 AM Title: Birthday Party

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 2:34 AM Title: Safe

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 2:29 AM Title: The Mysteries of Time

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 2:20 AM Title: Evil Brown Envelopes

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 2:13 AM Title: Back Home

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 2:09 AM Title: Welcome Baby Cullen!

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 1:58 AM Title: A Pain In The Back

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 1:48 AM Title: United Front

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 1:39 AM Title: Unpleasant Surprises

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 1:27 AM Title: Transitions

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 1:14 AM Title: Corporate Hat Trick

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 12:56 AM Title: The New VIP

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 12:49 AM Title: Blessed Revelations

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 12:36 AM Title: Crucial Correspondence

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 12:24 AM Title: The Eyes of A Soulless Man

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2012 12:16 AM Title: Good News and Bad News

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2012 10:51 PM Title: Chaotic Days and Lonely Nights

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2012 10:37 PM Title: Secretive Provisions

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2012 8:20 PM Title: Savoring Every Moment

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2012 8:09 PM Title: To Protect

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2012 7:51 PM Title: Conundrum

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2012 3:03 PM Title: Shaking Off The Dust and Looking To The Future

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2012 1:29 PM Title: The Perfect Beginning

:)

Reviewer: nsturms72 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2012 10:47 PM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

Loved this story!!!!

Reviewer: ficfangirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 May 2012 2:16 AM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

Really enjoyed your story.  Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: Oplok71 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jan 2012 9:04 PM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

Loved this story as well! 

Reviewer: Oplok71 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jan 2012 2:21 PM Title: Unpleasant Surprises

O my gosh! Wow! Two awful, awful James in your story! Lol!!!

Reviewer: JoeMomma1214 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2012 10:51 PM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

Loved the story! Great job. I prefer ff.net over twcs, but I love how you can add pictures in the story, as opposed to adding links.

Reviewer: JoeMomma1214 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2012 8:58 AM Title: Savoring Every Moment

You definitely captured the emotions. I have been there... It's one of the worst things I've ever had to do.

Reviewer: JGM1721 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2011 10:58 PM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

What a neat and precious tale.  I am a bit sad here to see that Esne and Carlisle were stolen away much too soon.  This story was so well-written and done in a way that transports the reader back in time. 

Reviewer: JGM1721 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2011 8:43 PM Title: Evil Brown Envelopes

The slow communication and the lack of technology that we take for granted today, must have truly made lives miserable during this time.  You have done a great job of staying with the historical period here.  Cigarette advertisements in women's magazines promised benefits to digestive health with smoking!  I have a few of those old magazines in my collection and they are a hoot to read.  LOL.

Reviewer: JGM1721 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2011 8:10 PM Title: Welcome Baby Cullen!

Great chapter!!  And I was surprised at the baby's sex.

Reviewer: JGM1721 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2011 4:52 PM Title: Corporate Hat Trick

Love it when the bad boys get their comeuppance!  Can't wait to see what's next in store!

Reviewer: JGM1721 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2011 3:42 PM Title: The New VIP

This story rocks.  You have a great story plot going here and I am just reading away to find out what happens next.  Kind of like a good cheesy movie-- I absolutely can not pass one of those up.  This story is adorable.

Reviewer: nikroush Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2011 1:49 PM Title: Savoring Every Moment

I have cried so much since the beginning of this story and have used a whole box of tissue and started on my 2nd box...

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 9:21 AM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

I am sad to see this story go but it was a wonderful story!

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 9:00 AM Title: It All Comes Together

It is great that Emmett and Jasper came home safe too and that they are all staying in Chicago.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 8:52 AM Title: A Clean Start

Aww... Kids amaze me every day! At least I know that mine does!!

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 8:33 AM Title: The Foreign Familiar

That had to be hard for Edward. To see your child and she doesn't even know who he is I really hope that Cherie bonds with Edward.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 8:14 AM Title: Birthday Party

While it is sad that Edward missed the first year of his daughters life it is good that he is going to be home soon and will get to see her.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 8:04 AM Title: Safe

YEA!!! I am really glad that Edward is going to come home even if it is because he got hurt.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 7:54 AM Title: The Mysteries of Time

I guess that they need to take more truth to Bella's dreams than they have been. I really hope that Edward gets home to meet his little girl.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 7:39 AM Title: Evil Brown Envelopes

I was scared there for a minuet because I thought that something was wrong with Edward. I am glad that it was just a telegram wishing her a happy anniversary!

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 7:25 AM Title: Back Home

I really hope that Bella's dreams about Edward being a POW aren't real because then he may never get a chance to meet his little girl.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 7:15 AM Title: Welcome Baby Cullen!

I want to strangle that nurse. I had a nurse that I had to have removed and couldn't come back into my room after a car accident because she wouldn't listen to me that she was hurting me and my family could hear me telling her to stop what she was doing outside. I hope that this news reaches Edward soon.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 7:00 AM Title: A Pain In The Back

Aww.. The baby is here!!! It is exciting that the next letter that Edward will get from her will probally include a picture of his daughter or son in it.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 6:46 AM Title: United Front

It is kinna scary that Bella is having dreams like that about Edward and something is telling me that they are dead on in what he is dealing with.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 6:36 AM Title: Unpleasant Surprises

Wow I guess that Aro and his brother are stupid. Sending someone to attack the one person who can bury them was a stupid move which I am sure that they will pay dearly for and I bet they should be glad that Edward isn't home to deal with them.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 6:24 AM Title: Transitions

It is so sweet that Edward wants to honor the people that he was close to that have passed. I wonder if any of their names will be used.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 6:04 AM Title: Corporate Hat Trick

I have seen that house and it is beautiful to see! I don't think that is the last of Aro that we have seen but hopefully he has learned not to mess with one Isabella Cullen.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 5:36 AM Title: The New VIP

Oh I can't wait for this meeting it is sure to be an amusing one because I am thinking that Aro is going to try to throw weight around that he doesn't have anymore.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 5:27 AM Title: Blessed Revelations

I am glad that everything is in motion and I can't wait to see how Aro deals with this because I am thinking that he isn't going to be real happy about this.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 5:16 AM Title: Crucial Correspondence

Lets hope that the Admiral is understanding and that he allows Edward to send word to Bella. I can't wait until he reads the other two letters that he has because one of them will change his life forever.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 5:06 AM Title: The Eyes of A Soulless Man

I think that Bella needs to tell Carlisle what is going on at the office and see what he has to say about getting Bella and Marcus the help that they need right now to keep the company floating in Edward's absence.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 4:49 AM Title: Good News and Bad News

Bella and Marcus need to find a way to gain the controling factors of Cullen steel before his father run it int o the ground. Oh and Yea!!! Bella and Edward are gong to have a baby even if he isn't going to know it for a few weeks!

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 4:34 AM Title: Chaotic Days and Lonely Nights

I hope that Bella gets what she wishes for even though it would be hard to do it by herself.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 4:01 AM Title: Secretive Provisions

I am loving this story and I can't wait to see what happens. It is good that the girls found somewhere else to live because that should make Edward feel a little better.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 3:35 AM Title: Savoring Every Moment

That was really sad! I hope that the boys get back soon and safe! It is amazing to think about all of those guys leaving for war and it isn't unlike today when they leave.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 3:18 AM Title: To Protect

It is good that Bella is able to help Edward and still have her independence while he is gone!

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 3:03 AM Title: Conundrum

I am really glad that Bella met Esme like that because it gave her a look into her true character and let her see that she isn't after Edward's money she really truly loves him.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 2:33 AM Title: Shaking Off The Dust and Looking To The Future

Wow I really hope that they are going to be nice to Bella when they meet her. Her mother was verry terrible to both of them on the phone and I wonder what her father thinks about all of this.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2010 2:15 AM Title: The Perfect Beginning

I don't know what it is but I am very intreged by this story because of the time frame of it all. Back then it is amazing how many people got married like Bella and Edward did and when they came back they lived long happy lives together even if they hadn't known each other but days when they got married.

Reviewer: lovetoplay2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2010 2:57 PM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

You write the BEST stories! I love how romantic this was, and "period" stories are my favorite. You did a great job with all the facts & research, and I really liked that you included photos. Thank you so much for the fantastic writing! :)

Author's Response:

Awww...thanks!  I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: wattle1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2010 11:18 AM Title: The Perfect Beginning

I really loved your story and was sad for it to come to the end. Keep up the good work !!

Reviewer: TexasTwilight77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2010 1:11 AM Title: Savoring Every Moment

Gut wrenching, yet still beautiful. ;)

Reviewer: TexasTwilight77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2010 12:12 AM Title: Conundrum

I fell in love with Esme immediately. Knew it was her right away. So glad Carlisle's not a tyrant in this fic. Great job. ;)

Reviewer: TexasTwilight77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2010 11:52 PM Title: Shaking Off The Dust and Looking To The Future

Excellent job, I'm loving it already. ;)

Reviewer: TexasTwilight77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2010 11:31 PM Title: The Perfect Beginning

Wanted to find a period fic that was authentic, so far so good. Great job. ;)

Reviewer: lauralouwho Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2010 10:08 PM Title: Chaotic Days and Lonely Nights

Gosh, I haven't cried like this in a while!  Every letter he wrote made me cry harder.  I've seen many documentaries about WWI and remember the letters that the men would write to their wives, girlfriends, and families.  I'm such a hopeless romantic and it breaks my heart.  Hopefully she is pregnant and he does come home.

You have again caught my full attention with another awesome story that I won't stop reading till I have to.

thank you!



Author's Response:

I hope you like the rest!  Happy to entertain you :D

Reviewer: Schemering Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 29 Jul 2010 1:42 AM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

This is a beautiful story. You did wonderful.

Reviewer: mousekemom Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jul 2010 2:25 AM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

I was so tickled when I found this!  I loved FDKK, so I couldn't resist this one either.  Now I am harping on my hubby to start reading as he also loved FDKK.  I think you have a true talent and should look to getting published.  I think that you would do well.  Thanks for sharing your talent with us!



Author's Response:

Thank you. REviews like this always make this so worth it and really encourages me to keep going.  Thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: bingohappy29 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jun 2010 2:28 PM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

that was a good story and  i liked how u wrote it and teh happy ending

 

Reviewer: Lulabell75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2010 5:31 AM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

What a wonderful, romantic and exciting story! Thank you for sharing it with all the rest of us!

Reviewer: Teddy Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2010 12:08 AM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

I really enjoyed your story!

Reviewer: Mrs Boyscout Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 May 2010 1:03 AM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

Such a great story.  I so loved it.  Kept thinking that Renee would come and stir up trouble, but they seemed to find enough without her.  Great job on this. :)

Reviewer: Mrs Boyscout Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 May 2010 12:57 AM Title: It All Comes Together

Loved this chapter, but just have to say that Wrigley Field didn't get lights until 1988.  :)

Reviewer: midnite serenade Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 May 2010 3:58 PM Title: Corporate Hat Trick

I have been reading this story and truly loving it.  I just had to comment about the Strauss building.  It was the original headquarters for the insurance company my hubby works for.  He works in the red building just behind the Stauss.

Reviewer: missouriangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Apr 2010 3:08 PM Title: Secretive Provisions

Ok I'm truly not going to get any work done today. Lol. The letter he wrote was the most sweetest. I love love letters.


Angel

Reviewer: missouriangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Apr 2010 2:32 PM Title: Savoring Every Moment

Me bawling first thing in the morning....not a pretty sight. Lol


Angel

Reviewer: binki Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Apr 2010 8:49 AM Title: Epilogue: Chicago, May 1966

This was an amazing story!!  I loved every single chapter and had to read straight through!! 

Reviewer: missouriangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Apr 2010 4:36 AM Title: To Protect

I'm glad that your author notes are so thorough cause it really answered my question before I had to ask!

 

Angel

Reviewer: Heatherstwilight Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Apr 2010 4:18 AM Title: Corporate Hat Trick

LOVED IT

Reviewer: Heatherstwilight Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Apr 2010 4:12 AM Title: The New VIP

I need to go to bed but have to read the next chapter lol

Reviewer: Heatherstwilight Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Apr 2010 4:09 AM Title: Blessed Revelations

again, love the story

Reviewer: Heatherstwilight Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Apr 2010 4:03 AM Title: Crucial Correspondence

Such a great story

Reviewer: Heatherstwilight Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Apr 2010 4:00 AM Title: The Eyes of A Soulless Man

Aro is on my hit list

Reviewer: Heatherstwilight Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Apr 2010 3:57 AM Title: Good News and Bad News

Yes, I hate him. Bella needs to give him a pink slip....and a kick in the you know what.

Reviewer: missouriangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Apr 2010 3:54 AM Title: Conundrum

lucky for her she ran into Esme in the  powder room.

 

Angel

You must login (register a new account) to review.