Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Heart of Stone
You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: kneon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Nov 2019 4:14 AM Title: Chapter 32

Great heart breaking at first even soul baring at times but in the end worth its HEA. 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: rodeinti Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2019 5:27 AM Title: Chapter 32

This was an AMAZING STORY!!!    WELL DONE...Bravo



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Team66fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Sep 2019 1:09 AM Title: Chapter 32

Awesome finish. Gotta go find some tissues...

I look forward to more of your work. Always enjoyable. Thanks for sharing. 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: RoseE Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Sep 2019 2:53 AM Title: Chapter 32

Great ending. Bella is badass when they go look at Ben behind bars. Excellent scene. 

I cried at the proposal. Gosh that was bittersweet. Thanks again for such a good story and sharing it with us. It’s much appreciated. I’m looking forward to your newest work in progress! 

~RoseE. x



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I thought it was very touching.

Reviewer: PLVampire Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2019 3:51 PM Title: Chapter 32

Wonderful ending! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2019 2:37 PM Title: Chapter 32

Awe...   that was amazingly sweet, romantic and just a great big hug to my soul.  Thanks for writing and sharing. 



Author's Response:

We deserved it after the tough beginning! Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2019 1:23 PM Title: Chapter 32

:) loved this story.  Looking forward to reading your new story 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Deb!

Reviewer: Team66fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Sep 2019 6:40 AM Title: Chapter 31

What a nice way to finish things. Love this story. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2019 1:50 PM Title: Chapter 31

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Sep 2019 1:35 PM Title: Chapter 30

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Sep 2019 1:10 PM Title: Chapter 30

I bet that would be difficult, even after 10+ years, to talk about your little boy being murdered and how wrong you handled everything afterwards.     

Little Maggie seems to have already made up her mind about all of the Swans, including the kitty.  

I giggled at Edward's playfulness.  He is slowly healing too.

Great chapter.   Thanks for writing and sharing. 



Author's Response:

I do think it would be incredibly hard, and thery're trying so much to fix their mistakes.

Reviewer: phenx Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Sep 2019 1:19 PM Title: Chapter 29

Absolutely loved this chapter! I can’t wait to see what more is in store for them. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: EdwardsGuardianAngel Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2019 9:02 PM Title: Chapter 29

So glad he got over that hurdle & is letting himself live her.

Author's Response:

He sure is. Thank you!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2019 8:51 PM Title: Chapter 29

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: PLVampire Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2019 7:23 PM Title: Chapter 29

Great update!!

 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Team66fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2019 5:35 PM Title: Chapter 29

So beautiful. The love radiating from them both is awesome.



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you. 

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2019 1:32 PM Title: Chapter 29

What a yummy date.  Sexin first and then eating.  Yay!   It really was special for both of them.  Great chapter.  Thanks for writing and sharing. 



Author's Response:

:) Thank you!

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2019 9:16 PM Title: Chapter 28

Yes! Edward finally catches up with himself. That's great! 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Team66fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2019 2:27 AM Title: Chapter 28

Awesome chapter. Love seeing an invigorated Edward with pep in his step!



Author's Response:

He sure is ready for it!

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2019 1:18 AM Title: Chapter 28

I figured the feeling/knowledge would just hit Edward from nowhere.    :)    Great chapter.   Thanks for writing and sharing.



Author's Response:

Yes, exactly!

Reviewer: PLVampire Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2019 6:03 PM Title: Chapter 28

Good update!! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2019 2:51 PM Title: Chapter 28

Edward finally realised what his feelings were 



Author's Response:

Yes! Thank you!

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2019 10:32 PM Title: Chapter 27

I like the way Bella's and Edward's relationship grows and develops. Their midnight-talk is just great! They are so good for each other. And even if Edward can't tell her yet that he loves her, he shows her how important she is for him and how much he likes spending time with her. 



Author's Response:

I think that's true! Thanks!

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2019 9:50 PM Title: Chapter 26

Renee and Charlie are so considerate with Meggie, it is wonderful. It gets clear that they yearn for a child to take care for and to spoil yet they let her set the pace she is comfortable with. Perhaps Meggie will become to them what Bella is to Edward: a reason to change, to really live again. Perhaps I am really cheesy here but I would like to see for them to overcome their grief. To live aga in as a couple not just to function all alone. 



Author's Response:

I completely agree!

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2019 9:35 PM Title: Chapter 25

I adore Bella. She knows what she wants and just says it. No nonsense. And Edward can learn not to overthink everything and just be. 



Author's Response:

I really feel that she's what he needs. 

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2019 9:26 PM Title: Chapter 24

Now it gets very clear why Bella was so adamant to get Edward to seek for professional help in therapy. She has been there herself and witnesses up to today what happens to persons who are stuck in their grief. They become lifeless and suck all of the life of the persons around them. (This may sound very harsh but it's very hard to be around a grieving person for years and not to be deeply affected by it. If you don't find a way to distance yourself you will soon feel guilty if you are happy and eventually will stop being happy yourself. You become a shell of the person you have been).

Another excellent chapter. It seems as if everything just flows, but so much happens: Edward is aware that he needs help, there are the talks between him and Rose and him and Charlie, we get to know more about Bella and Maggie sees her as part of the family... And finally: they plan their first date! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Team66fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2019 1:28 AM Title: Chapter 27

Cute! 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Aug 2019 8:50 PM Title: Chapter 27

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Aug 2019 3:33 PM Title: Chapter 27

Bella defends Edward for even questioning his romantic pace.   Her words and actions are going a long way to building Edward's confidence in himself back up.  

Esme and Carlisle just seem like normal caring/pressuring parents that think they know best.   ;)

I really like this Edward and Bella and Maggie together though.    Great chapter.    Thanks for writing and sharing. 



Author's Response:

Absolutely! She's what he needs. 

Reviewer: PLVampire Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Aug 2019 3:23 PM Title: Chapter 27

Good chapter and yes their going at their own pace and its nice!! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2019 10:54 AM Title: Chapter 26

Thought I would review here too.  --wink wink--

Bella and Edward seem to be getting along fabulously and working things out between them.   Renee being able to respond appropriately to little Maggie was great.   That sweet little baby being able to trust and open op to new adults after what she has been through is a miracle.   

I loved this sweet chapter.   Thanks for writing and sharing.



Author's Response:

I always appreciate it! Maggie is a balm to their souls.

Reviewer: PLVampire Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2019 8:54 PM Title: Chapter 26

Good chapter and love the progress that Edward and Bella have made! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! They've done a good job.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2019 8:24 PM Title: Chapter 26

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Team66fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2019 7:09 PM Title: Chapter 26

So adorable 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2019 4:44 PM Title: Chapter 26

Maggie is so cute. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: bri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2019 1:45 PM Title: Chapter 25

Love your story can't wait to read more 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2019 10:19 PM Title: Chapter 25

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: PLVampire Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2019 6:59 PM Title: Chapter 25

Great chapter! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2019 2:38 PM Title: Chapter 25

Their date was too adorable.   I'm super glad about their honesty with each other.   Thanks for writing and sharing.



Author's Response:

I need them to be that honest, you know? Upfront so they can have a healthy relationship.

Reviewer: phenx Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2019 12:52 PM Title: Chapter 24

Loving it.  ❤️



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Jul 2019 11:42 PM Title: Chapter 24

Great, sweet chapter.   Thanks for writing and sharing. 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Jul 2019 8:21 PM Title: Chapter 24

:)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: PLVampire Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jul 2019 7:14 PM Title: Chapter 24

Good chapter! Now onto the date with Edward and Bella! :)

 



Author's Response:

Yes, thank you!

Reviewer: Team66fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2019 10:29 PM Title: Chapter 23

Great chapter and refreshing to hear Edward get his worries off his chest in therapy. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! He'll be better prepared for moving forward now.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2019 1:02 AM Title: Chapter 23

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2019 1:02 AM Title: Chapter 23

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jul 2019 8:21 PM Title: Chapter 23

I'm glad you followed through with your idea of the session! It provides us another precious insight into Edward's thoughts and feelings as and shows us his stand. Thank you for it! 



Author's Response:

I appreciate you! In the end, that's what I thought too and why I wrote it.

Reviewer: RoseE Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2019 2:23 PM Title: Chapter 22

(Thank you for continuing the story!)  I enjoy these characters being deliberate and thoughtful with each other. I think it’s because it’s not all fierce emotions. Just care and consideration for one another. It’s understandable why Edward is so tentative and unsure. He was cut off and blunted, even to himself, from years of mourning a part of his life that was horribly ripped from him when he wasn’t ready. Same for Bella. Hope dies from a person’s heart when that happens... like a flame going put. All promise gone.

The scene at the gravestone was significant as a step towards a different future where hope is rekindled. Maggie is well physically and recovering emotionally, Edward can take a breath finally and Bella is emotional stability, their help and support. I’m excited to see how the family react! 

Thanks again. Looking forward to your update. ~RoseE. x



Author's Response:

Thank you for your heartfelt review!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2019 9:59 PM Title: Chapter 22

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Team66fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2019 9:32 PM Title: Chapter 22

Looking forward to reading about Edwards new beginning with bella. I really was touched by bella's gesture to ask Beth's permission.



Author's Response:

Thank you! It felt hugely important to me.

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2019 7:34 PM Title: Chapter 22

This chapter is so great! I adore Bella! For her kindness, her emphatic way, her patience and her clarity. Such a strong and sensitive woman. She doesn't get irritated by Edward and helps him constantly ntly to discover his feelings and to find the strength to face them. Is there a breaking point for Bella? I hope Edward will become her strength just the way as she is his for now. 



Author's Response:

She doesn't really have one, no. Not when it comes to patience.

Reviewer: RoseE Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2019 3:12 PM Title: Chapter 21

It’s understandable that Edward would conclude that Bella was there for Maggie and not some romantic interest in him. It was kind of jarring, like hitting the brakes suddenly. (I thought, “Oh, no! He’s gonna push her away in self defense”) But, thank goodness Bella can read him so well. She calls him on it. I thought that whole scene was so real for me. She understands him. 

She’s just what these two need. By extension, the whole family will benefit from Bella’s presence in their lives. 

I found that the overall feel of the last few chapters (underneath the self-recriminations) is a tempered hopefulness. I’m honestly relieved - whew! 

Excellent chapter. Thank you again for sharing your talents. Looking forward to your update. ~RoseE. x



Author's Response:

Thank you, Rose! There is definitely hope there, and it's going to continue to grow.

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jul 2019 7:09 PM Title: Chapter 21

Thank you for Bella's background story! I guess they need each other. To heal and to live. 



Author's Response:

I agree with that!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2019 11:17 PM Title: Chapter 21

:)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Team66fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2019 6:58 PM Title: Chapter 21

Big revelations! Great chapter. Can never get enough of these two.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Bella shared a big chunk of her soul.

Reviewer: Team66fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2019 8:07 PM Title: Chapter 20

Poor Edward. I'm glad he was brave enough to call Bella for her help and support.



Author's Response:

It was a big step for him.

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2019 6:46 AM Title: Chapter 20

Yes! Emmett is great! And I love that Edward calls Bella. Yes, he is in need of help but it takes courage to do so. 



Author's Response:

I agree with you on that! Thank you!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2019 8:19 PM Title: Chapter 20

:)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Team66fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jun 2019 4:41 AM Title: Chapter 19

Really enjoyed their conversation. Can't wait to see how it all unfolds 



Author's Response:

Thank you! Our patience is about to pay off.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2019 10:47 PM Title: Chapter 19

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2019 6:44 PM Title: Chapter 19

Bella seems to really understand Edward.    Maybe she empathises with him.  She really could be a therapist.  LOL.    

Maggie's urge to go back to school is positive.    Little kids are so resilient. 

Great chapter.    Thanks for writing and sharing. 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I do think Bella could be a therapist. It's certainly working on Edward.

Reviewer: phenx Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jun 2019 11:33 PM Title: Prologue

I love it.  I especially love the relationship he has with Rose.  Can't wait for more. 



Author's Response:

Thank you. He is very close to his sister in law.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2019 10:31 PM Title: Chapter 18

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2019 6:06 PM Title: Chapter 18

Thank you! Edward is very slowly coming around, he gets to know how important he is for Maggy... And he thinks about Bella... Bella herself and the things she said. I like this development! 



Author's Response:

He may be slow, but he's getting there.

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2019 3:44 PM Title: Chapter 18

The Stephens are truly awful.    Ugh.....   I'm glad Edward could reassure little Magie.  Thanks for writing and sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2019 4:44 PM Title: Chapter 17

Finally



Author's Response:

LOL

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Jun 2019 10:24 PM Title: Chapter 17

:)



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Jun 2019 6:16 PM Title: Chapter 17

I'm glad that Edward is helped by Bella's push for his therapy, even though her presence seems to be doing just as much or more for him.   His former in laws are going to fuck him up more I'm guessing.    Thanks for writing and sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I agree about Bella.

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 May 2019 12:36 PM Title: Chapter 16

Edward is deeply traumatized. I hope he will find the strength to face his demons and to recognize his worth. There is some severe PTSD going on.

Your writing is incredibly powerful. Thank you! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, that's very sweet of you!

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 May 2019 10:02 AM Title: Chapter 16

I'm pleased that they both apologized.   Maybe both of them were a little unsettled and not just Edward.   Life seems to moving on and around poor Edward.   But he doesn't see it.   Sad chapter.   Thanks for writing.



Author's Response:

They're sort of orbiting around each other but haven't made a full connection yet.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 May 2019 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 16

:)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2019 8:04 PM Title: Chapter 15

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2019 2:57 PM Title: Chapter 15

I feel like Edward is at a terrible crossroad.   And I wonder if anyone can understand what he is feeling and going through.   Can even Bella help him?   hmmm.......   Great, sad chapter.   Thanks for writing.



Author's Response:

He is sort of at a crossroads, isn't he?

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2019 6:06 AM Title: Chapter 14

He should have asked for an ambulance it was an accident. What came after was on purpose.  



Author's Response:

You're right. 

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 May 2019 9:49 PM Title: Chapter 14

Poor Edward....   He shouldn't even blame himself for not knowing Ben would be so icky....   Apparently Angela is too.  

I wonder why the heck Ben blames Edward.   crazy fucker.....



Author's Response:

It's a classic narcissist profile. 

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 May 2019 2:24 PM Title: Chapter 14

Wow! Apparently Ben has some serial mental issues. And he's extremely delusional. Yes, it's possible to hit a kid with your car, but who just tries to get rid of the body afterwards. More do, if it's your best ftrin's daughter?!?!?! That's so sick! Ben is also extremely self centered. He only sees himself and his needs. It's disgusting! I'm glad, Makenna videotaped his "meeting with Edward. And I'm really glad that Maggie is making progress! 



Author's Response:

Ben does have some mental issues. 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 May 2019 2:47 PM Title: Chapter 14

:)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 May 2019 2:47 PM Title: Chapter 14

:)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 May 2019 1:42 PM Title: Chapter 14

Ben should be locked up for idiocy. You stop the bleeding and check for a pulse.



Author's Response:

At the vey least, plus more. 

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2019 12:17 PM Title: Chapter 13

When will Edward break completely? 



Author's Response:

It's looking imminent. 

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2019 11:33 AM Title: Chapter 12

This chapter is like a thunderstorm. Dark, mighty, intense. Edward breaks all over again, there is almost nothing left of him. He needs to do something, to confront Ben, to tear him apart. And yet he knows he is wrong. There are so many conflicting emotions inside of him. I'm glad that Jasper and Bella are there. Jasper keeps calm and does his duty at the same time. Bella becomes Edward's rock, te one steady companion outside of his family in this maelstrom.

You write everything so intense and full of emotions! Thank you! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Bella is anyways there in the background. 

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2019 11:15 AM Title: Chapter 11

Ugh! It was Ben, I guess. That's more than harsh. His friend and companion. I hope we are going to find out why he did it.

I'm glad Bella gets there in time. Edward deserves to spend his life with his daughter and she needs him. Edward has to learn to deal with his grief, hurt, anger and bitterness in the long run or it will eat him alive. Perhaps Bella can assist him and help him see reason?

Great chapter! 



Author's Response:

It was close, but I knew he needed to be stopped. 

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 May 2019 1:01 PM Title: Chapter 10

Bella is beside Emmett the only one who is just there takes care and doesn't try to push Edward to do something. I like that a lot. Thank you so mu h for this chapter! 



Author's Response:

That's her position. Airways there for him. 

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 May 2019 6:47 AM Title: Chapter 9

Yes, she wakes up! I adore the way you describe it. It is a slow process. Edward starts to feel again, starts to breathe again. Yeah! And Emmett is simply here. He is a real rock in this family. He doesn't talk without reason, doesn't rant, he is a constant support. Ben does nothing as Maggie starts to wake up. Doesn't he want to intrude? Didn't he believe in her waking up again? He just asks what will happen next, but he shows no feelings, there is no sign of relief. Is there more to his story? 



Author's Response:

Well now you know why. 

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 May 2019 7:13 PM Title: Chapter 7

She's alive!!!! I feel like I'm able to breath again! (and I just read this story). But she has suffered a lot. I can't imagine to see one of my daughters like that! It would break me - there would be so much pain, anger, aggression, shame and hurt inside of me... Edward feels and reacts in a similar way.

I like the way you describe him and the other figures: Emett is deeply moved and disturbed, yet he tries to do everything for his brother and to lighten his burden in every possible way. Then there is Bella. She is there, really there and she cares. There are not much words, but her actions speak clearly. And the Cullen family. They care, they stand together, they love.

This story is like a diamond to me. There is a o much Angst, pain and pressure but at the same time the story is so beautiful and shows what it means to love and to care. 



Author's Response:

I appreciate that. Typically, I have a gard time writing background characters. 

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 May 2019 6:55 PM Title: Chapter 6

The dream was wonderful and bitter-sweet. All Edward could ever wish for, yet terrible if taken as a foreshadowing. Edward won't be able to stand it any longer. But: they found her, not just her body. I hope Maggie is not terribly hurt or worse. I hope Edward will get his sunshine back and his life and  will not lose himself in his need for revenge.

You are a  very talented writer, thank you so much! 



Author's Response:

You're so sweet, thank you. 

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 May 2019 1:51 PM Title: Chapter 5

Poor Edward! He is stuck in hell without any possibilities to cope. He is devastated. I hope they will find his daughter alive! I hope there we I'll be hope for him. I don't want him Tu turn into a bitter yet emotionless zombie who is deeply broken and  numb to everything around him. 



Author's Response:

He came close. 

Reviewer: songii Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 May 2019 5:25 AM Title: Chapter 13

Oh Edward...it will get better. Please listen to Bella



Author's Response:

He needs to, so much. 

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 May 2019 12:14 AM Title: Chapter 13

Poor Edward



Author's Response:

I agree. 

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2019 7:25 PM Title: Chapter 13

I'm starting to feel that Edward is worse off than little Maggie.    She can't remember and is mostly happy.    But he is destroyed.    At least Angela didn't come in screaming at him.  



Author's Response:

I think you're right. 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2019 2:05 PM Title: Chapter 13

:)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Dandelion1112 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 May 2019 1:38 PM Title: Chapter 3

There is so much love within the Cullen family. That's wonderful and it's the only way they are able to keep going. Thank you for another extremely sad and hard yet awesome written chapter. 



Author's Response:

I tried so hard to write that for him. He's going to need it.

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 May 2019 11:33 PM Title: Chapter 12

This whole thing would just shatter a person's trust in humanity.   Poor Edward and Maggie......    I'm foaming at the moth to try and understand why the hell Ben did this.   ugh......   Thanks for writing.



Author's Response:

I agree that it would.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 May 2019 1:48 PM Title: Chapter 12

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: jalee1118 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Apr 2019 10:19 PM Title: Chapter 11

Please not Emmett!



Author's Response:

We'll see soon!

Reviewer: Fordgirl36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2019 10:00 AM Title: Chapter 11

Emmett

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Emsmom98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2019 8:47 AM Title: Chapter 11

Oh my goodness! I usually give up when I notice a story isn’t “complete “ but this one has me on the edge of my seat! I want to know what happens next. Please don’t take too long to update this story. I know real life has to take place, but, I can’t help it, I want to find out what’s next!

Author's Response:

I'm a very regular poster; it gives me anxiety to miss an update. Every Wednesday at approximately 8:30 am EST.

Reviewer: devilish1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2019 1:52 PM Title: Chapter 11

Ok I immediately thought Ben, but in this chapter Edward said he’s with her at the hospital right now. He left her with Carlisle, and when he asked Bella if anyone was with her she said no so where is Carlisle and why would he have had access to a company truck. I am really hoping it is Ben and not Carlisle.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: labonte18slm Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2019 4:35 AM Title: Chapter 11

Ben, thought it might be him from the beginning when he said he was out delivering, so sad if it is! 😢



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: turtle1954 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2019 2:42 AM Title: Chapter 11

Ben



Author's Response:

Thank you!

You must login (register a new account) to review.