Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Blown Away
You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2020 10:02 AM Title: Chapter 4 Dirt Road Diary

:) 

Reviewer: dazzleglo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2020 5:10 PM Title: Chapter 4 Dirt Road Diary

Wow, that's some crazy heavy stuff Edward is going through because of Charlie, glad he had Jasper to talk to about it.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2020 5:55 AM Title: Chapter 4 Dirt Road Diary

Wow. Sounds like Charlie was a wanker to his daughter. 

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2020 12:36 PM Title: Chapter 4 Dirt Road Diary

I am still just as clueless as before.  I can only assume by what you have written, that Charlie and his twisted views did a number on Bella that sent her packing.  I assume that Charlie either said she didn't deserve any happiness or that she wasn't worth Edward's love.  Now whille I think she should have been stronger, if this is the case, it would be difficult to disregard when it is coming from your father.

On the other hand, I do NOT think Edward should take the chance on her again.  While Bella may have been emotionally immature 4 years ago, her actions since her return indicate that she hasn't grown up all that much.  

I don't think she was pregnant, unless she had an abortion.  No mother would just leave their child in Miami and come home to attend her father's funeral without bringing that child to see their Aunt and Uncle.  Or maybe I am wrong.

And while I understand Jazz's concern, I thnk everyone needs to back off of Edward a little.  Even Aunt Mae.  Demanding that he attend that funeral, while some may see it as a moral obligation, emotionally he was not prepared for it, and should not have been forced to attend through emotional blackmail.



Author's Response:

You are partially correct on Charlie. But he went even further than what you've said. And while it may seem like Bella hasn't changed much since her return, you do have to remember that this has been a tremendous emotional upheaval for her too. It was never meant to be seen as emtioal blackmail for Esme isnsisting on Edward being at the funeral. They are unaware of Charlie's roll in Bella leaving so to them he is Emmett's father, and Emmett is married to her daughter, which make's Charlie family.  I hope this helps. More details and answers will be coming soon.

Thanks for reading.

~EA

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Sep 2020 10:49 PM Title: Chapter 3 You Think You Know Somebody

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading

 

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Sep 2020 4:37 AM Title: Chapter 1 Storm Warning

Interesting storyline



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Sep 2020 12:33 PM Title: Chapter 3 You Think You Know Somebody

Ya killing me with the suspense.  Love that Jack stopped him from doing something (someone) stupid.  LOL.  At least Rose is calling her out on her denials.



Author's Response:

I promise not to keep ya waiting too long for some answers. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Sep 2020 12:23 PM Title: Chapter 2 Why You Wanna

Can't say I blame him for avoiding her at this time.  Better to avoid than to cause a scene during the time surrounding the funeral



Author's Response:

YOu are right about that. But he won't be able to avoid her for forever. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: dazzleglo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Sep 2020 8:15 PM Title: Chapter 3 You Think You Know Somebody

Rose almost got it out of Bella.  Poor Edward doesn't know what to do with himself.



Author's Response:

Rose really did almost get it out of her. But it would have been wrong for Rose to know before  Edward. I promise it won't be too much longer.

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Sep 2020 6:08 PM Title: Chapter 3 You Think You Know Somebody

Oh, I can't wait to hear what her excuse is.  Poor Edward, guessing Jack wrote a note to him about what he said concerning Bella.  Or......that Edward said Jack could have his bike.  ;)  Great update.

Denise Johnson



Author's Response:

It won't be too much longer before Bella tells all. Thnaks for reading.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2020 3:20 PM Title: Chapter 2 Why You Wanna

:) 

Reviewer: dazzleglo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2020 9:27 PM Title: Chapter 2 Why You Wanna

LOL, he's trying to hide in plain sight and now has to talk to her.  Loving it.



Author's Response:

Yeah, that didn't work out too well for him. LOL Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Aug 2020 7:09 PM Title: Chapter 1 Storm Warning

I love stories from EPOV.  And yes, I can be patient, and understanding.  Still here.  ;)

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Aug 2020 2:40 PM Title: Chapter 2 Why You Wanna

Not knowing why she dumped him like she did, it is hard to say what he should do.  But since I have been looking at this from his perspective, I would have to say to hell with her.  Say, sorry for her loss, and take my ass home.  



Author's Response:

It wont be too long before you kno why she left him. And I am hoping that once you find out, your opinion of her will change. Thanks so much for reading!!

Reviewer: mamih Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2020 12:40 PM Title: Chapter 1 Storm Warning

Great..

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2020 1:40 PM Title: Chapter 1 Storm Warning

Wow... you said so much with so little.   Can't wait to hear why she left. 



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for reading!!!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2020 1:39 AM Title: Chapter 1 Storm Warning

I'm looking forward to a great ride!
Heartbreak is always a rough way to begin.

Author's Response:

Heartbreak is a rough ride, but have faith in love. Thanks so much for reading.

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2020 12:22 AM Title: Chapter 1 Storm Warning

Oh, I meant to ask....are you using elements of the movie Twister for this story?



Author's Response:

I absolutely LOVE the movie Twister and there may be some nods to the movie, maybe a use of a line here and there. Or a different take on a scene or something. But the story is not based on the movie. I actually got the idea from the song Blown Away by Carrie Underwood.  Thanks again for reading!

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2020 12:21 AM Title: Chapter 1 Storm Warning

Hmmm, can't wait to see this unfold.  I'm in.



Author's Response:

Glad to have ya along for the ride. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2020 11:15 PM Title: Chapter 1 Storm Warning

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading here and on Fanfiction!!!

Reviewer: dazzleglo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2020 9:18 PM Title: Chapter 1 Storm Warning

Loving it already, can't wait for more.  Loving that Edward is a storm chaser like in Twister.



Author's Response:

So happy to have you along for the ride. Gonna be a bit bumpy for a bit. But hang on. Should be worth it in the long run. Thanks for reading.

You must login (register a new account) to review.