Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: twirob13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2015 9:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

cool little o/s thanks for sharing ;D

Reviewer: jaishea Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jul 2010 4:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

Where was Edward when I was in college?! I love it, and as much as I enjoyed the sexy bit, I also dig the tender ending. :-)



Author's Response:

This was a fun story to write...I'm really glad you found it and took the time to r&r~

Reviewer: reesessweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2010 2:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

i don't really understand... she needed money for weed? or for soda??? or is soda some kind of euphemism for weed i've never heard of??? soda is a beverage right?? like coke or pepsi?

but still, this story was cute. thanks for writing it!



Author's Response:

no, for real soda...like coke or pepsi.  In New York they want to institute a new tax that would make soda anywhere from a quarter to $1.50 more than it already is with the deposit and the sales tax and the price of the product itself.  Bella as a college student couldn't afford her food and her soda fix, so she was trying to come up with the extra money to cover the new tax when Edward tripped over her.  Thanks for the review~

Reviewer: anakinsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2010 5:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Hmmm..food for sex, sex for food...doesn't really matter when it is so fast and furious with these two!!! Even tho' he claims it isn't.....haha.

One shots are okay but this has serious potential as a much longer story. Hope to see an update someday!



Author's Response:

He's in deep with our girlie...that's for sure!  Evident;y people should alert this because it will eventually be continued...not for a while though.  Thanks for the love!

Reviewer: jwebb78 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Apr 2010 12:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

I like it. It's nice to read something that is different for a change. I would love to see more. I know O/S are hard. I started one but am now working on the third chapter. lol.



Author's Response:

haha...I'm probably going to eventually continue it, but not for a while, so all I can say is put it on alert and we'll see.  It was different for me too! Now I just have to figure out where I'm going with it~  Thanks for the love!

Reviewer: pattin25 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2010 9:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

Love the story! I can't wait to see where you go with this story!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it and finally decided to review over here as most of my stories are exclusively here now...LOL love you sis!  I'll see what I can do about maybe adding another chapter or two, but not for a while!

Reviewer: SammyJo Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2010 2:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

Looks like it has possibilities.



Author's Response:

HAHAHA!  Looks like I can't write a o/s to save my life...everyone wants me to keep going!  Well we'll see, eventually maybe.  Thanks for the love though!

Reviewer: CarrollFamily02 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2010 10:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

I hope you continue this! This would lead to a great story. I would love to see where they end up.

 

As a NY'er, I think that the idea is right, but how they are going about it is wrong. If they want people healthier, then they need to make the healthy food cheaper instead of almost double.  I won't continue to go on because the governor is trying to mess with the Indian Reservations too.



Author's Response:

Now that everyone is asking, I may, but not for a while.

If I honestly believed this was about making NYers healthy as opposed to fixing the budget without having to piss off special intrests by cutting the fat, I'd agree.  They compare soda to cigarettes...which as a relative and friend of cancer survivers I find it insulting.  I'm going to stop and agree our gov is "special" for multiple reasons...you think someone under investigation would try not to piss off the world.  Especially when he took over from Spitzer.  Oh well. 

Thanks for the review and the support, your name pops up on several stories review pages and I wanted you to know that I appreciate that you read multiple stories and take the time to leave your thoughts!

Reviewer: dolphin62598 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2010 10:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was so cute!  I live in the wretched state of NY!  I can't believe they are adding this tax on-it's absolutely ridiculous!  Thanks for writing this little O/s!  I thoroughly enjoyed it!



Author's Response:

I love living in NY but between this tax and the insanity that is the MTA cutting service and raising fares in the same vote, I hate the games that they play.  It costs $8 to take the LIRR to the city and $12 to see a movie?  No one has that kind of money!  Oh well, enough ranting.  Glad you enjoyed it!  Totally didn't think this lil one would get a response like this...I was just venting!

Reviewer: NelumOnelius Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2010 8:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2010 5:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

I like so far so great. cant wait for more



Author's Response:

Wow...never thought people would want more like this.  If I continued this, it would be a long way off because I have a bunch of stories that I'm working on that are going up after I complete what's already going on here...but you never know?

Reviewer: RebeccaMCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2010 3:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

Meh, doesn't matter. If you do choose to continue, it would be interesting. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review...this one has exploded overnight.  I couldn't believe the reviews since last night.

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2010 2:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

LOl...I liked this one.  I got a kick out of this Bella.



Author's Response:

This Bella is so someone who could hang with me and my girls!

Reviewer: luvntwilight Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2010 2:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

Funny and sweet.



Author's Response:

Thanks hon!

Reviewer: RebeccaMCullen Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2010 2:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

NY is seriously raising their taxes on pop? God, that makes me glad that the city has a tax system based on whether or not the food is healthy or not, like I pay taxes on pop and chips but not on juice and fruit, KWIM?

 

this should be interesting. I love this Bella.  



Author's Response:

They are proposing the tax saying it is on unhealthy things, but so few drinks are more than 70% juice.  It's their way of "fixing" the budget.  The sales tax is 8.75% in some places in NY and on top of that its a penny a ounce.  IT's crazy.

I don't have a plan to continue this right now...I wrote it as a quasi crack fic one shot.

You must login (register a new account) to review.