Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2014 8:18 PM Title: Too Soon For Goodbye

That was simply lovely, and we all know it turned out pretty well, too! That love they all shared was a large part of why this saga was so huge, in my opinion.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2014 8:03 PM Title: Catharsis

Totally logical and loving at the same time. You did a very good job of presenting all facets of this situation, telling a wonderful tale at the same time!

Reviewer: littlevampire Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2013 4:28 PM Title: Catharsis

i think that this was a brilliant interpretation of how carlisle would've been

Reviewer: Sweetie7smiled Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2012 12:33 AM Title: Catharsis

This was neat!  Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: Rosalice08 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Apr 2011 2:49 PM Title: Catharsis

Another brilliant story from you. I really liked how you described Carlisle's doubts, and questions about his role in this whole situation. Amazing writing yet again. 

Reviewer: Rosalice08 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Apr 2011 2:10 PM Title: Esme's New Moon

An interesting choice of theme, exceptionally written. I could feel all the emotions of Esme while reading this, the pain of loss she felt. Thank you for sharing this amazing one-shot.

Reviewer: Irish_charm Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2011 4:51 AM Title: Esme's New Moon

That was truly beautiful.

Reviewer: Irish_charm Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2011 4:05 AM Title: My Decision - 1918

Good story. It was a nice background.

Reviewer: glo Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2010 3:45 AM Title: Catharsis

This was an excellent story from Carlisle & Esme's perspective.

Reviewer: glo Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2010 3:05 AM Title: Esme's New Moon

This is an excellent story, I really feel Esme's pain and always thought she'd have done more to keep her family together, as well as can totally have seen her doing what she did in the woods directing Sam to Bella.

Reviewer: kvgamble Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2010 7:21 PM Title: Esme's New Moon

every emotion you wrote for them was great. it brought me to tears. It be nice to see how you have esme during the thought of the bella/edward suicides.

Reviewer: TillITryIllNeverKnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2010 3:19 AM Title: Esme's New Moon

Finally!  An explanation and timeline that makes perfect sense!  Leave it to Esme to be a guardian angel!  Kudos!

Reviewer: debs2crazy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2010 5:28 PM Title: Esme's New Moon

I agree I could never see them all leaving her in the book. I could see Esme doing this.

Reviewer: Lisabebe11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2010 1:37 PM Title: My Decision - 1918

Interesting that he feels that he should create a son - which is part what he coveted and then say he would destroy him if he did not follow in his footsteps.

You can try to teach him but he was a 17 year old boy throughout the entire series - he found himself in adult situations on many occasions but he did not react like an adult most times - he acted like a teen.  

 

Edward has a very strong ethical and likely religious foundation.  Edward never wavered in his belief in the existence of God - he simply believed God had forsaken him due to his imortality.  That was not Carlisle doing - imho Carlisle need to mentor him to finish maturing or at least have a more adult thought process.  I also noticed that Edward appeared to be the most family centered of all the Cullens.

I think Carlisle loved Edward and later Bella like his own children but had no clue what it meant to be a dad. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and commenting on this series!  I have enjoyed your insight -- especially on this one.

I had pretty much seen Edward as a nonbeliever in the power of God, but I think now that you are right, he most likely had  belief but figured he was damned due to his immortality.  Thank you for providing me food for thought as I go foward in my writing!

I also agree that Edward has the knowledge of an adult but his brain is forever frozen in a teen stage of development -- that leads him to often make more 'teenage' decisions -- especially under pressure.

Reviewer: Lisabebe11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2010 3:07 AM Title: Catharsis

I totally loved this POV - it is as I imagined Carlisle's POV to be.  I frankly, hated all the Jake in the last three books.

Reviewer: Lisabebe11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2010 3:06 AM Title: Too Soon For Goodbye

Totally awesome

Reviewer: Lisabebe11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2010 3:05 AM Title: Esme's New Moon

Finally. someone who agree with what I think would have happened had Edward's Pov been told.  I wish they would have stayed in Forks and been their for Bella.  IF Eddiekins wished to be stupid so be it.  Explained what it means to be a mate for a vampire to her and if she felt he was her mate tell her that upon graduattion they would change her and help her reunite with him after.  He would not have turned her down.  Frankly, my New Moon would have been - Edward is gone a few days and they make love and she is on the pill to avoid a time of the month with JAsper around.    Second semester, they do College in HS and go to community college or UW and fade from Forks.  No bonds with Jakers and Laurent finds the Cullens there which means he goes back to Irina.  Victoria got the idea for newborns from the Volturi.  No suicidal Edward, however Victoria runs to Volturi and most of the events of Eclipse and BD sans Jakers imprinting and the Bella/Jake/Edward Triangle.  I would have more Volturi action and maybe Pack meet Aro....

Reviewer: Lisabebe11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2010 12:52 AM Title: Prodigal Son

I love the story.  Though I am appalled Carlisle would have attempted to kill Edward.  They should have tried to help him.

Reviewer: Jilli90 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2010 9:52 PM Title: Esme's New Moon

Thank God someone finally wrote the PARENTS point of view of New Moon, I always wondered why Edward got away with what he did. Maybe the author should write and post that outtake on her website!



Author's Response:

Exactly!  I did wonder how Esme, of all 'people', could go along with Edward's cracked decision.  I hope you enjoyed it, though it is a bit sad to read.  Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: 4padfoot Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2010 8:09 PM Title: Catharsis

Thank you thank you thank you.  This was a POV that I have waited a long time to see written of that scene.  You did an excellent job of protraying what I believe Carlisle was feeling.  I hope that you keep writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for you enthusiastic review!  The scope of this was huge, so putting it in a o/s was challenging, but I so love Carlisle, I couldn't resist giving it a try. 

I appreciate you taking the time to review -- and I'm a HP fan too!

Reviewer: foufymaus Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2010 4:44 AM Title: Esme's New Moon

GaH! you totally made me cry... cant wait to see what you come up with. 



Author's Response:

Agh!  I know -- I totally made myself cry too!  I actually had this o/s in my head for months but couldn't get myself to put it on paper because of the emo toll on myself!  Sounds weird, I know.  I just love C&E so much...

Thanks for the review and sorry I couldn't hand you a tissue!

Reviewer: Coleen561 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2010 3:48 AM Title: Catharsis

I thought this was really well written and I enjoyed reading it.  I'm sure it was quite a challenge, but you did a fantastic job, especially in keeping everyone "in character" and canon.  Thanks for writing this and sharing it with us.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the complimentary review!  The more I thought about it, the more I realized how conflicted Carlilse prob. really was -- a man of faith, and a man of science -- and a father to Bella and Edward.  Sheez!  I almost wonder if he was glad Esme took the decision from him!

No results found.
You must login (register a new account) to review.