Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Dearest Bella
You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: sue1zide Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Mar 2018 10:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you. I've been dealing with bipolar IIand manic/depression for years. I became worse after losing my husband to brain cancer. I thought I could handle it w/o my meds, EEEE, wrong choice. I racked up almost 20K in debt.

It's authors like you that I admire so much.

When I read a warning for any story, I plow through them. It's like therapy for me. Facing my demons.

Reviewer: sue1zide Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2018 10:20 PM Title: Chapter 21

Is he glad that he survived?



Author's Response:

Thanks for the reviews. He is glad that he survived. He actually acted of depression, and guilt that day. He never thought fully of the consequences, but just that he was in so much mental and emotional pain, and wanted it to stop. They both didn't communicate effectively in their marriage, unfortunately, but they are going to therapy separately and together, so hey can have a strong- healthy relationship. My goal for this story was to bring awareness to the struggles of what people go through with bipolar disorder. Even people with depression suffer similar fates. I hope I've helped shed a light on this disease, and at the same time, removed some of the stigma. 

Reviewer: sue1zide Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2018 10:16 PM Title: Chapter 19

I wonder what reaction he encountered after taking the pills. 

Reviewer: sue1zide Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2018 8:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

I passed it on to one of four children.

Reviewer: TheWhitlocksGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Jan 2018 1:25 AM Title: Chapter 21

All I can think is that I am in awe of the strength it took you to write this.

 

Thank you



Author's Response:

Thank you so so very much. 

Reviewer: twi-sessed Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2017 2:58 PM Title: Chapter 21

Thank you for sharing this story and opening up about your own feelings.  I don’t have Bilolar Disorder, but I do have Chronic Depression and ADD.  I have also gone off my meds thinking I didn’t need them anymore and by the 2nd week was functioning only as much as I had to for Work and my kids.  And with the ADD, I have been fussed at and then made fun of for my lack of organizational skills, procrastination, and punctuality.  I finally started turning it around and asking how everyone thinks I feel on this side of it and how I want it to be different.  Unfortunately I’ve passed on the ADD/ADHD on to 4 of my 5 children and they’ve all have had bouts of depression and a couple have been diagnosed with bipolar disorder and we’ve had to deal with an overdose and a suicide attempt.  Thank you again so much for sharing your story. It helped me to see things differently with regards to them and for that I can’t thank you enough!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad this story has helped others, it truly warms my heart to hear others stories of how this fic has helped open their eyes to the disease. I thank you for sharing your story with me. I'm not sure who you are on Facebook, but you're welcome to give me a holler anytime you need to talk. I know what it's like to have depression, have kids with depression, it can be overwhelming. Thanks so much for reading and for reviewing. 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2017 10:57 PM Title: Chapter 21

:) loved this.  Happy holidays to you too 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, sweetie.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2017 11:54 PM Title: Chapter 19

I hope it's not too late 



Author's Response:

Thank you, hun, for all the reviews on each of the sites. I can't tell you how much it means to me. 

Reviewer: Lwb02 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2017 1:49 PM Title: Chapter 18

Thank you for this story. It seems wrong to say I love it, given the topic. But, I do. 



Author's Response:

If it's wrong, I don't want you to be right. ;) Seriously, thank you so much for reading it & for the review. I'm honored you're loving it. 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Dec 2017 11:40 PM Title: Chapter 18

So sad.  Poor Edward 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Dec 2017 2:53 PM Title: Chapter 17

:) 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Dec 2017 9:20 PM Title: Chapter 16

:) 

Reviewer: twi-sessed Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Dec 2017 11:37 AM Title: Chapter 15

Uh oh!  I’m glad to see Bella take control of the situation. I’m anxious to see how this talk will go.  Looking forward to the next chapter.  



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading, & thank you for taking the time to review. I truly appreciate it. 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2017 9:14 PM Title: Chapter 15

I hope he listens to her 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2017 2:41 AM Title: Chapter 14

I hope it's Carlisle at the door 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2017 12:08 AM Title: Chapter 13

:) 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2017 5:16 PM Title: Chapter 12

So sad. Poor Edward 

Reviewer: twi-sessed Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2017 3:22 PM Title: Chapter 12

How heartbreaking it must be to feel like that.  Two of my daughters are bipolar but they’ve never told me how they feel other than the feeling good and then being depressed.  I hope Bella and Carlisle find Edward quickly. 



Author's Response:

Hopefully this will give you a little bit of insight into the mind of a bipolar person. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Dec 2017 11:22 PM Title: Chapter 11

I hope they find him soon 

Reviewer: Erikay2003 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Dec 2017 12:49 AM Title: Chapter 9

Keep it up

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading & thanks for the review. 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Dec 2017 11:43 PM Title: Chapter 9

Poor Bella 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2017 10:03 PM Title: Chapter 6

:) 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 11:57 PM Title: Chapter 5

:) 

Reviewer: team rob Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 9:22 PM Title: Chapter 5

I hate when people make choices and decisions for the others .

Reviewer: team rob Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 9:16 PM Title: Chapter 5

I hate when people make choices and decisions for the others .



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading & for the reviews.

Reviewer: landaday1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 5:55 AM Title: Chapter 4

Thank You for sharing your work!!!!



Author's Response:

I appreciate you reading my writing & taking the time to review.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2017 10:15 PM Title: Chapter 4

:) 

Reviewer: imloki Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2017 5:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

I would not bash this story as I have a family member who is going through something similar with their spouse so I,m very interrested

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2017 10:41 PM Title: Chapter 3

:) 

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2017 10:08 PM Title: Chapter 2

Good  start  so far.  Keep  up  the  great  work ! 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2017 2:24 AM Title: Chapter 2

:) 

Reviewer: sue1zide Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2017 10:44 PM Title: Chapter 2

I'm very interested.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: sue1zide Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2017 10:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

To some it can lead to a death sentence.

Reviewer: Donna239 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2017 9:51 PM Title: Chapter 2

Maybe they can adopt?

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Dec 2017 1:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

Looking forward to more 

Reviewer: Donna239 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2017 10:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow! Why can't they adopt?

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and for always reviewing. I truly appreciate it.

You must login (register a new account) to review.