Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

Reviews For 1,500 Acres
You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2018 5:48 PM Title: Chapter 14

♡! Esme! 

Carlisle can take it. If you know what I mean. 

I love the dynamic of family and love these last few chapters have built.



Author's Response:

Thank you! They are making a great family.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2018 4:12 AM Title: Chapter 14

So glad Esme put Carlisle in his place. 



Author's Response:

He deserved it!

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2018 1:25 AM Title: Chapter 14

Yeah, I'm not sure it's even reluctant acceptance. It might be one day, with Esme's help (prodding), but Carlisle is being stubborn and is stuck in his point of view. Kudos to Bella for standing up for herself. It's about time! Bigger kudos to Edward for saying what needed to be said. Thanks!



Author's Response:

He is being stubborn. I know about stubborn people, as I am one, lol. It takes a lot to give in when you think you're right.

Reviewer: Team66fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2018 12:29 AM Title: Chapter 14

I love that Carlisles ass is gonna be sore, not sure from the fall but from the ass chewing esme delivered.



Author's Response:

Lol, that might hurt more.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2018 11:00 PM Title: Chapter 14

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: twi-sessed Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2018 10:02 AM Title: Chapter 13

I loved this chapter.   It’s so awesome to see Esme being open and in awe of the ranch and what all goes into it.   I really loved when Bella stood up to Carlisle just as Esme did.  I can’t wait for the next chapter.  

This story is so heartwarming and awesome.  Thank you so much for sharing your stories. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Esem is great, and she's going to have to work on Carlisle.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2018 3:58 AM Title: Chapter 13

I'm glad Esme seems to be making the effort to get along with Bella. I hope Carlisle will realize that Edward really does love her. 



Author's Response:

Esme is wonderful.

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2018 6:04 PM Title: Chapter 13

Good chapter. I really like this story. I'm hoping that Carlisle comes around for more than just being impressed. But it's funny that he would say she doesn't know anything about Edward when I'd garner to bet he'd actually know less.



Author's Response:

At this point, Bella does know more about him, yeah.

Reviewer: LunaEclipse Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Aug 2018 3:02 PM Title: Chapter 13

Me!!! Oh definitely Me!! Get ‘um!! Lol love this story !



Author's Response:

Lol, it should be good!

Reviewer: Erikay2003 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Aug 2018 5:12 AM Title: Chapter 13

Me me both hands way up Carlisle need some humbling karma on he’s stuck up ass I love esme by the way

Author's Response:

Lol, he is incrediby stuck up!

Reviewer: Team66fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Aug 2018 2:07 AM Title: Chapter 13

Carlisle deserves to be sore, not just from the horse ride. But a bruised pride. He owes bella a big apology.



Author's Response:

Yes, he certainly does.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2018 10:53 PM Title: Chapter 13

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: landaday1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2018 10:36 PM Title: Chapter 13

ME ME ME!!! I can't wait!!! 



Author's Response:

;) LOL

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2018 9:25 PM Title: Chapter 13

I hope Carlisle comes around on his own because if he doen't, I fear, he will get help from a not so nice kind of lesson. Esme is lovely, although she may not have grasped the meaning of all she saw today, and means well, I believe. This is a lovely and meaningful chapter, as are most, and I'm very happy to have it. I'm also happy to be home...



Author's Response:

Esme does mean well, and that's a good start. I'm also glad that you're home.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2018 6:35 PM Title: Chapter 12

That must have been some taxi ride from the airport. The Cullens were being a bit snobbish, but I understand. I am a mother of a 2o year old boy and I would have a hard time understanding this relationship. I would have to see how they work together before I could understand. Bella might be older in age, but she has lived a sheltered life. Edward has many more life experiences than she has had.



Author's Response:

You're right, I feel that they need to see them together to understand. 

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2018 8:43 PM Title: Chapter 12

Squee~ 

And lol I love how human Carlisle and Esme ALWAYS have these personas in stories as if their kindness in canon only stems from centuries of life. Hahaha. 

This story is just so great, thank you!



Author's Response:

That's funny. Now I wonder if I always write them that way.

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2018 4:00 PM Title: Chapter 12

nice update



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Aug 2018 1:08 AM Title: Chapter 12

You have done very well painting the picture with words of the rural area where they live and the tiny town nearby. I love it. I love also that Edward has the maturity, at 19, to recognize what he found in Bella and risk alienating his parents because of his love for her. I would have given anything for someone to feel the way about me. Your story is heartwarming and lovely!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Judy, as always! I would agree about Edward. His parents pushed him as a child/teen, and it paid off for Bella.

Reviewer: Team66fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2018 8:06 AM Title: Chapter 12

Yeah, I'm so happy for their engagement. I can't wait to hear how the city slickers do on their tour of the ranch.



Author's Response:

It's going to be qiute amusing, I do believe.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2018 3:21 AM Title: Chapter 12

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you for never forgetting to review!

Reviewer: landaday1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2018 1:32 AM Title: Chapter 12

Thank you for sharing your work! I love small town living. Great descriptions!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Aug 2018 9:23 PM Title: Chapter 11

I hope Bella finally gets the children she wants. She is still young enough. She and Edward deserve the whole family dream.



Author's Response:

Oh gosh, yes.

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jul 2018 5:21 PM Title: Chapter 11

Aw (:

Also because of practical needs, I hope he buys at least one pickup truck, and maybe some other smaller equipment necessary. I don't think this Bella would argue, and it's not really a gift ya know? I'm so happy she has a lil business starting and that it's really taking off. 



Author's Response:

They seriously need a vehicle. 

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jul 2018 8:34 AM Title: Chapter 11

nice update



Author's Response:

Thank you. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jul 2018 7:19 AM Title: Chapter 11

Love this chapter.  I hope they experience everything,  even a few little ones running around the farm. 



Author's Response:

They deserve that and more. 

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jul 2018 6:07 AM Title: Chapter 11

I love this story and am glad it's not over quite yet. These two touch my heart. Thanks...



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that they do. 

Reviewer: Team66fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jul 2018 5:50 AM Title: Chapter 11

Yeah, these two deserve all of this happiness and more. 



Author's Response:

They really do!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jul 2018 3:27 AM Title: Chapter 11

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: cmg1218 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jul 2018 2:22 AM Title: Chapter 11

Oh it was great...her doubts...his reassurance...so a baby for bella?

Author's Response:

Lol, sooner or later. 

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2018 5:50 PM Title: Chapter 10

So sweet (:



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: LunaEclipse Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2018 2:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

Yay!!!!



Author's Response:

:) Thank you!

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2018 1:45 AM Title: Chapter 10

nice update



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: twi-sessed Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jul 2018 7:02 PM Title: Chapter 10

I’m so glad he’s home!  Can’t wait for all the adventures that await them!!  



Author's Response:

They have to have at least a few before the end!

Reviewer: Erikay2003 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jul 2018 8:17 AM Title: Chapter 10

Yes yes she did yay

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Team66fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jul 2018 6:46 AM Title: Chapter 10

Such a beautiful reunion.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jul 2018 3:33 AM Title: Chapter 10

Love this chapter



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jul 2018 2:05 AM Title: Chapter 10

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: LunaEclipse Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jul 2018 1:47 AM Title: Chapter 10

Love this!! So glad he is back with her!!! Are you going to continue further or is this close to conclusion now??



Author's Response:

I have more planned for them!

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jul 2018 1:15 AM Title: Chapter 10

Oh, the end of this story came more quickly than I was expecting! Not that I'm complaining, oh no! I haven't yet looked to see if you marked this story complete yet, but I hope you give them at least one chapter for the future/epilogue to happen. If not, well, that's ok too if it is what you envision. I LOVE this story and will keep it to my collection on a pdf, with your permission. Thanks for everything!



Author's Response:

Oh, no, not complete yet! I know it feels like it. They have a few things to sort out before I can mark it complete. I'll turn it into a PDF when it's complete and post it in the facebook group if that's easier for you.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jul 2018 1:30 AM Title: Chapter 9

I feel so sorry for both of them. 



Author's Response:

Yeah, I do too.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2018 5:02 PM Title: Chapter 8

Glad everyone come to help Bella get her harvest in. 



Author's Response:

She needs the inclusion of the community.

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2018 10:36 AM Title: Chapter 9

nice story so fsr...



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2018 9:10 AM Title: Chapter 9

Oh wait. I just read the recipe. That makes much more sense than uh... actual frogs.



Author's Response:

Yes, it's a huge difference. Lol

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2018 9:07 AM Title: Chapter 9

Frog jam sounds.. uh.. well... interesting. 

Also heh, Bella, he is plowing a field; your field.

I'm so excited for the build up to the return AND the return. The promised futuretake too! Everything is great. 



Author's Response:

:) Lol. Yeah, he is plowing her field, isn't he? 

Reviewer: cmg1218 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2018 4:44 AM Title: Chapter 9

Poor Bella...so selfless...i would have.dit bed those pills weeks ago

Author's Response:

I know, I think I might have too.

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2018 4:18 AM Title: Chapter 9

your frog jam recipe makes my mouth water. i wish I could eat sugar...This chapter made me sad for them. What they have found together could be heavenly, should they allow themselves to go there. Reading this makes me sad, feeling sorry for myself that I never had anyone love me like this. Ever. Thanks for a glorious story.



Author's Response:

I'm positive there was a recipe that didn't use sugar. There were alternatives like maple syrup or even artificial sweetener.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2018 1:57 AM Title: Chapter 9

So sad 



Author's Response:

I feel her pain. 

Reviewer: asam75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2018 1:43 AM Title: Chapter 9

I wondered about FROG jam so much that I had Bing searching for it while I read the end of this story.  I like fig jam and I love ginger, so I'd probably like it.

Poor Bella, poor Edward . . .thanks for the chapter.



Author's Response:

That's what I always do when I come across something I'm unfamiliar with in a story. 

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2018 7:43 AM Title: Chapter 8

I know what the ending is, but will we get a futuretake as well? I just really hoped for one, or that the story would continue on to another natural ending.



Author's Response:

Yes, absolutely!

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jul 2018 11:12 PM Title: Chapter 8

I love this story. It always gives me a warm feeling to read it. Yes, I know what's going to happen, but still love hearing it from Bella's POV. Life on this farm could be, and will be, so wonderful for them. Did I say I love this story? Thanks aren't enough...



Author's Response:

I never get tired of hearing it. Thank you so much. 

Reviewer: Team66fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jul 2018 4:27 AM Title: Chapter 8

My heart aches for bella, loneliness is such a cruel thing. 



Author's Response:

I agree with you. I've worked as a caretaker and seen the effects of loneliness. 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Jul 2018 4:11 AM Title: Chapter 8

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2018 4:37 PM Title: Chapter 7

Loved this chapter!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2018 1:10 PM Title: Chapter 6

Love hearing Bella's POV on this scene.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2018 1:09 AM Title: Chapter 5

Love that Rose was honest with her and talked to her. I think they will be good friends. 



Author's Response:

They really can be great friends. 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2018 12:07 AM Title: Chapter 7

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2018 10:13 PM Title: Chapter 7

You sly dog. You led me to believe you wouldn't go into detail with a lemon this chapter. I'm so happy I was wrong!  19 and 32. What a perfect age difference! This is now, officially, my favorite chapter!



Author's Response:

That's so funny. I was looking at the original and trying to figure out what to do. I'm glad it worked out so well. 

Reviewer: labonte18slm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2018 3:06 AM Title: Chapter 6

I really love this story! The back story of Bella is heartbreaking, and I am loving reading about her becoming the woman she should have always had a chance to be. I absolutely love Your Edward, and can’t wait to see where these two go from here! Awesome writing, it’s absolutely fabulous!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful thoughts! I appreciate it.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Jun 2018 10:34 PM Title: Chapter 6

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jun 2018 10:01 PM Title: Chapter 6

How wonderful and perfectly lovely. Edward was the opposite of her husband. He let her gently, at first, then firmly, guide him toward what she wanted, needed. Heavy sigh...reading this makes me yearn to be young again and have something like this for myself. How satisfying it is to be able to live, vicariously, through this loving and sexy rite of passage for him, and her, and imagine it to be me. I look forward to the sweet, lemony chapter that will come next. Many thanks...



Author's Response:

Thank you! We all like to imagine ourselves in the experiences we read. It's good to know I can transport you.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Jun 2018 1:35 PM Title: Chapter 5

So sad.  Poor Rose 



Author's Response:

That's true. She has an idea of what Bella was going through.

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jun 2018 1:21 AM Title: Chapter 5

I really am enjoying the way you wrote this story. By first telling us everything that happened between them in Edward's point of  view, we get the big picture. Now, by slowly revealing, one chapter at a time, how Bella was feeling andn what she was thinking during all that, we get to see the fully rounded picture. Awesome. Yeah, I remember what happens next. I look forward to reading Bella's interpretation of all that. Thanks so much!



Author's Response:

I love that you enjoy it so much! I'm excited to finally get to the next chapter.

Reviewer: twi-sessed Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2018 12:22 AM Title: Chapter 4

I am completely caught up in this story.  I can’t wait for more.  Love it!



Author's Response:

That's so nice to hear, thank you!

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2018 5:48 PM Title: Chapter 4

Poor Bella. She is not like her dead husband . She did not have a choice but Edward does. He could tell her no if he did not want to be with her. 



Author's Response:

She has to reconcile tose thoughts, that's for sure.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2018 11:07 PM Title: Chapter 3

Enjoy reading Bella's POV. 



Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2018 8:58 PM Title: Chapter 4

Her thought processes, as  you are presenting here, show a thoughtful, though battered, woman. What she lived with for 15 years might have ruined a lesser woman. She has hope, even though she retreats from it, for something that her body longs for but her mind can't yet accept. What a gorgeous and wonderful story. I love it. I really do...



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much. She had to endure and she's just about to learn how to open herself up to happiness.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2018 8:30 PM Title: Chapter 4

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 May 2018 8:58 PM Title: Chapter 3

I love hearing her side of things. The way you did this, giving us Edward's POV first, then going back and filling in her thoughts and actions, is a very effective tool for this story. We already know what will happen, now we begin to know just how her thoughts, behind her actions, led up to where they left off with him. It's a different way of doing things, but, in this case, I like it a lot. He was, is, so handsome and sweet, and it's a treat to hear her nervous thoughts that were behind her initially gruff behavior. Thanks!!



Author's Response:

It wasn't even my original intentionto to do it this way, so it's a good thing it's working out. I probably would've extended it briefly in EPOV if I hadn't had to cap it off for a contest. I admit that I like it this way. 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 May 2018 8:32 PM Title: Chapter 3

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2018 4:05 PM Title: Chapter 2

Enjoy reading both Edward and Bella's POV. Cabot wait for the next update.  



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2018 3:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great chapter.  Glad you are expanding.  Cant wait to read what you write.  



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2018 11:25 PM Title: Chapter 2

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2018 4:15 AM Title: Chapter 2

It is nice to read what Bella was thinking. So she was attracted to him right from the start, but also was wary because of how her asshole husband treated her.  How many chapters do you expect this to be? Will it go on to where the first chapter ended or farther? It's ok if you don't answer my questions. I'm just thinking out loud...I know I'm going to enjoy all of this, no matter what!



Author's Response:

I'm going to go further so that we all know how it worked out when he came back. :)

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 May 2018 3:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

Do you have any idea how happy you've made me with this story? Probably not. My favorite, hands down, all time, kind of story is and older Bella with a younger Edward. How thrilled was I to see that this exact kind of story was what you had written for the Forbidden Fruit contest. I didn't join and read any of the stories, but am now getting in my inbox the stories from writers I read regularly who did enter that contest. I friggen loved this story. It warmed my heart with every word. I felt the longing and the love in every word I read. I was ready to accept that it was a one shot until I got to the end and saw that you plan to continue it, once you get over your writer's block. You have made my day. I look forward so much to whatever else you can give us between these two. The story was sweet, tender, full of emotion with a bit of fun thrown in. Thank you. You know I love to read you and that, along with the fact that you're now writing in my favorite genre, makes me very happy. I had a bad day today. This makes it just a bit better. Thanks again!



Author's Response:

I love getting your reviews! It really makes my day to hear from you. I have never tried this genre before, and I really wanted to give it my timme and do it justice. It's really lovely to know I accomplished that. Thank you.

Reviewer: Team66fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 May 2018 7:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 May 2018 4:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

:) loved this.  Looking forward to reading more 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Deb!

You must login (register a new account) to review.