Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: jules3677 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 17 Feb 2020 11:55 AM Title: Hinterland Shades

Stars Library recommended your story. What a delight. Liked how you described the darkened world. The meeting of the two and Sookie teaching Eric to be a vampire. Nicely written, thank you.

Reviewer: Juicy ga pch Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2019 3:59 AM Title: Danger is a Dame

Is it a coincidence  that the author's dog is named CLANCY?

Reviewer: Juicy ga pch Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2019 3:53 AM Title: Danger is a Dame

SOOKIE is gonna give herself and Eric emotional whiplash. 

Like a lightswitch, on,off,on...

Reviewer: Juicy ga pch Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2019 3:46 AM Title: Danger is a Dame

Sookie has a black belt in overreacting and a PHD in being a self centered brat. 

Reviewer: Juicy ga pch Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2019 3:10 AM Title: Danger is a Dame

Your writing is damn good. Better than much of the "professional" stuff out there.

You need to self publish something on Amazon Kindle Prime if you haven't alteady. 

 

Reviewer: Angelsoultaker Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 17 Feb 2019 4:07 AM Title: Entitlement

I hope to see a new chapter soon. I love your stories. Blessings to you.

Reviewer: Juicy ga pch Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2019 2:31 PM Title: A Change Is Gonna Come

That was a great story!!

Reviewer: Blistful2006 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Aug 2018 4:15 AM Title: Every Contingency

Gosh I loved your Eric so damn sweet, loving and selfless in his own way. I am happy your Sookie put her big girl panties on and took what she secretly wanted and was going to stick with it. I wish we saw more of them but loved the beginning of their happily ever after. Thanks for writing 

Reviewer: fairy101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2018 6:43 AM Title: Entitlement

I hope you update soon.

Reviewer: Michelle darce Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Oct 2017 3:52 AM Title: Even the Dead can Scar

Great story. I think this is the second time I've read it through. 

Reviewer: VampireMom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2017 4:00 AM Title: Entitlement

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE FIX!!

I LOVE THIS STORY AS MUCH AS LATE! 

There is no chapters 12 or 13 on here. It's like they were deleted!

COULD YOU PLEASE FIX THIS SO I CAN CONTINUE YOUR WONDERFUL WRITING!?

Thank you so much! 

You should publish your stuff... you could change the names... it's so great!!

Reviewer: jctwilight Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2017 5:32 PM Title: Entitlement

i love bobby she is a great freind.

Reviewer: jctwilight Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2017 5:30 PM Title: Entitlement

have i missed something there is no chapter 12 & 13 is that right .

Reviewer: empressofthedamned Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2017 2:47 AM Title: Entitlement

Really enjoying the story so far, but the text seems to be missing from chapters 12, and 13. I was really looking forward to seeing Sophie-Anne's reaction to meeting Sookie, and finding out they are bonded.

Reviewer: sabbylou42 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2016 5:39 AM Title: Offers

Wonderful, imaginative read! Thank you. 

Reviewer: Virgomrs Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jul 2016 2:02 AM Title: Sacrifice

Short and sweet. Enjoyed immensly. Thank you.

Reviewer: ElementalDemoness Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Jun 2016 11:13 PM Title: Entitlement

I like this story alot. Can you write more chapters please?

Reviewer: Nic1976 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 May 2016 10:09 PM Title: The Big Bang

Really enjoying this story

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2016 6:21 PM Title: Do You Hear What I Hear

Wonderful end.  Thanks for writing and sharing.

ty

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2016 5:21 AM Title: Do You Hear What I Hear

What a great story!  I love that Sookie was so willing to be turned.  It never made sense to me that she was so adamently opposed to it.  Thank you for sharing!

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Mar 2016 4:59 PM Title: Do You Hear What I Hear

So happy to see your back. I love your stories. I'm excited your going work on Pledge to a Viking again.   :) thanks  

Reviewer: jules3677 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11 Mar 2016 1:31 PM Title: FauX

What an enjoyable story. Didn't pick Desmond as the brains of the drug operation at all. Or that he harbored desires for her. Great descriptions of Sookie turning into the wolf too. Your ideas for Eric's revenge were inspired. Thoroughly enjoyable read. Thank you.

Reviewer: SVMfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2016 2:16 AM Title: Dead On New Years

I just finished reading this entire story and I loved it.  I would not have had any idea that this was your first FF effort had you not informed us.   Congrats and thanks for the fun ride.

Reviewer: SVMfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2016 8:18 AM Title: Every Contingency

This story is perfect.  I  just love it!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2016 2:44 PM Title: Do You Hear What I Hear

lol Ginger a vamp....now that is different.  So nice of Eric taking care of her family like that.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2016 2:34 PM Title: Do You Hear What I Hear

ooh he readily admitted it.  Surprised he didnt try to glamour her a little given Scumbill's failed attempt.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2016 2:24 PM Title: Do You Hear What I Hear

hmmm Hope Sookie can hold her own with Eric and not just capitulate.  lol for Tara and Pam though. LOVED scumbill being put into his place.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2016 10:43 PM Title: Do You Hear What I Hear

Sam the wanker appears. Glad to see her strong and shut him down.  Oooh does our wonderful Viking make an appearance!!!!!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2016 10:30 PM Title: Do You Hear What I Hear

hmm an empath not a telepath. Interesting twist.  Ugh Scumbill is pathetic. Hope she takes Jason with her for safety to the event.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2016 9:33 PM Title: Do You Hear What I Hear

Ugh Scumbill is such a wanker.  Can't wait to see where you take it.

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2016 6:24 AM Title: Do You Hear What I Hear

I hope so. I kinda wanta know what's the deal with ginger.  She character is usually on the slow and slutty side who been glamored too much. Thanks for the update. 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2016 8:45 PM Title: Bonfire of the Vanities

Great end.  Ty fro writing and sharing.

ty

Reviewer: Lady Luciole Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2016 11:58 PM Title: Do You Hear What I Hear

Waouh ! It's ssssooooo HOT ! Amazing work !!! I need more !

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2016 3:07 AM Title: Do You Hear What I Hear

Holy moly, I need a cigarette and they haven't even had sex!

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2015 4:26 PM Title: Do You Hear What I Hear

HOT!!! :) 

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2015 3:43 PM Title: Do You Hear What I Hear

Hooray! Love updates. God I wish I had my own Eric Northman. Thanks 

Reviewer: lajayden 1973 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2015 9:04 AM Title: Do You Hear What I Hear

Wow, that was hot!

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2015 8:01 PM Title: Do You Hear What I Hear

The party set up looks amazing. I hope it's Eric she meets.  I sure Bill will be his creeptastic self and Sookie will need Eric to deflect Bills unwanted advances.  Merry Christmas.  Thanks for the update.  

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2015 10:33 PM Title: Do You Hear What I Hear

Bill is such a creep. Love you stories. Always lookin forward to updates. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm working hard on this one for an update everyday!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Dec 2015 4:05 PM Title: Bonfire of the Vanities

oooh lots of new info to digest.   Does suck that Sookie is losing Niall now too.

 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2015 3:15 AM Title: Bonfire of the Vanities

Yea Pammy needs a good smack upside the head.

Reviewer: ericsbickerchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2015 2:37 AM Title: Given Unsought

loved it made me laugh made me cry but most of all it made mad because of what the writers did to the series thank you for such great workkeep it up

Reviewer: ericsbickerchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2015 2:33 AM Title: Given Unsought

loved it it made me laugh and made me cry and most of all it made me hate what the writers did to the series this is so beautiful  thank you keep up the good work

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2015 2:50 PM Title: Given Unsought

Wonderful as always.  Glad Sookie has palace friends to help her out. 

Reviewer: Lady Luciole Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2015 10:34 PM Title: Given Unsought

I love this story ! I'm not really sad because your short story is longer than planned : in fact I'm quite delighted by this fact !!! ;-)

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2015 6:11 PM Title: Given Unsought

Glad SA got ahead warning.  and got Claire to safety.  

A Hook?!?!  LOL.  oooh she slapped him.  Quinn is going to regret ever screwing with Eric, Sookie, and Sookie's family. 

awww for proposal and use of the CD.(so much better than CH's version).  Great plans Eric's made.  

Gran and Fintan really screwed her over with thier plans.  

LOL for Pam wanting Sookie to teach her to shoot. LOVED her shooting Quinn.  

Wonderful end.   TY for writing and sharing

ty

Reviewer: lajayden 1973 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2015 6:18 AM Title: Where the Heart Is

Really enjoyed this story

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2015 7:55 PM Title: Given Unsought

Don't think the words were totally delirium considering his thought you told us.  Glad SA is trying to look out for her.  hmm Niall appearing?

Pam's right.  Two idiots.

Glad Amelia got someone to rent Sookie's house and stay with her.  Blue is my fav color too.  Jason is such a coward and a douchbag.  Can understand her upset at Gran hiding so much from her. She's been failed by most people in her life.  I'd curse Quinn too. ANd moreso after the chapter end.  

 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2015 7:17 PM Title: Given Unsought

ugh Appius dreams.  That's not good.  ah he feels the hand.  Interesting.

Nice talk with Olivia.  Was wondering what would make her decide she wants more.  

too bad Sookie couldn't donate too.  Good that their talks is convincing Sookie not to settle any more. Ugh Time for Sam to be neutered.  Yup Fuck Sam and Jason.  

oh wow.  That was harsh.  But not unexpected.  Sigh. 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2015 6:51 PM Title: Given Unsought

Oh wow. Poor Eric.  Wow  Sookie staying with him and Olivia only visits?  Interesting.  sounds like Ludwig is on Sookie's side.  

hmm wonder why Olivia is getting death threats.  Wonder if she'll stop visiting.  

 

lol for the slap.  and Ludwig.  She really doesn't see herself clearly though.  Loving Pam right now.  

Buh Bye to the cockroach AKA Scumbill.  Round of applause clap

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2015 6:22 PM Title: Given Unsought

Glad Sookie is ok and SA is helping out.   Ugh Quinn just had to know.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2015 8:14 PM Title: Given Unsought

Wow the AP really wanted to make Sookie look good with the warning she got to give people. Go Sookie.  Glad matthew didn't stop to think, just reacted.  Don't blame her for not caring if Quinn was killed or not either.  Muhahah for her blackmailing Lionel.  

Ugh Scumbill is so pathetic.  Hopefully a BIG byh bye to Scumbill.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2015 8:04 PM Title: Given Unsought

Really don't want to like Olivia but I do.  The AP loves her riddles.  Not cool to scare the prego lady.   Scumbill really needs to be put down along with Quinn.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2015 7:31 PM Title: Bonfire of the Vanities

Can't blame Eric and Sookie for being a little miffed. Sucks being used by people esp without consent.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2015 2:58 AM Title: Given Unsought

Wow  They are really making her want to help with all the silent treatments.  Hold her bladder???  Really???  ewww Scumbill is sitting next to her.  ugh and he had to try to touch her too???  Figures he's started off her meltdown.   Really don't want to like Olivia, but I do.  

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2015 10:13 PM Title: Given Unsought

Jason really needs a beatdown and Arlene too.  Poor Sookie.  ugh Sam is such an opportunistic prick.  

 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2015 6:48 PM Title: Given Unsought

glad they are clearing the air about a few things.  Sooooo happy Scumbill is away at the moment.  Bet it took alot to tell him thank you but I'm glad she did. LOL for her verbal diharrea about Amelia and all. 

Glad Pam is talking to her too.  But I can understand her POV that Eric has moved on and is 'happy'.

Pregnancy hormones indeed  

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2015 6:34 PM Title: Given Unsought

I can totally understand Sookie not wanting to tell Quinn.  Can also understand her thinking that Eric is better off.  She's always thought she was beneath him.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2015 5:35 PM Title: Given Unsought

Great information she got.  Although I though Eric was older than  SA.  Ah well either way.  Wonderful that SA is being so open with her.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2015 11:03 PM Title: Given Unsought

I will enjoy Sookie and SA being friends in this story.   Hopefully she'll appreciate her friendship.  Thank you for updating !

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2015 9:46 PM Title: Given Unsought

wow  I'm really liking your SA.  Scumbill has a lot to answer for.  As does Quinn, the prick.  Yea the double standards with Jason and Sookie piss me the hell off.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2015 8:35 PM Title: Bonfire of the Vanities

lol for Jason knowing stuff.  Tara is such a loon

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2015 3:41 PM Title: Given Unsought

Wow  Quinn and Sam both need to be skinned along with Tara.  Jason has some nerve.  Too bad Sookie can't just leave.  

 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2015 3:22 PM Title: Given Unsought

Wow a SA and Andre chapter where I actually like them.  Hope Quinn gets skinned. What a prick.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2015 3:12 PM Title: Given Unsought

ouch. Sucks Sookie got stuck with a dick along the same lines as scumbill as well.  Like Skanky Anne would allow her to leave LA anyway?

Wait...She's not on any type of birth control?

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2015 7:23 PM Title: Given Unsought

Andre really is a goober.  Ugh Scumbill appears. 

Of course they all leave Sookie alone to fight.  Stupid Cat and Scumbill.  Glad Eric and Pam helped her though.   

She really needs to work on her self esteem. Sad but Eric is right that she wouldn't believe the truth from him about scumbill or Quinn  

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2015 6:15 PM Title: Given Unsought

Rough stretch yes, but she's being more considerate of Quinn than she's been to eric.  Glad she recognizes that Eric looked out for her with the Queen part

Reviewer: sta45sim Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2015 5:30 PM Title: Swimming to the Light

make me want read next chapter



Author's Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed. I will warn you that Chapter 3 is difficult. It contains fairly explicit descriptions of domestic violence. It can be skipped if you wish. Hope you do decide to continue the story, and thank you for taking the time to drop me a line.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2015 2:34 PM Title: Given Unsought

Sookie is such a hateful bigot at this point.  she is so annoying

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2015 2:28 PM Title: Given Unsought

Don't blame Eric for leaving.  Sookie always held everything against Eric at this point, despite forgiving Scumbill over and over.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2015 4:23 PM Title: The Far Reach

Those two are just too cute together.  I so prefered book Russell.  

E is so sweet with the compliments.  Glad she is regaining her figure.  Sucks how the media and most of the male population think you have to be anorexia to be beautiful.  Glad they decided to wait at least a little bit.  I don't think Nabila is going to take their pledging lying down or her rejection well.

TY for writing and sharing. ty

Author's Response: I preferred book Russell too. The relationship between he and Bartlett had so much promise! It's been a lot of fun to build out characters that were mentioned but little else. I really like Eric and Sookie in terms of where their relationship stands. They are happy with eachother and they trust each other. Of course, it also allows them to hurt the other... because they know each other so well. I'm working through the wedding pieces now, starting with their Pledging. I suspect stress will make them a little less ideal with each other - as it does with all of us! Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2015 4:15 PM Title: The Far Reach

lol for local lokel.  Glad Pam is going to help out Karin in the end.  hmm Wonder why Mr C is acting so strangely?  Maybe its becuase he is being serious about a serious subject?  Or maybe he got a call from the AP?  

WTH indeed Sookie.  Niall's involved somehow huh?  ah Mr C was sensing a conflict of interest possibly.  Glad Maude is going to help her.  LOL  Sookie still doesn't think enough like a vampire.  Go Maude.   Ingur is having too much fun.  Glad Maude is giving her things to think about.  I'd love to see her go to school too.  Train...haha.  

I knew Niall would want to add something.  Although from Mr C's reaction, its reasonable.  Smart move with the Britlingen's since she's involved in pack business. hmm now what do they know about children that Sookie doesn't. hmmm  Thinking Sookie should have brought the crown.

Not impressed with this Mikhail fellow.  Sneaky Sneaky.  Guessing he wanted sookie under his thumb in his state.  hmm NY trying to ply Mr C away I guess? lol for camera.  

I can understand Sookie's reaction to Niall's wanting her offspring.  Assumning Niall is on the up and up with his heritage remark, sounds reasonable.  hmm although his ending comment has me wondering again.

 

I so love Thalia.  Wish we could all see the picture.



Author's Response: I am hoping that I have the chops to do Misha justice. I have a good idea who he is - now it's a matter of painting with words. We'll see! Poor Mr. Cataliades. We know his bills for Sookie are being paid by Niall, and seems like Niall has an agenda now. He does make it all seem reasonable, and it is. Still, it is a great deal of pressure for a couple that had only now come into their own. I'm sure Mr. C finds himself walking an ethical tightrope all the time - what can he divulge? How can he counsel? I do love Thalia too!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2015 3:12 PM Title: The Far Reach

oooh Vamps bowing to her and the crown....hmmmm.

ooh Jane's comment has me pondering.  Too funny with her trying to take of the crown constantly. Nabila better watch her comments, skank.  

uh oh.  I hope Russell is ok. Glad maude is going to Sanctum as well.  

I too wonder about the hissing.  Thinking Nabila maybe?  

Thinking she needs to get used to the princess part.  That may be the key to deal with things and get Nabila off thier backs.  Ooh a different light huh?  Sounds like a good thing.Liked seeing Maude's thoughts about Lydia and Robert.  Poor couple. Yea being a mistress or whore, no woman wants that.  

Hope Barbara will be ok.  Oh wow Karin?!?!?! Fairy Prozac..ha ha.  oooh  Horst's money huh?  interesting. 

hmm wonder what Mr C is going to say when he gets there. Oh Lydia indeed.   I LOVE Mr. C's plans.

 



Author's Response: I think it's hilarious that this is how Russell and Bartlett fight. Nothing that anyone really sees, but they are effective! I agree, Sookie needs to get used to the Princess title. It's not going anywhere and it will open doors for her. Lydia and Robert are a version of Sookie and Eric that could have been, and could still be. Theirs is a tale of living with regrets, and the cold comfort that provides.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2015 5:42 PM Title: The Far Reach

aww poor Lydia.  such a shame.  

Glad Sookie stood up to Pam.  



Author's Response: Me too. Sometimes sisters need to put each other in their place. Lydia's passing was a choice I wrestled with, but her story becomes an object lesson for Sookie later when she faces risks that will take her out of her comfort zone. She will find herself wondering about the price of living with regret.

Reviewer: fairfax19 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2015 10:57 PM Title: Given Unsought

Very nice. I like this story a lot. Thanks.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2015 7:27 PM Title: Bonfire of the Vanities

wow so much going on

 

Reviewer: Candykorn0 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2015 3:38 AM Title: Given Unsought

Love it so far! I was always exasperated with her at this point in the story also as she never told him what happened between them until she needed something from him.  I think anyone would have been almost crazy wondering what they had done in the 'amnesia' time but especially Eric who is usually so in control. She should know to trust him by then. Anyway, I Can't wait to read more! :)

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 11:28 PM Title: Black Friday

Wonderful epilogue.   Its karma that Jason has all girls with as much of a horndog as he was.

TY for writing and sharing.

ty

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 8:09 AM Title: Black Friday

Aww, I love the ending! Sometimes you just need a hea!

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2015 4:12 AM Title: The Far Reach

I love a happy ending! Thank you! 



Author's Response: Me too! I am very happy with where they are. They are bonded in that way that is more than some outside influence, they are bonded by choice.

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Sep 2015 4:16 AM Title: The Far Reach

Lol, we all want to see that picture!



Author's Response: I see him as slack-jawed, then lifting his head to look at the faces watching him. Shock would be natural. Until he sees Pam, and it sinks in that he's been had.... Thanks for reading. It's been a great ride!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2015 7:15 AM Title: Bonfire of the Vanities

ack so much happening.  Nicolo and the elders need to stop playing games with everyone soon I think

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Sep 2015 2:12 PM Title: The Far Reach

Hell yes! Finally! The lightbulb came on in my head about the same time it did for Sookie, and it made me as happy! 

 

Poor Lydia and Robert. What a beautiful,  sad story...



Author's Response: It was the only way I could see them coming together in a way that would end any more interference. The original books made clear that the contract could force a couple to divorce. That's a powerful statement and said a lot to me about the place that contracts/their law held in vampire life. So - the plot was born! I knew where she needed to end up... then it was a matter of figuring out how she would get there and pick up the pieces she would need along the way to make it a contract with teeth (money, backing, power) Lydia and Robert are what Sookie and Eric might have become (did become as far as I'm concerned post- DEA), people that due to circumstances and their own foolishness missed the one, true thing that transcends and would make them transcendent in the process.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Sep 2015 7:34 PM Title: It Began in a Basement

oh if only the show ended this way  Ty for writing and sharing.

ty

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Sep 2015 7:01 PM Title: It Began in a Basement

ooh yumminess!!!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Sep 2015 6:56 PM Title: It Began in a Basement

Glad she thought to test is out before Russel got ahold of her.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Sep 2015 6:52 PM Title: It Began in a Basement

I never cared for TB's Pam.  Book Pam was so much better.   Glad they are talking about stuff though

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Sep 2015 6:47 PM Title: It Began in a Basement

oooh Eric is on the warpath.  Wonder how long till Russell dies.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Sep 2015 9:53 PM Title: It Began in a Basement

Wonderful chapter.  Only thing I would have done differently would be for Eric to ask whom he was sending to his area to collect Scumbill's stuff.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Sep 2015 1:51 AM Title: The Far Reach

Ha  Creepy Felipe says Eric is the traitor....Pathetic waste he is.  Can't wait for him to die for his part of Sookie abuse.  

Glad Sookie and Pam are getting along. Such a tease she is though.  Good that Sookie is learning to trust Eric and not stir the pot.  So happy Mr C got the divorce through.   

Nice corronation gift for her.  Hope Bubba is ok whereever he is.  TWy is good at what she does, but still don't like her. Sonder does seem to be doing ok.  

uh oh  What is Nabila up to now?  What a bitch to do this on the coronation night. a cowardly bitch. She is right about one thing.  The APs stunt is causing more problems than anything else. 

Really not liking too many of these vamps, esp Isaiah.  Nor Stan with his stupid offer.   But I like Maude.  moreso after her talk with Pam.

Hope Thomas confides in Thalia and/or Eric about Theirry.  Isaiah needs to go crawl back to his state.  

hmm now what is the AP up too now?



Author's Response: Felipe's part will become complicated. The enemy of my enemy and all that. Eric and Sookie have come a long way and their relationship is doing well. The divorce date is good. Now if the vampires can accept her and they can solve their money problems... Nabila is smart - she didn't ask Eric, she asked Sookie!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Sep 2015 11:37 PM Title: The Far Reach

Wonder how long it will take Eric to tell her what Niall said.  Glad her talk with Tara went well.  also glad Tara told her to talk to Eric.  Hard seeing Tara so logical and thoughtful.  

hmm still wondering who's side theirry is really on.  Thomas is too sweet...on Pammy at least.  LOL.  oooh Poor Theirry.  I'd help him get revenge too.

She really needs to talk over her feelings with Eric before she does something stupid or irreperable. Devrah is a godsend.  hmm wonder if Phoebe not coming would be an issue.  Twy really needs personality and tact lessons.  

Nice that Max is protective of Devrah. I like that Emil thinks Alcede is a jerk.  Emil has some good plans. 



Author's Response: He will tell her some - but not all. Tara is the friend that Sookie needs. They go way back and in the end, best friends should be forever. You may have the wrong sister in mind for Thomas! Alcide is a jerk - and I agree, it's nice that others see it.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Sep 2015 9:47 PM Title: The Far Reach

 I agree with the girls...eww for the 60s color scheme.  NY is going to get them all killed at the rate he's going. hmm Even Maude is weary of Theirry.....hmmm.  

 

I'm with Sookie.  Niall has no room to say anything esp with as long as Sookie was being abused by Sam.  He obviously didn't give a darn then either.    Charles and Owen need to watch how much they are saying before someone overhears.  

 

The made child versus her having a bio child are two different things.  Sookie's brain just doesn't make sense to me sometimes.  Her self doubt is something she really needs to get over.   

 

Glad Eric listened about Theirry.  Someone needs to keep Twy in check. 

lol for him recording her snore.  ha ha.  aww for taking the kids flying. Tara is too funny.  

 

Ugh Scumbill. Yea you def gotta keep an eye on him. ugh  what a stalker...and a really delusional one. 

 

Niall is being a wanker.  Shortcominge she might have experienced in his absence?   Severe abuse is a shortcoming.  What a dick.  He's going to warp her mind somehow...or at least try too.      

 

 

Sorry for the delay in reviews.  I've not been able to read anything fun since school has been kicking my arse this semester.



Author's Response: What is happening in New York will have repercussions for them all, that's for sure! The 'game' the guards are playing will spill over to others in the palace - both a problem but also something that makes those who work for them love them in an odd way. It is kind of mean though! You are also quite right that there are implications to a magic child versus a bio/human child. It will be explored, but not in this part of the story. Niall is an odd character. He probably does believe he is doing best by his grand-daughter, but that good could never be what wasn't also good for him!

Reviewer: Motomary Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Sep 2015 2:13 AM Title: It Began in a Basement

Nooo!  It can't be over!  I love these two.  They will come back to haunt you and beg you to continue...oh wait..maybe that's me coming to haunt you to beg for more.  Either way,you won't be able to resist the compulsion. Might as well as resign yourself to it now, you're being glamoured.

thanks for the beautiful story 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2015 6:33 PM Title: The Far Reach

hmm wonder if they all need to be wary of Theirry these days.   Glad E&S got to dance together.  Hope Eric figures out a way to do everything without having to compromise Sookie.

 

Thalia makes good points.  The AP seems to want to make it hard on everyone. Pam can be a trip sometimes.   LOL for outfit.  

 

Seems Jason is happy to see them.  Nice that Michelle picked up blood and Jason is concerned for his wife's feelings.  I like this Jason.  JC is too cute, Bit too.

 

Niall is right about one thing.  Sookie def doesn't see herself or her skills clearly.  hmmm now what is up with Niall's letter. 

 

 



Author's Response: Good news for you regards Thierry - the next chapter is posted and you will find out, so no cliff hanger for you! Eric is in a boat-load of trouble, but Sookie is right there with him. I do believe that trouble is best shared... if there is anything good about it! The AP has her own way of doing things, and I see her character as someone who has had experience in what happens when you influence too much. So, now she sets things in motion and steps away. Jason and Michele have been Team Eric for awhile now. That will both help and confuse Sookie - especially on the whole baby front...

Reviewer: Motomary Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2015 10:48 PM Title: la carte

Loved it!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2015 3:41 AM Title: The Far Reach

hmm the AP left??? that's not good.  Nabila is a snot isn't she.  

hmmm Wonder if Mercedes is a good thing or bad.  Sucks that Theirry is excluding her in such a public way.

Glad Stan warned her about Nabila blocking banks from him.  Wow Stan is def an opportunist.   hmm did I forget something about Barry?  why doesn't stan trust him? (a negative thing about how much I read; I sometimes miss/forget little details).  Eric's point about her not being human is astute.

Poor Robert. Hope someone takes Creepy Felipe down.  

oooh now we get to hear about Niall.  hmm wonder if Niall is going to pull something at the meeting.

 



Author's Response: Well, the AP seems to know things. It is possible that her timing is about making sure things are in motion but not diverted too far one way or the other. Or it could be that she had an appt at the hotel spa and doesn't want to be late (I'm thinking its option 1). As for Jane... she is either being foolish about her company, or purposeful. Eric is in a bind, that's for sure. There are really (3) things that need to be resolved in his world: Sookie's divorce, Sookie's place among vampires and money - not necessarily in that order. Barry was accused of saying something stupid to a former lover in Dead Ever After and getting Stan killed/staked while he was still weak. Felipe should die... but there may be someone else who needs to go first. There will be more about Robert before this story concludes. And, Niall's interference is already coming home in the chapters I'm releasing. He is a Prince and I'm sure he feels that he is entitled to make decisions about his great-granddaughter's life.

Reviewer: Motomary Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2015 5:14 PM Title: Whispers on the Wind

Beautiful story.  Thank you. Would love to read their adventures together

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Aug 2015 1:24 PM Title: The Far Reach

The AP is always full of riddles and surprises.   She just had to call Sookie out about her heritage and gifts in front of everyone.   

Hope the drive gets the divorce moving quickly now...and doesn't get leaked to the media in the process.  

Aww for Bubba



Author's Response: I think we're all ready for that divorce to finalize! How I wish things were faster and more efficient in the divorce process - but I know they are not and in some parts of the country there is really only one speed on these things... Yeah - how about that AP? And you're right, she had to make a big, public display about it.... Hmmmm.. maybe she is taking sides.... What's not to love about Bubba? He is the perfect buddy, isn't he? Thanks` as always it's fun chatting with you!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2015 6:29 PM Title: The Far Reach

Yea I don't think Pam was joking in the talk with Thalia.  I understand its the "vampire way" but what man or woman would want their other half joined even only once a year.    Ah well.

ugh Twy again?!?!  Like Sookie and Eric haven't tried to get the marriage desolved.  Jeez she annoys me.  Glad Owen was there.

Good meeting with Mr C and D.  think she does need to work with Bellinos more.  Her powers could mean the difference between life and death.  Meeting with the AP.  That's always good for a few more riddles to be dropped.  

Oh wow  Karin got ahold of the videos?!?!   

oh wow  Sookie just had too look huh?   Wonder if the Jane thing will be somehow for Sookie to have a kid with Eric?!?!   Ack I have so many questions.



Author's Response: Pam worries about Eric first and foremost. He is her Maker. She sympathizes with Sookie and the overall situation, but survival is something her Maker taught her well. As for sharing? Yeah - count me out! And Eric's already on record saying 'no way'. Twy? True confession - I have a Twy in my life. Amoral, selfish, money-grubbing, back stabbing... What can I say? I write so I have the opportunity to immortalize (exorcise) these people in my own way as often as I like! Agree about the powers thing and she's about to get a powerful motivator. It won't be for the reasons you give, but it will pay in dividends. AP? Had to get around to writing about her. She was such a great character in the original and she was never developed. I don't see her having the kind of role/benevolent part that others have given her. I see her more as Gandalf - knows pretty much everything but only shares what she wants to and when she wants to. Karin ended up with the videos in Swimming. Horst handed them to her as a sign of good faith toward the end (right after they ended Sam). Good guessing by the way...

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Aug 2015 1:30 AM Title: The Far Reach

She needs to get one of those magnifying page things.  Glad she is trying to jump in and learn as well.  

Don't blame Jay for being nervous.  Vampires answer to much is just to kill.   The interaction betweek S and Thomas was interesting. Glad he learned something about her.  Like that he told her some funny stories.  

Scumbill should have been killed off ages ago.   Still think Sookie should tell Eric about the email.  You know its going to come out at some point.  

Contracts are the only thing that really means anything even in human life. The military taught me that.  Unless its in writing, it never was said.  

I can't see how vampires would find a challange with golf.  

yummy reunion.  Twy has crappy timing.  she is such a snot too.  hmm this Nabila thing doesn't bode well.

Hmm now what is Niall up too?  wanting a breeding female I suppose?  Finn seems to be a troublemaker I think



Author's Response: Smarter Sookie is a better helpmate for a King. Hard to be a when you're clueless, so I am happy she is getting with the program too! Thomas told her what he thought a lady would want to hear. He knows that the reality is not nice. So we'll see how that plays out for them. You are right about that email. There will be repercussions. I have lived a long time in corporate world - same thing. It's all about the contract, which is something I will use as a plot device. It both enforces agreements and engenders respect. Don't know if you play golf. I have a couple of times and really badly. I would think that under the right circumstances (high wind, rough terrain) they might even find it challenging. Thanks for the high five on the lemon. Writing sex is still a bit of a challenge. Harder than I thought (pun totally meant). Fae have a serious problem that they picked up in one world and they brought back into their own. If you were the leader of a dying race, what would you do?

No results found.
You must login (register a new account) to review.