Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Baile Siochanta
You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2018 3:53 AM Title: Chapter 55 - All Good Things

Thanks for writing and sharing.

ty

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2018 7:07 AM Title: Chapter 54 - Baile Siochanta

Kinda funny seeing Pam and Andre working together. Loved her telling off Mr C. 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2018 10:54 PM Title: Chapter 53 - By Any Other Name

Well she wouldn't have gotten so out of control if people would have just told her things and helped her instead of half truths, omissions and outright lies.  Jeez Niall is an arse.  Claude is a saint and S is a tease?  What an arse. Again with the fish.... how the F is she supposed to know all this stuff.  Men--UGH.

Of course Andre is all about the $$. ok his plan with pam...I take back the mean things I thought about him....for now.

Hmm Niall himself acting as a bodyguard....that doesn't bode well


Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2018 10:32 PM Title: Chapter 52 - Best Foor Forward

At least Pam has him up and showered.  Like that she's telling him what he needs to hear instead of what he wants to hear.   Robert needs to fall on a broken chair too.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2018 10:16 PM Title: Chapter 51 - Paradise Lost

Serve him right if she just walks away from him permanently.  Jerk.  Glad Pam and Maryanne were there for her.  

Ugh Claude being there is not good. And Claudine's words don't mean diddly squat.   ugh I knew the fish thing was going to be trouble

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2018 9:54 PM Title: Chapter 50 - And They Shall See

At least Maryann is acting like a true friend... at least until she spilled about Eric.  Wow  At least some people better learn not to piss her off or try to take/keep what is hers away.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2018 9:35 PM Title: Chapter 49 - Clear View

"harsh lines and crude manner" HA like the Fae have room to talk about anyone else. 

"a calamity"... well maybe people should stop screwing with her, her chosen, and her life. 

Ugh, of course, the texts go through to the evil pedophile.  Ugh, of course, it had to be Robert.  Gawd I want to kill so many in this story. Jeez.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2018 9:06 PM Title: Chapter 48 - Breath Held

wow Everyone is against E&S it seems.  Jeez with friends like those, who needs enemies.  At this point, Screw the queen and everyone else.  and what is this crap about full tithes.... Queen kicked her out.  Shouldn't have to pay that biatch anything.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2018 8:26 PM Title: Chapter 47 - They Walk in Darkness

OMG  There are soooo many people who need to die.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2018 4:59 PM Title: Chapter 46 Plain Sight

grr sounds like Dillon, Claude, maybe claudine, and Kathleen are all conspiring against E&S.  OMG Andre and SA are both pathetic and cowardly calling Ocalla in. 

Chow....wondering if he was the one glamouring all the employees. 

ah the brood mare issue...wondering if that was going to come up.  ugh Niall trusting Claude is not going to bode well.  Poor S&E.

Hope Pam can stay safe.  SA is such a petty childish queen. 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2018 4:32 PM Title: Chapter 45 - Single File

oh Ian's been released..... Crap, Ocalla must be back.... The basement thing would bother me too, esp since they aren't being polite about noise and such. 

ok everyone she knows disappearing or ignoring her is not a good omen.  What in the world is going on?!?!

Wonder what niall and Claudine have up their sleeves with her moving. 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2018 4:11 PM Title: Chapter 44 - Beyond Light

Dillon is a wanker.  Niall's declaration at the end makes me think she should have gotten an invitation to the celebration this year....hmmm

Wybert is too funny.  Glad Sookie is holding her own. Glad Pam and Octavia gave her good advice about either going Vamp or Getting Niall to do something for her. hmm Wonder what is in the house.

hmm moira's attitude and "favor" kind of worries me. Along with Kathleen and her psycho accusations.  


Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2018 3:47 PM Title: Chapter 43 - Shadow Walking

This declarations E makes.....I wonder if he's been glamoured into making them all the time.  Can't wait for someone to kill him.

At least Pam has made sure that S understands a little more about Ocalla. 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2018 3:16 PM Title: Chapter 42 - The Flicker of What's Passed

hmmm seems that everyone like to hide things from her.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2018 2:55 PM Title: Chapter 41 - Making Pleasures Small

Glad she is realizing that she's never been fully human and needs to think in some non-human terms.  Niall brings up good points with her needing to work against other fae.  Yea I knew Robert would have been looking for Ocalla.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2018 9:07 PM Title: Chapter 40 - Butter Up

Eric ferreting out this takeover issue is awesome.  Hope Niall is on the up and up with the hotel offer.  

Can't blame her for not wanting to go to the ball.....why do I have the feeling that Robert will be bringing Appius with him? Or called him at the least.

Of course, Sookie would walk in there to see that. sigh.


Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2018 8:46 PM Title: Chapter 39 - Hand Over Heart

At least she is finding something to do instead of just wallowing.  SA is probably hoping that Sookie will give up and leave.  However she could have broached the moving subject in a better way than that.

hmmm now what secrets are still in the house.... Ugh The Claude thing is not going to go well. 

Dion/James are def testing/pushing.  Wonder if the purpose is to make Eric kill one of them? hmmm  the seal thing at the end is ominous

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2018 7:31 PM Title: Chapter 38 - Pulling Weight

Andre is a real SOB.  This is going to hurt E & S.

Glad Octavia is going to help her.  Good that Pam told her things were going to get bad and that Sookie ran the contract buying by her first. He does need to start telling her things up front instead of trying to shield her......someone is always going to tell her

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2018 6:59 PM Title: Chapter 37 - Crows Come Home

Day/Night..... not sure why she always thought she couldn't have a little of both.  I worked a swing shift for many years.

Really starting to not like Claudine at all.  Everyone is getting pushy about her powers.  

hmmm yummy play time.  

Interesting meeting with Octavia.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2018 4:40 PM Title: Chapter 36 - Wings

"You must think I’m a real child!” ----well duh. She is a child.  She wants him to capitulate to her human way of thinking and doing, not taking his needs into consideration at all. Sigh, typical Sookie.

Robert dismissing them like that, you'd think Sookie would get a clue that something was wrong and would just shut up when Eric told her they needed to leave now.  Sigh.

Oooh I'd not considered she might have been hit on purpose

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2018 3:18 PM Title: Chapter 35 - So We Dance

hmm the lawyer avoiding talking to Eric is ominous. E is going to regret not telling her about the chains.  

Ouch  Wasn't expecting the car.  Niall would do well to take out Ocalla before he finds about Sookie.....cause you know he will.

She is def childish expecting him to do all the changing.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2018 2:44 PM Title: Chapter 34 - Something Wicked

Sookie is being so childish. She's going to get them both killed if she doesn't snap out of it. Her life stopped being simple when Breandan entered her life.  

hmm the thing with her mom's estate bothers me.  Pam's given him some good advice.  My guess is Sookie will go to the bathroom and someone will let slip the chains meaning.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2018 1:41 PM Title: Chapter 33 - Night Dawns

Glad Sookie got a human wedding.  Eric was so patient with all of it.  Wow Inger is a piece of work....but older folks tend to be

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2018 7:45 PM Title: Chapter 32 - The Treadle Step

Wow Linda is a real PITA and Jason is a jerk.  Sookie seems like she has some growing up to do.  Eric is the not the only one who should have to make allowances and changes.  

Glad Sookie and Jason got to talk and sort some things out.  Linda seemed to settle a bit at the end too. (if you hadnt guessed, I sometimes write out comments as I'm reading.)



Author's Response: There is a lot going on and while Eric is better at going with the flow, Sookie is still young and learning. Linda is being over-protective.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2018 6:24 PM Title: Chapter 31 - Greener Grass

She is being petty with the shoes and dishes thing.  I don't like them in my house either.

Wonder how long it will take Linda and co to figure out he's a vampire.  Sigh for Jason being Jason.Ugh for maude putting him in the position with the meal.

I like Lars



Author's Response: First there’s storming before the norm-ing. No married couple is perfectly comfortable all at once and these two haven’t had that much time to adjust to each other.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2018 5:56 PM Title: Chapter 30 - And Far Away

Think they both need to learn to see each others side in things or it will never work.  SA is going to be an issue soon I think, along with Rogan.



Author's Response: You are right and like any married couple that won’t always be easy.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2018 5:25 PM Title: Chapter 29 - The Rain Must Fall

Well at least Breandan isn't stuck with his psychopathic father any more.  



Author's Response: True. He begins his life aaa seexn

Author's Response: True. He begins his life aaa seexn

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2018 9:59 PM Title: Chapter 28 - Mrs. Northman

They both have some things to learn and to give/take, but they'll be ok.  SA is going to be trouble I think though.



Author's Response: They do have a long way to go, but at the base of it, they get each other.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2018 9:39 PM Title: Chapter 27 - Broken Webs

Wow think that she's earned her nickname from me, Skanky Anne.  What a biatch.  Wonder if Niall will have something to say about what she forced them into.   Eric made it good for her though



Author's Response: What can Niall really say? And with the realities Sookie is right when she says Eric gets the short end. She might survive. He wouldn’t.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2018 9:19 PM Title: Chapter 26 - With Hand Unfurled

Bobby always was a simpering moron.   Wonder what SA will do now.



Author's Response: I debated using Bobby, but he was a good foil for these conversations

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2018 2:14 PM Title: Chapter 25 - Bound

Wow Sookie def is handling this better than many would with so much being thrown at her

 

Sorry its taken me so long to get back to this story.  Life has been crazy.



Author's Response: She’s dealt with a lot in a very short time. I felt she’d be overwhelmed and acting more on instinct. Of course at this point her instincts are pointing her in the right direction.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2018 1:47 PM Title: Chapter 24 - Switching Colors

Wow  Niall likes dropping impersonal bombs on her.  Doesn't sound like Claudine is very happy with Sookie having gifts.  Hope SA isn't going to be a problem.



Author's Response: Niall is pretty clear in his pursuit of his own agenda he is a bit (a big) manipulator

Author's Response: Niall is pretty clear in his pursuit of his own agenda he is a bit (a big) manipulator

Reviewer: DubG Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2018 2:57 AM Title: Chapter 55 - All Good Things

This was actually quite amazing. Amazing.



Author's Response: I'm so pleased you enjoyed it. I was sorry to see this one end, but I'm busy working on a sequel for Full Circle, and that will have to do.

Reviewer: DubG Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Mar 2018 5:18 PM Title: Chapter 54 - Baile Siochanta

Please don’t break my heart again next week !!!!

please please please! Thank you for your beautiful story!



Author's Response: Well, I think you'll find it all turned out as it should. Thank you for reading and commenting. Appreciate it!!

Reviewer: OposKneg Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Mar 2018 10:14 PM Title: Chapter 52 - Best Foor Forward

Such a fabulous story!



Author's Response: Thank you, so much. So glad you're enjoying it. Only a couple more chapters. I have to say, I'll miss this version of themselves.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Feb 2018 3:37 AM Title: Chapter 49 - Clear View

well damn.  Sophie Ann is being terrible.  wonder if Andre agrees with her decisions.  Now I will be wondering what is going to happen when Eric ends up with Robert.  Thank you for updating even though the chapters go too fast!!  I always think I will wait till stories are complete LOLOL!!



Author's Response: Thank you! Sophie-Ann is being her petulant self and Andre appears to be her calming factor. Things don't look good on the Robert front, but you know Eric & Sookie will end up together

Reviewer: DubG Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Jan 2018 6:01 AM Title: Chapter 47 - They Walk in Darkness

So very sad



Author's Response: They are being tested, as all fairy tale creatures are. If their hearts are true...

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2018 4:10 AM Title: Chapter 45 - Single File

what a great update!   so many new questions.  I feel bad for Pam also.  Wonder if Eric sent her away?  I guess he released her so she couldn't be abused.    I just can't guess if Claudine and Naill have Sookies best interests at heart.  Thank you - I looked forward to reading this tonight.



Author's Response: Everyone loses, and what's worse, it isn't because of anything any one of them did. It's just circumstances and bad luck.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jan 2018 4:38 AM Title: Chapter 44 - Beyond Light

why would she think letting others through the tunnels would be a good idea without mentioning it to Eric?  Love this story!  you are spinning quite a tale- thank you!



Author's Response: Thank you! Why? Because she is being asked by someone her Grandfather told her she could trust. She is soft-hearted, but it might not be wise.

Reviewer: DubG Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Dec 2017 8:46 PM Title: Chapter 42 - The Flicker of What's Passed

Great chapter!!!



Author's Response: Thank you, and Happy New Year to you.

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2017 9:33 PM Title: Chapter 42 - The Flicker of What's Passed

Last couple chapters I was kinda frustrated with Sookie acceptance with her and Eric life. But now I’m frustrated with Eric and it’s obvious he’s keeping secrets. I guess wth the bond closed he doesn’t know Sookie hurt.  They have the slowest learning curve ever. Thanks for updating. Merry Christmas. 🎄 



Author's Response: Happy New Years to you! They do have some challenges, and thank goodness, or there wouldn't be a story to tell. As for Eric? He won't keep his secret, but that doesn't mean Sookie will understand the danger it presents. For Eric, it's the life he knows. It's danger, but what is a vampire's life if not dangerous? Eric is a character that doesn't sweat what he can't change, and Sookie is about to run into the biggest, unchangeable thing in her Mate's life.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2017 12:01 AM Title: Chapter 25 - Bound

At least Niall acknowledges that they are very small-minded species.  Sigh.

Glad Pam is getting his head in the right place in regards to Sookie.  SA is going to be a pain I'd wager.  

They all love sneaking up on her.  LOL.  Glad Claudine is going to help her though.   

lol for the shaving commentary



Author's Response: Sometimes having Pam as a gal pal is trying! Kind of stretching Sookie's sensibilities when it comes to personal grooming. They do have a habit of popping up - just not on command.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2017 11:34 PM Title: Chapter 24 - Switching Colors

the Ravens would bother me as well. Sounds like Niall is scheming to use her for the same thing that he's accusing Rogan of probably doing.  Niall was definitely cruel about showing her that way.  

 

Niall and Claudine are not doing a good job in convincing her in a way she needs to be convinced.  

 

Glad Eric is talking things out with her.  I do wonder what SA is going to do/say.  Can't remember if Hadley is in this story in the beginning or no.



Author's Response: Niall is caught between a rock and a hard place. He can't drag her back with him. If she's revealed as magic, she could be a danger (and a further embarrassment to him as well). He's not on best behavior at this point. He likes the reality of Sookie, but she's still a damned inconvenient reality! Hadley is really a mention in this story. She's Linda's married daughter, living in Minnesota.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2017 11:15 PM Title: Chapter 23 - Roving

Sounds like Maryann is finally coming out of Breandan's Thrall.  

Glad Sookie is doing an adventure for herself.   ooh the magic thing... Niall will be very interested in that.  Wonder if the bird was just a bird or something more.  



Author's Response: Sookie is starting to come into her own. She's become less fearful and more comfortable showing what she's capable of doing.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2017 10:25 PM Title: Chapter 22 - The First Step

Right before her arsehole comment:  At least Eric is telling her something no one else will. 

Ugh, F'ing Claude....You know he hired them.   She really needs to break those rose-colored glasses with Breandan.  Claude is sure dropping enough hints. Glad Amelia is trying to give her things to think about.



Author's Response: Claude is not the nicest guy. Jealous much? And just mean. He can't just come out and rub her nose in things, but you're right, he's pretty close to putting lights on what he's up to and pointing her that way. As for Sookie? She's nothing if not loyal. She doesn't give her heart easily, and once given, it takes a great deal to make her walk away - an admirable trait in my opinion.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2017 10:03 PM Title: Chapter 21 - And Knowledge Comes Clear

ugh She needs to listen to her inner voice being uncertain.  Ugh for everyone giving her partial information/truths/etc.   F'ing claude.  Sookie is going to be hurt so bad I'm afraid.....by everyone.



Author's Response: This Sookie is no weak willed girl. She will be hurt, but she's been bumped around by life before, and she's more likely to come out swinging.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2017 9:07 PM Title: Chapter 20 - The Gentry

Niall is a huge dick.  Claude is not going to take things well.  Poor Sookie.



Author's Response: Niall's ego is too big for his own good, and Sookie's. He is proud, but as the story advances, he will show that he's not entirely hard-hearted. He's just thoughtless in the way of the Fae. He had a great love and the fate of his offspring occasionally occurs to him, but since it's not overly convenient...

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2017 8:44 PM Title: Chapter 19 - Swinging Away

Breandan is a moron for leaving her alone so much. He's def not doing what Rogan wants.  Still think they are both arseholes.  



Author's Response: Breandan is a conflicted man. He knows what's expected, he tells himself he's doing the right thing, but he can't deny his attraction to Sookie. His bad behavior is his own ham-handed way of trying to sideline the bad place he feels he's headed

Reviewer: DubG Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2017 11:59 PM Title: Chapter 41 - Making Pleasures Small

So necessary, fabulous chapter!



Author's Response: She finally owned her nature - agree, about time!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2017 11:02 PM Title: Chapter 39 - Hand Over Heart

Sookie as a character is so flawed.  I know that everyone is flawed, but I'd like to thnk that most people try to overcome theirs.  It seems she's never happy with anything.  I am not trying to be critical of you, because that was how she was and you are using her "original" basic character.  She's the girl you can never understand that always gets guys to eat out of her hand even though she can treat them so terribly.  guess that goes both ways!  LOL - Thanks for updating,  wondering if Braendan is out there with those seals or if he's somewhere else.  And I'm betting we havn't seen the last ofClaude! 

 



Author's Response: All true. Sookie is flawed. She refuses to accept herself, and that makes it hard for her to accept others. How I'm writing is purposeful. Sookie coming to terms with her own self is part of the story arc. The twist for me this time is Eric's inability to process his relationship with his Maker. Of course, part of that is 'nature.' A Maker has tremendous power, but it will lead to a problem that will almost cost them everything. As for Claude and Breandan? Good guess.

Reviewer: DubG Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Nov 2017 5:59 PM Title: Chapter 38 - Pulling Weight

So Good!!!



Author's Response: Thank you!!

Reviewer: OposKneg Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Nov 2017 7:34 PM Title: Chapter 37 - Crows Come Home

Always a happy day when your story pops up! Thank you.



Author's Response: Well, thank you! Happy you're enjoying it

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2017 6:17 AM Title: Chapter 36 - Wings

the Supe world is sooo  ccrazily complicated!!  She's in a tough spot and needs to decide to fully trust Eric to do right for her.  Wondering when she will start her practicing again.  Thanks!



Author's Response: Not to worry, her magic will become both backdrop and reality. She returns to Ireland to find that there are (too) many who have heard hints of her powers. The bidding will begin.

Reviewer: DubG Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2017 10:29 AM Title: Chapter 35 - So We Dance

Fabulous chapter!



Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2017 5:13 PM Title: Chapter 34 - Something Wicked

Uugghh. When is Eric going to learn not talking to Sookie is going to backfire. Thanks for the update. 



Author's Response: He is a bit of a slow learner... but he's not stupid. That male chromosome will come around eventually

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2017 4:41 AM Title: Chapter 33 - Night Dawns

Another person knowing Eric is vampire sounds like trouble.  so glad she has her Uncle Lars in her cocrner to hopefully deflect attention. 

thank you for updating!  I look forward to your chapters



Author's Response: I figured Eric would need someone to run interference, and Lars fits the bill. The Swedes have plenty of legends about Fae-like creatures, and they have legends about the undead, zombies, really, who move around taking people and drinking their blood. Wasn't too much of a stretch to have farming families with strong ties to Sweden retain those stories. If Lars and Corbett were friends (they were), Lars would have seen some things. His mother, Inger, definitely saw things and she'll be the one who sets Eric and (reluctantly) Sookie on the path to Sookie learning her skills.

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Oct 2017 9:36 PM Title: Chapter 33 - Night Dawns

My family laugh at me when I see you've updated cause they know I'll be unavailable for a time. So thanks 🙂



Author's Response: That is the kindest thing! Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy this one. I'm writing about them back in Ireland, setting up the next part. Trouble among the Seelie, of course, and Sookie figuring out powers.

Reviewer: DubG Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2017 8:49 AM Title: Chapter 32 - The Treadle Step

Fabulous chapter, this story just gets better and better 



Author's Response: Thank you so much! They are so much fun to write. I like this Sookie. She's no wilting flower.

Reviewer: crazykatwp Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2017 2:14 PM Title: Chapter 32 - The Treadle Step

Love it



Author's Response: Thank you! It took a bit to get to the Eric/Sookie part, but it's definitely there

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2017 7:35 PM Title: Chapter 31 - Greener Grass

so glad Eric has a friend in Lars.  I hope we get a little more Jason interaction, or I guess you may not be planning on doing much with him. 

thanks for the update!  gotta get to work!



Author's Response: Jason is a bit of a loose end for me. I toyed with the idea of seeing more of him in Ireland, but it would not have moved the story forward.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2017 5:17 AM Title: Chapter 30 - And Far Away

I doubt Sookie has even thought about Eric and his safety at this point.   Hopefully they will have an adult discussion and come to a reasonable solution!!  LOLOLO!! 

Everything seems so quiet right now.  But I'm betting Rogen, Naill and maybe even Claude are stewing on a few things. 

Thank you so much for the much needed break from the day!



Author's Response: So happy this gave you pleasure. I enjoy writing, but sharing is better. Things are quiet... but there's that saying about still waters.

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Sep 2017 3:48 PM Title: Chapter 29 - The Rain Must Fall

I guess I was expecting more drama with Breandan. He was so back and forward with Sookie. Here in the end I feel kinda sorry for him. 



Author's Response: Then I'm flattered. He is a complex character, and I feel sorry for him too - but not enough to let him remain with Sookie and screw up her life. He's a weak person who ultimately defeats himself. He isn't completely gone though. He'll redeem himself somewhat later on

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2017 4:50 AM Title: Chapter 29 - The Rain Must Fall

You keep throwing in little curves!  Now they get to travel back to the US, but what will Jason think when Sookie shows up.  I assume aunt Linda knows about Eric.  She knew that there was something up with Braendan.  I can't believe he gave up his whole life on land forever. 

Thank you for updating and sharing!



Author's Response: It gets them away from this life where Eric to too comfortable, and allows him a chance to reconnect with that human side he once had.

Reviewer: DubG Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2017 7:48 AM Title: Chapter 27 - Broken Webs

I love this story! Let go Sookie! Give in to your Viking



Author's Response: They are a passionate teaming, but what's better than great sex with someone you love?

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2017 4:37 AM Title: Chapter 28 - Mrs. Northman

what a bitch Sophie Anne is.  I'm sure she's not done with her toying yet.  Can't wait to see Sookie being taught how to use her magic. 

Glad they can start learning the bond so they can begin knowing each other better. 

thank you forupdating!



Author's Response: Sophie-Ann will be back, meddling and causing problems. Sookie is getting very little training, but we'll see that now that she's started to stretch her wings (so to speak) she'll do pretty well on her own. As for Eric and Sookie? Just because they're supernatural, doesn't mean there won't be problems as they settle into their shotgun wedding.

Reviewer: Trish1215 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Sep 2017 5:31 AM Title: Chapter 27 - Broken Webs

I'm sorry for not reviewing at the end of each chapter. I have marathoner straight through and am now completely caught up.  To summarize my current state... Wow!  So much has happened to our sweet Sookie



Author's Response: So pleased you're enjoying it. Yes, her life has been eventful, and she's a little off balanced, but growing up as she did, she's handling it all pretty well.

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Sep 2017 3:01 PM Title: Chapter 27 - Broken Webs

Thanks for the extra chapter.  Wish Sophie Ann wasn't such a bitch, but I guess it's to be expected.  Was really hoping to see what Breandan was up to.  Probably Claude.  Always eager for more. 



Author's Response: Ahh, all part of the story. It's coming, of course!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2017 7:00 PM Title: Chapter 26 - With Hand Unfurled

oh boy,  this should get exciting!  Glad Eric was blown away by her appearance. 

I love how Pam is being a true friend to Sookie.  thank you for updating - Made my morning!



Author's Response: It's how it should be. If he had breath, she would have taken it away. He may not admit it, but he loves her.

Reviewer: DubG Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2017 4:59 PM Title: Chapter 26 - With Hand Unfurled

Yes! Finally!!!! 



Author's Response: Yes, destiny

Reviewer: DubG Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2017 4:11 AM Title: Chapter 24 - Switching Colors

This is an exciting turn!!! Finally my favorite couple is back!!!

cant wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response: Yup, no going back for either of them. It's Sookie/Eric all the way. The only ones who can trip them up are themselves.

Reviewer: DubG Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2017 4:11 AM Title: Chapter 24 - Switching Colors

This is an exciting turn!!! Finally my favorite couple is back!!!

cant wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response: I am an Eric/Sookie kind of gal too. It was inevitable, but playing with the possibilities was fun.

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2017 8:42 PM Title: Chapter 24 - Switching Colors

Wow. I was hoping things would move along with Eric. Right into bonding. Awesome. 



Author's Response: Out of the frying pan and into the fire, for sure. Of course, what do you do when you are handed everything you always dreamed of, but never knew you needed?

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2017 5:37 AM Title: Chapter 23 - Roving

This was a really wonderful chapter. Glad she is out and away from Braenden.  Hopefully the visit with her family will help her know what she is able to do.  Weird that Claudine and Eric didn't know what the whirlwind was.  Thank you!



Author's Response: Sookie needed this step away to get her head straight. She isn't happy when she's with Breandan, but she has been hanging onto the idea of him. As you'll see, her family is going to force things in a very different direction.

Reviewer: DubG Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Aug 2017 8:07 AM Title: Chapter 23 - Roving

Very fun chapter!



Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2017 5:24 AM Title: Chapter 22 - The First Step

I wonder who wanted to kill Sookie?  Rogen? Claude?  Maybe someone from Braendan's exwife's family?  Can't wait to find out more - thanks!



Author's Response: So sure it was just Sookie? Or was it Eric all along? My money would be on Claude...

Reviewer: DubG Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2017 12:12 AM Title: Chapter 21 - And Knowledge Comes Clear

I'm super disappointed in this Sookie. 



Author's Response: Wouldn't it be better if she could just turn off her feelings and make the switch everyone else sees is right for her? I see other young women around me who overlook that person who would be so good for them in favor of some heel, like Breandan, who they hold onto for no good reason. It's because they have history, or he's handsome, or they are simply afraid to be without someone. All kinds of foolish reasons. Sookie is no different. She doubts herself and she doubts her motivations.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jul 2017 12:39 AM Title: Chapter 21 - And Knowledge Comes Clear

thank you for this wonderful break in my Saturday cleaning activities! 



Author's Response: Always happy to save anyone from cleaning! My absolute least favorite thing to do, although I always enjoy the results...

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2017 4:51 AM Title: Chapter 20 - The Gentry

It's just so frustrating. No one is straight with her.  I keep hoping someone will be forthcoming or she'll ask a direct question they can't skate around. 



Author's Response: Sookie has to learn to do that. She is hampered by her manners, of course. It's generally considered rude to ask people things directly, although you'll notice Pam has no problem. Neither does Claudine. They understand the rules of their world. They were raised in it, and so they cut through any of those conventions and just get down to business.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jul 2017 6:20 AM Title: Chapter 20 - The Gentry

I am torn between wanting the story to progress faster and knowing that it then will end faster!  thank you for updating.



Author's Response: Thanks! It is a bit of a ramble, but then again, things are slower outside the U.S. I wanted their story to evolve naturally.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jul 2017 2:17 AM Title: Chapter 19 - Swinging Away

I try so hard to save up two chapters to rea together, but it's so tough!  

Eric is playing at something,  not sure why, but knowing him,  he has a long game. 

thanks for updating!



Author's Response: Eric may find that it is his own emotions that are playing him! Pam knows what his problem is all about, even if he's blind to it. Glad you're enjoying!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2017 7:06 PM Title: Chapter 18 - True North

Jeez  Brandon is really a wanker and a crybaby for not getting his way.  Glad Sookie stood up to him though



Author's Response: Too true! Breandan wants what he wants, and he believes in a way that's bone deep that Sookie is inferior to him. It colors all his decisions. Even when he allows that he's attracted to her, it's still through that lens that she is the one who should be grateful!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2017 2:29 AM Title: Chapter 18 - True North

wow,  I wasn't expecting that!    I'm surprised Breandan is so irate.  And now he has someone watching her.  what a tangled web you are weaving!  Thanks for updating



Author's Response: In the end, Breandan isn't a nice guy. He's attracted to her, and he had his chance, but it would have required him changing, and he just isn't that strong! Breandan wants what he wants when he wants it. He also believes she's inferior to him, and that colors all his actions.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2017 6:30 PM Title: Chapter 17 - The Way

Love that she left but Rogan isn't going to take this for long I'd bet.  Stupd Fae.



Author's Response: Rogan is not happy about her not being directly under his thumb, but he may be happier that she is no longer directly under his Son, causing problems.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2017 5:49 PM Title: Chapter 16 - Chasing Rain

Go Sookie for having a backbone!!!  maryann seems pretty cool



Author's Response: Now that Sookie is getting her feet back under her, she is finding that stubborn, smart streak she was missing.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jul 2017 4:45 AM Title: Chapter 17 - The Way

Doesn't Eric just know how to push the buttons!??  Love that he's in the story now.  Of course,  I think Sookie is going to fall for Breandan's BS for at least a little while.  Wonder if she will know that Mae is dead.  although, Breandan can't lie, so if she flat out asks, ...........

Thanks for the great update!



Author's Response: I always found that the bad boys exes, the ones I never should have taken up with in the first place, were always the hardest to shake. Maybe there was something about them that called out all my fatal attraction tendencies! Breandan is like that for Sookie! Her emotions are all wrapped up in him, and she feels her connection with her Mother when she thinks of him - powerful stuff! You're right, unless she asks, he won't volunteer Mae's fate, and who would think to ask in casual conversation, "Oh, by the way, is Mae dead?"

Reviewer: EN426 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jul 2017 5:02 PM Title: Chapter 17 - The Way

I love this story! Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm a Sunday posting (Sunday US Eastern time). Hope you continue to enjoy it and appreciate you reading!

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2017 4:57 PM Title: Chapter 16 - Chasing Rain

Glad Sookies out of there. Hope Breandan won't worm his way back in. I hate that Sookie so in the dark with rules of the fae. Plus Breandan is such a douche. 



Author's Response: Sookie does act once she makes up her mind, but don't look for her to completely close the door on Breandan. There's some history there, and it's wound up with memories of her Mother. That kind of stuff can really turn a girl's head! And I agree - Breandan is a douche!!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2017 11:30 PM Title: Chapter 15 - Finding Ground

She's going to regret rippping up the card.  Wonder if she'll keep the pieces though.



Author's Response: She may, but even friends among the Seelie aren't exactly what you'd call dependable. They simply work on different rules.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jun 2017 3:11 PM Title: Chapter 14 - Reaching Through

hmm  Some of B's faults are slipping through.  Glad she is at least see some of his BS behavior



Author's Response: The points against Breandan are starting to pile up. Sookie may be telling herself she'd in love with him, but the actions are not lining up anymore. Deep down, she knows he's not the one for her.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2017 6:40 AM Title: Chapter 14 - Reaching Through

I just can't figure out Breandan  at all.   Glad Sookie bumped into Eric.  Wonder if you will have them go into Erics bar to play music??!!  Can't wait to see!

thank you for updating- it's so nice to have a story  to depend on to read on Sunday.



Author's Response: Breandan can't figure Breandan out! He is conflicted, and being back in Ireland is forcing him to take sides. Will they play music at Ghoul's Kiss? Of course!!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2017 8:48 PM Title: Chapter 13 - Eyes Wide Shut

Glad at least some people are trying to show her what she's not seeing.



Author's Response: Ah, there are those who see more clearly, but Sookie is loyal, and in this case, to a fault. It will take a lot to break that loyalty.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2017 8:26 PM Title: Chapter 12 - The Turning Season

Ugh Rogan is an arse....sadly not sure which way Breansan will turn



Author's Response: Rogan lost any part of kindness when his wife died. Even when she was living, one wonders how kind he was - or was it his version of kindness? He is a deeply flawed individual and his son has suffered for it.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2017 8:08 PM Title: Chapter 11 - A Place of Blinding Green

hmm Flip between liking and hating him.  At least Linda gave him some practical advice with the citizenship thing



Author's Response: Breandan has his moments, but he's not consistent, and who wants that in the man they will spend their life with? When can you ever trust him to truly have your back?

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2017 7:41 PM Title: Chapter 10 - Windows Open

ugh.  He is turning to the snake he is.  Sigh



Author's Response: It's unfortunate, but Breandan is a shallow character. His tragedy is that he knows it, on some level.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2017 5:06 AM Title: Chapter 13 - Eyes Wide Shut

ah,  and so it begins.    Seems like Sookies brain works alot better when Breandan is not around.

so I guess her accepting the coffee from Eric means she owes him? 

thank you for updating.  Will Sookie ask how Rogan knew who her grandparents were?



Author's Response: Sookie's brain does work better when Breandan isn't around - but when you're in love, don't you find you have moments of brain dead? I do! In that first flush of happiness, I sometimes have trouble stringing two words together, much less coherent thought! As for accepting food from a vampire versus one of the Seelie? No, no favors. Eric is just busting them off on Breandan. He likes to tweak Breandan, and will, every chance he gets.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jun 2017 5:01 AM Title: Chapter 12 - The Turning Season

Will Sookie show him what she can do?  the levitating swirly thing?  I'm surprised she hasn't shown him. 

Will Eric tell Naill what is going on or does he have some loyalty to Braendan's family?



Author's Response: Sookie won't, for a number of reasons. She's trusting Breandan, but not enough. Something is holding her back, and as we see Breandan working in Ireland, it's best she didn't. As for Eric and Niall: of course they know each other, but Eric lives in a world where he straddles rivalries, especially among monarchs not his own. Don't look for him to volunteer, but when confronted, he won't hold back either.

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 May 2017 2:20 PM Title: Chapter 11 - A Place of Blinding Green

I know the story has her going to Ireland but in my heart I was hoping she'd hear all his conversation with his father or just see his intentions and stay with her aunt to avoid the heartache to come.  



Author's Response: You may be surprised. This is a pretty feisty Sookie, and although she loves, she's also no one's fool. Look for her to get a good idea about Breandan's character all on her own!

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2017 9:33 PM Title: Chapter 10 - Windows Open

This story makes me sad.  Poor Sookie she going to hurt so bad.  Breandan is an ass. I can't believe he just killed Michele and what will Sookie do when she realizes she saw him do it.  



Author's Response: Breandan is an ass. Fortunately, the eyes of love can be pretty blind. Don't look for Sookie to make the connection unless he tells her. Of course, did he kill her, or just remove the magic he'd given to help bolster her natural state?

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2017 10:13 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Doors Close

Ugh Breandan is in over his head.  You've really got me worried in where this is going.



Author's Response: Breandan did get more than he bargained for. She touches places he thought were either dead or never there. Eric is her end story, of course, but there will be an element of what could have been when it comes to the Fae Prince

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2017 9:56 PM Title: Chapter 8 - Nothing Ventured

Sad to see Eric walk away.  Hope he goes to Niall or someone with his thoughts.  Also wondering if its all fake on Breandan's side or if he is starting to feel/care. hmmm



Author's Response: Breandan? Nope, not fake. He knows what he should do, but those pesky emotions are starting to kick in. Now, is this magic, or are the feelings real? Maybe a little of both! Eric is walking, but he'll be there when they show up in Ireland. Look for him to stake his own kind of claim and then wait for Sookie to realize who is the better man.

You must login (register a new account) to review.