Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Taking the Fork
You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: GARNET Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Mar 2011 3:38 AM Title: An Unexpected Triple

Chapter 3

What exactly were Edward and Bella argueing about before they got in the accident? 

I have so many questions but I'm hoping they'll be revealed in future chapters. Will this have a HEA?

I'm surprised Edward was released so soon from the hospital. Why does it feel like Esme and Carlisle seem reluctant for Edward to go to the hospital?  He's going to need tremendous support now.

Please, don't let this get worse before there's improvement.

Reviewer: anakinsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Jan 2011 10:29 PM Title: An Unexpected Triple

I'm so happy to see that you are updating this again. I love this beautiful and touching story.

Edward is in so much pain between his own injuries and worry about Bellas that it is almost palpable. I think I'm going to need a new box of kleenex at hand while I read this!



Author's Response:

I will remember to put the kleenex warning in future chapters.  Thank you so much, this one tugs at the heart strings for me as well so i'm glad that you felt the emotion i was trying to put out there.  I'm glad you liked it, thanks as always, for the review.

Reviewer: rmcrms5 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jan 2011 3:49 PM Title: An Unexpected Triple

So where is Bella's family?



Author's Response:

It all gets explained next chapter, but Renee and Phil have been on vacation and out of touch, and Charlie was there but had to go home.  Edward's only been awake for 3 days remember, so it hasn't been that long.  Thanks for the review and all will be explained soon, i promise!

Reviewer: lanigirl96003 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jan 2011 2:51 PM Title: An Unexpected Triple

well shes getting better i hope she wakes up soon! 



Author's Response:

it's a long road to recovery for them both but they are working their way there.

Reviewer: reesessweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jan 2011 2:15 PM Title: An Unexpected Triple

for some reason, i started tearing up when emmett was telling edward about how he bought the bath and body works for edward.. awww....how sweet...

and where are bella's parents?



Author's Response:

It'll get explained next chapter, but Renee and Phil are on vacation and they haven't been able to reach them yet, they've left messages but the point of this vacation was to not have their phone ringing every 5 minutes because its all that happens whenever they go anywhere.  Charlie was there for the first two days, but had to get back because he's short staffed, he's saving his time for when Bella wakes up, because he refuses to think otherwise.  And thats so sweet that Em made you tear up a little, thats his boy taking care of him for ya!  I'm so excited that you're enjoying this one...I can't wait for what's coming.

Reviewer: lanigirl96003 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2010 10:08 AM Title: It's What You Beget

well i hope for is sake that she wakes up! cant wiat till the next chatper keep them comming 



Author's Response:

this is a HEA, don't worry, its just a long journey. thanks for the nice review and I'm so happy you enjoyed the update!

 

Reviewer: clanmoran Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2010 1:09 AM Title: It's What You Beget

REALLY enjoyed the chapter.  Am glad you are possibly back on schedule for this story.  I am so looking forward to having this story continue!

Keep up the GREAT work!

Reviewer: mybigteddybearemmett Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2010 11:09 PM Title: It's What You Beget

Great job, thanks for writing.



Author's Response:

thanks for the review, I love seeing your name pop up in my email inbox letting me know that you've read my latest!

Reviewer: CdrIvanova Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2010 10:04 PM Title: It's What You Beget

Oh, I sure hope this has a happy ending, with Bella waking up ... nice story!



Author's Response:

This is HEA and her waking up will not be the ending but a further part of their journey...thanks for the review and for letting me know what you think!

 

Reviewer: sugunary Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2010 9:27 PM Title: It's What You Beget

So glad this one is back in rotation :) Great chapter- Edward got to pound on sleazy Mike, love the walk down memory lane. Cant wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much...i'm having fun with this format, and all the will she wake questions...which for a hea, she kind of has to, but her recovery beyond that will be marked as well.

Reviewer: reesessweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2010 9:18 PM Title: It's What You Beget

i hope bella will be okay...poor edward.. he loves her so much. i don't know what he's do if bella were to be permanently injured...

i wonder what edward is going to do now that he can no longer play... what do retired baseball players do? become a sports newsperson? coach? or just live off their earnings... isn't baseball the highest paid sport? i'm sure they won't have any problems with money but i'm worried that edward might be feeling lost without something to do, or a career to keep him grounded... but i am looking WAY too far into the future. the important thing right now is bella.



Author's Response:

Edward's future as far as his career is tied directly to Bella's recovery, because until she is well, that is his priority.  This is a HEA...eventually, but there is a long road of recovery here.  thank you for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: reesessweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Sep 2010 9:46 PM Title: A Fork in the Road

this story is off to a great start!!!! i'm really excited to see where you plan on going with this. bella's step father is probably phil...and i'm guessing that he was the one who taught her about baseball. if so, i'm glad that she had formed such a great bond with him. i wonder if she'll be partly responsible for edward being able to play pro baseball by giving him the connections that he needs? obviously, he has talent,b ut maybe she had a hand in helping him get there with her connection to phil????

i didn't really understand what their fight was about at hte beginning of the story... does edward want to have kids but bella is reluctant because she's afraid that he won't be able to devote the time needed to help raise them, with his baseball career? if so, then that's incredibly selfish of him, i think... he can't expect bella to raise the kids on her own, while he's traveling with the team. then again, i don't really know what their fight was about...i'm just guessing



Author's Response:

yes Phil is her step father and their hand in Edward's future is interesting, but to answer your question, the fight isn't supposed to be completely clear but he does talk about it in this next chapter...it isn't that he wants a kid and to leave her home to care for it...they've been having problems and without saying anything she started taking birth control again and he's mad she didn't talk to him before deciding they weren't having kids. that was why he was so mad...he felt betrayed.

Reviewer: krstn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Aug 2010 1:59 PM Title: A Fork in the Road

Loved the fist chapter and can't wait to read more.. thank you



Author's Response:

thanks so much for the love and I have a chapter underway so you should hear from me soon!

Reviewer: anakinsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2010 5:21 PM Title: A Fork in the Road

I suggest that this come with a tissue alert warning as I have a feeling we are going to need it!

Love it so far and the fact that he plays baseball..ummmmmmmm. Love Edward in a uniform..ANY uniform will do. But tight baseball pants..yeah!



Author's Response:

You'll definitely get a heads up on bad chapters...and Edward in a baseball uniform is fricken hot!  I'm having fun creating their history...thanks for the love!

Reviewer: twilightmom96 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2010 7:14 PM Title: A Fork in the Road

i really like it can't wait for more



Author's Response:

thanks for the love, I'm glad that you're ready for more!

Reviewer: JayNahNah Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2010 6:47 PM Title: A Fork in the Road

Interesting. What did or has been doing that their marriage is in jeopardy prior to the accident? So far, so good!

Author's Response:

It's been a long time for them with a lot of bumps, but you'll be seeing it soon enough.  Thanks for the love!

Reviewer: mybigteddybearemmett Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2010 3:59 PM Title: A Fork in the Road

Great job!



Author's Response:

thanks for the love!

Reviewer: clanmoran Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2010 12:18 PM Title: A Fork in the Road

Mandy---this story has me truly interested.  Can't wait for you to update.  This is a truly different story, which is nice!  Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

I'm happy you like it and I'm enjoying the concept...when it came to me I was so excited about how it changed the story.

Reviewer: mizzdee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2010 11:36 AM Title: A Fork in the Road

This sounds like its going to be a great story.  Kind of reminds me of The Notebook as well.  He's telling her their story so she can come back to him and remember the love they shared.  Can't wait for more.  You're awesome.



Author's Response:

Thanks for all the love.  Its funny, I've never seen or read the Notebook, but my beta also mentioned it when she first read it.  That's exactly what Edward's thinking, he still loves her, he's just made some really bad choices along the way.  I'm glad that you enjoyed the beginning.

Reviewer: gabys Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2010 11:21 AM Title: A Fork in the Road

Loved it, looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the first chapter.  More should be up in two weeks or so...I plan on posting every 2 to 3 weeks while I work on my other stories.

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2010 10:38 AM Title: A Fork in the Road

Love you too hon!  Glad to see you getting this up :)  Hope they like it as much as I did. :)



Author's Response:

Yeah I decided it was time to get it out there and I have a few partial chapters that you may be getting soon.  Hope all is well with you.

You must login (register a new account) to review.