Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

Reviews For A Royal Duty
You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 May 2018 3:28 PM Title: Chapter 176

Thanks so much for thanking me it makes feel good.

I loved the ending it was so sweet I am sad it is over but now I get to look forward to what you do next.  Thanks again for a great story :)

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 May 2018 8:57 AM Title: Chapter 175

So cool

Reviewer: Lady Luciole Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2018 10:49 AM Title: Chapter 176

Very very good story : I loved it !!

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2018 7:35 AM Title: Chapter 176

I started this and couldn't stop til I reached the end, I'll pay for it tomorrow when I head into work, but this was great! Thank you for such a nice and realistic story. 

Reviewer: rodeinti Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2018 4:28 PM Title: Chapter 176

Thank you for a lovely story, I really enjoyed it!!! well done

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2018 2:53 AM Title: Chapter 176

Thank You.
It's been a great adventure reading this period piece.
I look forward to more intriguing reads from you.

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2018 10:18 PM Title: Chapter 176

Good story

Reviewer: bba628 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2018 4:52 PM Title: Chapter 176

Such a fantastic story. I was pleased that you gave them a not so happily ever after. The popularity of your story shows how much we love historical drama in the fandom. Well done and thank you.☮ Ajfflady

Reviewer: mommymac0508 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2018 6:54 AM Title: Chapter 176

Awe what a sweet ending thank you

Reviewer: pink cactus2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2018 11:42 PM Title: Chapter 176

loved. loved. loved your story!!! thank you for sharing...

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2018 1:24 PM Title: Chapter 176

:) loved this story. Going to miss it 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2018 11:41 PM Title: Chapter 176

You are more than welcome. I have truly loved reading your story. I am sad to see it end. But thank you for sharing it with us. 

Reviewer: dazzleglo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2018 8:27 PM Title: Chapter 176

Awesome story, so going to miss it.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2018 10:35 AM Title: Chapter 175

:) 

Reviewer: mommymac0508 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2018 5:54 AM Title: Chapter 175

Awe so sweet 

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2018 1:38 AM Title: Chapter 175

Happy ending for Jasper and Alice love it

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2018 11:14 PM Title: Chapter 175

Yes!!!!!!!! I just knew that he would grant them marriage after what Jasper did for them. 

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2018 10:56 PM Title: Chapter 175

That was a very generous offer from the King and Queen.
As a Marquess, will Jasper remain in Court or just make special appearances?

Reviewer: dazzleglo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2018 9:28 PM Title: Chapter 175

Loving it.

Reviewer: rodeinti Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2018 3:55 PM Title: Chapter 174

Thank you so much for the update...well done...The King & Queen are happy again their darling daughter is home...until you post again

Reviewer: Wiseoldsoul Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2018 3:30 PM Title: Chapter 174

wished we could have read some dialogue between edward and jane and marcus.

though jane didnot have a trial, perhaps have edward visit these 2 with his guards and jasper prior to the beheading... it would have been interesting

for us to see how crazy jane is and what marcus had to say. of course, when the

engagement was called off, which was all legal, they didnot have to notify the girl, that was the way things

worked in those days...so just curious to see where jane and marcus was coming from

blaming bella in some way and edward as well since all of this was done when they were children. i would think jane and marcus should have been angry at their father 

more than anyone else but displaced their anger onto bella...and edward.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2018 12:39 PM Title: Chapter 174

I am so happy that Elizabeth is finally home with her family. 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2018 9:40 AM Title: Chapter 174

:) 

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2018 12:55 AM Title: Chapter 174

so happy they are missing there heads.  Baby is back Baby is back so happy

Reviewer: dazzleglo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2018 9:20 PM Title: Chapter 174

I'm so loving this story.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2018 8:50 PM Title: Chapter 174

A new day Dawn's for the Royal family.
Will James seek any form of retribution on behalf of his siblings? He was aware of the plot.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2018 8:50 PM Title: Chapter 174

A new day Dawn's for the Royal family.
Will James seek any form of retribution on behalf of his siblings? He was aware of the plot.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2018 8:34 PM Title: Chapter 173

Will they have more children?

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2018 10:11 AM Title: Chapter 173

:) 

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2018 12:00 AM Title: Chapter 173

So excited the baby is coming home

Reviewer: mommymac0508 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2018 10:25 PM Title: Chapter 173

Oh wow it is all out and now they can be free

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2018 10:10 PM Title: Chapter 173

I am glad they can become a family again. I hope they do not send her away again like alot of royals do with their children. 

Reviewer: dazzleglo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2018 9:34 PM Title: Chapter 173

Loving it.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2018 1:10 PM Title: Chapter 172

:) :) 

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2018 3:26 AM Title: Chapter 172

Will Edward pardon his cousins for their traitorous actions? Or seek the proper punishment for their deeds against the crown?

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2018 1:52 AM Title: Chapter 172

Oh wow keep on writing

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2018 1:37 AM Title: Chapter 172

Jane feels betrayed and it has made her crazy.  Marcus wants power.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2018 11:42 PM Title: Chapter 172

How did Edward's father broke this agreement? I would think that Jane's father would be very mad when it was broken. 

Reviewer: mommymac0508 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2018 9:44 PM Title: Chapter 171

Wow oh wow I found this little jem today and I love it please update soon

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2018 6:44 PM Title: Chapter 171

More than a little unrealistic to expect Edward to remember a previous betrothal since he was so young when the match with Isabella was made. How old is Jane?

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2018 5:14 PM Title: Chapter 171

Does Edward know of the infant betrothal? He was promised to we'd into the Swan kingdom in his early youth. Did Edward's father every truly propose a marriage agreement to Lady Jane or is it all in their heads?

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2018 5:09 PM Title: Chapter 170

Interesting. James is not as much the force behind the plot as Jane.
Where does Marcus fit in?

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2018 5:07 PM Title: Chapter 171

Well well well!!!!!!!! Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2018 5:07 PM Title: Chapter 169

Hm, keep badgering him Jasper. James is getting nervous.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2018 5:06 PM Title: Chapter 170

I wonder what the Duke will think when he finds out what his brother and sister have done. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2018 5:03 PM Title: Chapter 169

The Duke does not know what his brother and sister have done.

Reviewer: LunaEclipse Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2018 3:26 PM Title: Chapter 171

I do not believe for one second that he was promised to her; he would know more about who she was, if so. I am so rivited!!! 

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2018 6:22 AM Title: Chapter 171

To bad so sad

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2018 4:18 AM Title: Chapter 170

Jasper is making him sweat when is he going to go after the other brother?

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2018 4:14 AM Title: Chapter 169

To bad they didnt have spot lights back then lol

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2018 3:00 PM Title: Chapter 168

Wow, keep on writing

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2018 6:12 AM Title: Chapter 168

I'm surprised jane isn't freaking out more. I do think she will tell that her brothers were in cahoots with her trying to save her own hide.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2018 11:49 PM Title: Chapter 168

That shocked them they though they where so smart

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2018 11:47 PM Title: Chapter 167

I feel so sad for Rosalie

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2018 11:44 PM Title: Chapter 166

Jasper is a good friend

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2018 11:42 PM Title: Chapter 165

Shit has just got real WOW Jane will be missing her head.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2018 11:40 PM Title: Chapter 164

Bella says it like it is lol

Reviewer: bri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2018 1:17 AM Title: Chapter 168

Love it 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2018 10:38 PM Title: Chapter 168

The is Duke is James who is married to Rosalie.  If I remember correctly James does not know what Jane and Marcus have been plotting. 

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2018 9:22 PM Title: Chapter 168

The element of surprise was in the favor of the King's guard.
What about Marcus?

Reviewer: bri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2018 12:34 PM Title: Chapter 167

Wonderful story can't wait to read more 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2018 10:44 PM Title: Chapter 167

I was one of the many that wanted James to have a daughter.  He was so arrogant about how he had all sons. Glad Rosalie is doing well after giving birth. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2018 10:41 PM Title: Chapter 166

Maybe since Jasper has done so much for Edward, Edward will grant the marriage between Jasper and Alice after all of this is said and done. 

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2018 9:59 PM Title: Chapter 167

It is an odd pairing up between Rosalie and James. I'm sure this all plays into your story.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2018 9:56 PM Title: Chapter 166

Let's hope Jasper's successful and returned in one piece

Reviewer: bri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2018 7:02 PM Title: Chapter 165

Love your story can't wait to read more! Hope you're feeling better!

Reviewer: rodeinti Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2018 3:11 PM Title: Chapter 165

thank you for the update...well done

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Apr 2018 3:50 AM Title: Chapter 165

so he did not know she was betrothed to him first. Wonderful family. Keep records on that stuff.  At least he has not slept with her. 

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 8:34 PM Title: Chapter 165

Will James and Marcus turn away from their sister? Or will they ramp up their attack on the royal family?

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 4:03 PM Title: Chapter 164

OMG I cant wait for find out more.  Bella is a stand by her man kind of girl.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 4:01 PM Title: Chapter 163

Hang her high

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 3:59 PM Title: Chapter 162

I think this is good news now they know who it is

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 3:57 PM Title: Chapter 161

He loves his wife and now he is learning how to show her

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 3:55 PM Title: Chapter 160

He was very good lol

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 3:53 PM Title: Chapter 159

So happy for her she is getting her first O

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 3:51 PM Title: Chapter 158

About time he paid attention to what he was doing

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 9:49 AM Title: Chapter 157

He is being a good student and learning as he goes.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 9:46 AM Title: Chapter 156

trust all about trust so happy for them

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 9:44 AM Title: Chapter 155

such a good man

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 9:42 AM Title: Chapter 154

It is like their first time

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 9:38 AM Title: Chapter 153

He will be a better husband.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 9:35 AM Title: Chapter 152

She is Jaspers brother?.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 9:33 AM Title: Chapter 151

Trap sprung :)

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 9:31 AM Title: Chapter 150

she is the set up?

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 9:28 AM Title: Chapter 149

so sad to send the baby away

Reviewer: dazzleglo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 2:07 AM Title: Chapter 164

They're getting closer to the bottom of things.  Loving it.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 1:57 AM Title: Chapter 164

Cant wait till they confront them. 

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 12:54 AM Title: Chapter 164

Very good question Queen.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 12:51 AM Title: Chapter 163

The traitor has been revealed.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2018 12:51 AM Title: Chapter 163

The traitor has been revealed.

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Apr 2018 10:22 PM Title: Chapter 164

Glad they know who the culprit is. Will Edward remember he was originally promised to Jane?

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Apr 2018 11:31 PM Title: Chapter 163

His mistake back to hurt him and his family

Reviewer: Erikay2003 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Apr 2018 9:31 PM Title: Chapter 163

Uuuuu Jane you are done for finally

Reviewer: pink cactus2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Apr 2018 8:08 PM Title: Chapter 163

hope you get feeling better...great chapter...

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Apr 2018 7:28 PM Title: Chapter 163

Finally!!!!!!!!!! They know. Does Edward even know that Jane was promised to wed Edward before it was decided that Isabella would be wed to him? 

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07 Apr 2018 1:02 AM Title: Chapter 162

Have the king and Queen figured out who is behind the scenes trying to separate them?

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2018 11:03 PM Title: Chapter 162

What has Jasper learned? Who is his bastard sister? 

Reviewer: dazzleglo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2018 10:38 PM Title: Chapter 162

Loving this story.

Reviewer: rodeinti Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2018 4:13 PM Title: Chapter 161

welocme back!!! Thank you for the update...Well done..They are on a roll.  Let's hope Jasper plan works and Elizabeth can come home to her parents..until you post again

Reviewer: Wiseoldsoul Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2018 10:13 PM Title: Chapter 161

i love this story and can feel the ambience of the period. 

i do like that they are discovering each other physically at least

in this scene...i don't like the thought that he performed this act

for his mistresses before his wife whom he supposedly love.

i realize he is somewhat clueless and the idea of the king 

having mistresses is a "no biggi" during the time but just the fact

that he did all this with his mistresses but not for his wife...

just irks me. i certainly hope he never has another mistress 

after his declaration of love for the queen...

You must login (register a new account) to review.