Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Turnings
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2017 2:46 AM Title: Chapter 23 - The Line

Another jam packed chapter.  So glad to see Fran and Lora will be there when Sookie wakes.  And I wonder how Desmond got the job of collecting Rick.  very interesting.  glad Lily was understanding about all Rick has been through.  Looking forward to your next update - Thank you!

 

Reviewer: Dreadswench Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Feb 2017 2:03 PM Title: Chapter 23 - The Line

Oh her while family is going to be there and IL sure Eric isn't going to be thrilled.  I can see Fran giving g him a piece of her mind.  

Reviewer: EN426 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2017 5:29 PM Title: Chapter 22 - What Lies Beneath

Love, love, love this story! I just hate that I have to wait a week for more. LOL!



Author's Response: Thank you so much, and I'm happy you're enjoying it. Posted this morning. It's hard to believe only two more chapters and an epilogue to go. Appreciate it

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2017 5:56 AM Title: Chapter 22 - What Lies Beneath

I loved everything about this one!  Left me feeling hopeful for them.  thanks for updating - and for keeping Rubio alive! 



Author's Response: It is a bit of a turning point, isn't it? The vampires all assumed that this signaled the end. Eric is sure she'll end herself. Pam is equally certain, which she suspects will lead to her Maker seeking his final end. The others see Sookie as headstrong and willing to harm herself rather than live a life she didn't choose. Then along comes Rick, who, like the miracle he is, gives them hope.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2017 8:47 PM Title: Chapter 21 - Convergence

oh wow Rubio is alive!!!!  you surprised me there.  Hmmm is Scumbill finally dead?  



Author's Response: As you've figured out, Bill is most definitely dead. I played with the idea of killing Rubio, but he is such a great character, and he is a role model for Rick (and Eric) so I just had to keep him around!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jan 2017 3:25 AM Title: Chapter 21 - Convergence

wow, that was quite a ride.  Glad to see Rubio is still with us.  I assume Bill is not with us (unless he's being saved for more torture later!)   Is Sookie ready to come out?  Is she cooked properly?   Hope she has some special abilities so Rick can have a daywalking friend.   

Thank you for the great update - I was checking for it yesterday!



Author's Response: As you've figured out, Bill is most definitely dead. Sookie is still cooking, and will be for a few more nights, so Rick and Eric have time to 'bond'...

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2017 7:36 PM Title: Chapter 20 - Where the Road Leads

Wow  Really not liking Karin at all.  Scumbill has really dug his true grave this time.  Can't wait for him to be taken out.



Author's Response: Well, your wish is about to be granted. Karin is her own worst enemy, but at least she's not directly implicated in most of this.

Reviewer: jaka Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2017 10:27 AM Title: Chapter 20 - Where the Road Leads

Can't wait for the next chapter! Please update soon!



Author's Response: Thank you. And I updated this morning. I'm back on weekly schedule again.

Reviewer: Dreadswench Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jan 2017 4:38 AM Title: Chapter 20 - Where the Road Leads

Oh my I need more soon



Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2017 5:30 AM Title: Chapter 20 - Where the Road Leads

You left us on the porch!!  So cruel!  Wonder if Eric is going to have to turn Sookie? 

Bill's last night on earth - Who will kill him?  I have a feeling that Rick isn't going to be staying outside for long. 

Thank you for updating - although leaving us on the porch is mean!



Author's Response: Sorry about that. Most of these questions are cleared up today.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2017 5:51 AM Title: Chapter 19 - When We Gather

Well at least Mustapha and Warren gave him lots to think about.  If they knew Sookie was around there sort of....why would no one think to check Scumbill's place. Hmmm



Author's Response: Isn't it always the way? If you knew then what you know now!! But, they didn't think to check, and they actually talk about heading out to her old house, but then, they don't! So close!!! I liked the idea of using other characters to talk about who Sookie and Eric were. These are two characters who describe themselves with some regularity, but I figure that it's those around you who see things most clearly!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2017 8:30 PM Title: Chapter 19 - When We Gather

I was really jlooking forward to your update! I am really invested in your characters and this entire story.  I usually don't go in for the stories with kids in them, but yours is unique and has a different take. 

Very worried about Rubio and Fran.  Sure hope he gets found with Sookie and is ok.  I would read a side story of Dr. Ludwig's visit with Fran!! 

Thank you!

 



Author's Response: Thank you and what a good idea! I do love Amy Ludwig. She is so unique! I appreciate you saying that the story is different enough. I have read every Sookie/Eric kid story I could find and I found myself wanting more, or different. I almost didn't do this one at all, but Ms Buffy, my editor, assured me it would be worthwhile. I'm glad she did. I like Rick.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2017 8:05 PM Title: Chapter 18 - The River's Bend

hmm Karin is going to be an issue I think.  



Author's Response: Karin is kind of a jerk in this story. I'm not going to fix it either, just hint later that she may be figuring out that her problem is her!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2017 5:53 AM Title: Chapter 18 - The River's Bend

Every update leaves me as excited as the last.  Thank you!



Author's Response: That is very kind of you! Thanks and hope your week goes well.

Reviewer: Dreadswench Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jan 2017 1:55 PM Title: Chapter 18 - The River's Bend

I am loving this story.  I get so excited to see an update.  Thank you.  



Author's Response: My pleasure. And thank you for reading!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2017 4:56 PM Title: Chapter 17 - Between Thee and Me

OMG  Scumbill?!?!?!  Can't wait for him to die horribly.

Hope George really got to go to family.  lol for Rick fainting.



Author's Response: Bill is such an easy villain. I thought he was creepy in the books, the way he groomed her and picked out her clothes. So satisfying to set him up for horrible death. Although, in some ways, as terrible as this is, it's probably par for the course among older vampires in turning progeny. Eric was always the exception. George would have been taken care of by the vampires. He is Rubio's adopted son, and they may not think well of the Father for marrying a human, but they are honorable in their own way. Rick, however, is someone with no visible protector and he probably smells weird.

Reviewer: jaka Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2017 8:45 AM Title: Chapter 17 - Between Thee and Me

thank you for updating!  I really love this story!



Author's Response: You are welcome. I'm back to my every Sunday schedule. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2016 3:02 AM Title: Chapter 16 - River Flows

Wondering if Peter is on the up and up with his help.  The plan to go when Mr C said not too is stupid....but so are teen boys.  

Glad things worked out for Eric.  Creepy Felipe is no more....LOVE IT.  

Glad Rubio got her out.  OMG Poor Rubio.  Scumbill needs to DIE!!!! omg  I hope he doesn't try to turn her. ACK!!!!!



Author's Response: Rick has known Peter all his life. Peter may not be wrapped too tight, but he's fairly well-meaning. And, of course, they are teen-agers. Adults say no? Must mean we should go! I debated giving Felipe his big exit, but in the end, seeing Eric in the aftermath seemed more effective. In the end, the Vegas King fought valiantly, which you'd kind of expect from someone who managed to take over Louisiana in a night, but the Viking was too much for him.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2016 1:22 AM Title: Chapter 15 - Leaf Falls

Glad he had George to talk to about the "guy" stuff.  good that Lora is there for him as well about the Fran stuff.  Holy crap wih the text!!!! 

Wonder how long till Eric finds out she's been with no one.  

Yes the boss is stupid.  LOL Ugh Angie is so annoying already.  Glad they all stood up to Angie too. Ted is a wanker.  

Well at least Rubio tried to get her away.  Buh Bye Ted



Author's Response: Would not be the way I'd like to tell my kid I was in trouble, but under the circumstances, Sookie didn't have many options, and if she didn't text him, he might never know. So, now it is about how quickly people figure out that she's in the state. Eric is assuming its all Vegas vamps, and that sets up the conflict. Angie is a pain, isn't she? But not for very much longer... And I agree - goodbye comb-over Ted

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2016 6:42 PM Title: Chapter 14 - Tables Flip

hmmm oooh Creepy Felipe is going to pay for this.  I know he's behind it.  wow a "nice" Ludwig... who'da thunk.  

Stan is lucky Eric didn't take his head for that slight.  He is a royal arse. Its Stan's fault she was killed, not Eric's.  Jerk.

Glad Eric has people on his side still.  Stan is such a wanker.  She's a Fae Princess for goodness sake, not a human.  She needs to embrace it and soon



Author's Response: Eric is in a tough place. He knows his standing with his peers has suffered. One wonders if Appius meant this to teach his child a lesson. It is Stan and Felipe's fault, but it's Eric and Freyda who pay the price. Of course, there is that little side benefit of a single, un-contracted Viking now.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2016 6:21 PM Title: Chapter 13 - The Wheel

Think that Freyda is going to find out he's doing much of this out of guilt and its going to taint things between them.   I really, really want to hate her, but you are making it hard.  

hmm wondering if Kitty isn't a witch or something similar if Freyda's behavour is changing. Ugh Bonding with him?  nooooooooo. Please no.

 Mr C's warnings and nervousness are scaring me too.

hmmm Stan is really pushing his luck with Eric/Freyda.  oh wow.  What did Stan do?!?!?!  Eric is going to go on a rampage now I bet.




Author's Response: Thanks for the vote of confidence with Freyda. I did want her to be a sympathetic character, and there is no doubt that Eric's secret would have twisted things between them. No amount of wooing would have made up for his loving someone else, no matter how far away she was. All the politics and machinations catch them up, and in the end, fate clears the way.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2016 1:48 AM Title: Chapter 16 - River Flows

OMG-  Bill ruins everything!! I sure hope that Rubio is ok.  Where's Desmond??!!  What are those crazy kids going to do?  just show up at the palace?  Goofballs,  that is NOT a good idea.

I was so excited about the new update, but now I'm nervous about what's going to happen next.  Why oh Why can't I save chapters to read a few at a time??!!

 



Author's Response: It does look like the plan is nothing more than show up and demand help. It's the kind of lame-brained thing kids do. Bill is a nasty piece of work. Desmond is clearly in some difficulty or he would be there trying to intervene.

Reviewer: Dreadswench Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2016 5:57 PM Title: Chapter 16 - River Flows

Why does she always stupidly believe Bill won't try and take her like always.

So Eric is going to find out about Rick and they are going to save Sookie.

Sucks Bill killed Rubio.  Hope Bill's death is painful and slow



Author's Response: In this version, she isn't the one who suggests it. Rubio does. It's been years. There's no reason for Sookie to suspect Bill, and Rubio would supposedly know him better, them both living in the same area, and he's not overly concerned either, so it's not entirely Sookie being naïve or stupid this time. Eric will find out about Rick in the next chapter, and there will be a teaming to find her. Let's face it - killing Bill can be enjoyable, and it must be because I like doing it with some fair regularity.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2016 4:36 AM Title: Chapter 15 - Leaf Falls

oh no!!  I was so excited to see an update but now it's a cliffy!  does this mean that Eric's people have already won?   you are such a naughty girl - Did Santa bring you presents?? 

thanks for updating.  can't wait to see how Rick gets to Eric.  I also hope that Fran is ok.  I like the people you have given Sookie and Rick.



Author's Response: Sorry about that! Sunday finally brings father & son face to face.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Dec 2016 1:47 AM Title: Chapter 13 - The Wheel

OH NO!!  I was not expecting that at all!!  I liked your Freyda,  wonder what she would have felt after they had bonded.     Now, does Eric have to fight for Oklahoma or are they going to be going to try to kill him?  What a great update - Thank you!

 



Author's Response: Eric is not in a good place. He has no official standing, and as Consort, he really only had one job, and that was protecting Freyda. We see how that turned out. But, there are always opportunities for the Viking, if he's bold enough to take them... and Eric Northman is bold!

Reviewer: Dreadswench Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2016 11:55 PM Title: Chapter 13 - The Wheel

Oh shit she is dead.  Holy crap, it is getting real now.



Author's Response: It is coming together now. Eric is not in the best place. His status as Consort has no standing. The next steps he takes are key to how things start to come together and what threads pull him to meet his son.

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2016 7:45 PM Title: Chapter 13 - The Wheel

Oh! Poor Freyda, she wasn't a bad person. Is it Felipe? The Fae? What a mess. And where is Sookie? I'm very worried that the rat bastard, Felipe, knows allll as bout Rick and is going to use him to control sookie!



Author's Response: I just posted the next chapter which solves who was behind this, and, of course, it starts a new step in how the story starts to come together. Felipe is a rat bastard and he'll get what's coming!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2016 4:25 AM Title: Chapter 12 - Winds Blow

two years is a long time to a teenager.  wonder if Dr. Ludwig could go visit Eric

beforehand and feel him out about the situation.   

thank you for updating!  I really love this story!



Author's Response: Two years is too long, all the way around. Don't think it will last that long! Glad you're enjoying it. I'm posting four chapters over the next two weeks - my holiday celebration. Best to you and your family

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2016 8:29 PM Title: Chapter 11 - Fortune's Folly

Well at least Eric got Mr C to take care of Sookie.  I can understand why she did it though.  She does need to think about Rick.  

Ugh of course meeting Rubio was there was inevitable at some point.  Hope he keeps her secret.

Sounds like Eric is trying to force himself to become what Appius wanted him to be.  Sigh. 



Author's Response: Eric understood the consequences, even if he was powerless to stop himself, which is an odd place for him to be. He likes to believe he controls things, but in this instance, he was powerless. He made 'bad' choices, although I'd argue that you can't fight the tide, and she's it! And you're right. Eric pulls up his pragmatic pants and decides to start again, living up to his word and the rules of the contract he signed. He screwed up. She screwed up. He doesn't want her to suffer because of it.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2016 8:11 PM Title: Chapter 10 -Neap Tide

Ugh Scumbill is creepy as always. Ted is a moron who really wants to die touching something belonging to a vamp. 

The distraction thing is not going to go well for Sookie I'd bet.  grrr Felipe is such a sleeze getting her drunk and parading her. Glad she told off Eric though. Sookie decided she needed money???  Wow Felipe is such a wanker.  Eric needs to learn the meaning of Assume.  

oooh no  Sookie must really be drunk to think that was a good idea.  oh my an exchange too?!?!?!  that is sooo not going to go over well with Felipe or Freyda.  




Author's Response: Ted is a total creeper. In my mind, he's a lounge lizard who looks a little like Freddie in the Godfather. Thinks he's a total swinger, but is one step away from living with Mommy. Felipe might not have known exactly what was going to happen, but he had to know it was a good possibility that he'd see Eric. Otherwise, why not suggest Sookie change and meet them downstairs? The wily King got himself a two-fer. The distraction she provided at the meeting meant good deals for Felipe, and then he got a show with his floorshow downstairs. As for the exchange? Bad decision on both their parts, and don't blame Sookie. Eric struck first!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2016 9:30 PM Title: Chapter 11 - Fortune's Folly

How sad!  I can't imagine Freyda would want Eric dead,  I'm sure she will be somewhat devastated.   Rick needs to get in to see Dr. Ludwig much sooner.  Something is going to happen and if Rick hurts someone by accident it would be horrible for him. 

I really love this story and will reread from the beginning when it is finished.  Thank you!



Author's Response: Today's installment does have Rick in front of Amy Ludwig. Questions get answered and Sookie realizes there are things about her life that are moving her toward vampires, whether she wants it or not. Freyda may be happy, but jealousy can be a destructive thing!

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Nov 2016 5:49 AM Title: Chapter 10 -Neap Tide

Nooooooo!



Author's Response: ;-)

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Nov 2016 3:55 AM Title: Chapter 10 -Neap Tide

wow,  that was unexpected!   and now Eric leaves and sookie has to go thru the rest of the summit smelling like him.  boy,  tongues will be wagging. 

not sure where you are going next, but am certainly looking forward to the trip.  thank you!



Author's Response: As things turn out, Sookie is saved by both Eric and Mr. Cataliades. It would be more than tongues wagging, it would be heads rolling, but fortunately, all ends well - kind of.

Reviewer: Dreadswench Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Nov 2016 3:48 AM Title: Chapter 10 -Neap Tide

This chapter had me in tears at the end.  wonderful chapter.  melancholy and tenderness tied in to those last few paragraphs . 



Author's Response: They are wonderful together, and it makes it easy to write them. I thought of how it would be to run into the love of my life after all these years and to know there was only this moment in time, and there you have it. Of course, these two are fated. No escaping them coming together, no matter how much they may think otherwise!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2016 1:50 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Dust Devils

Ugh Angie is a biatch. I'm scared about the dresses thing



Author's Response: Angie is one nasty piece of work. I figured anyone who would grind on top of their host's table has a special streak of mean, and that's my Angie. As for the dresses? That Felipe! He knows what he's doing, although he may not have anticipated the actual outcome.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2016 2:59 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Dust Devils

Squeallll!  great update and such a treat for Thanksgiving.  Rubio knows what is going on.  He can smell her a being Rick's Mom.  who does Sookie think she's fooling!  And he just so happens to move to New England from Louisiana?!?  come on girl,  use your head! 

Can't wait to read what happens when she sees Eric.  Sparks or an explosion? 

thanks again!



Author's Response: In this story, because of the unique nature of how Rick comes about, there is no residual smell from either parent. He is uniquely his own. There is something about him that makes vampires suspicious, and that gift will be revealed by Doctor Ludwig shortly. As for Rubio and New England? Sometimes a coincidence is just a coincidence, but I would be pretty suspicious if I were Sookie! She has a lot to lose. As for meeting Eric? Just released Chapter 10, so you're about to find out. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: AniBenici Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Nov 2016 12:48 AM Title: Chapter 8 - And Now Sooner

Can't wait for more chapters! It has become my favorite fanfic 



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am releasing an extra chapter this week (this morning for first; Sunday in my part of the world for second) in celebration of a US holiday. I do appreciate it. Have a good one.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2016 9:48 PM Title: Chapter 8 - And Now Sooner

grr Creepy Felipe and his little sidekick really need to die.   You are making it hard for me to hate Freyda.....



Author's Response: I did want a more sympathetic Freyda. She's not perfect. If you take a step back, she's fooling herself. She knows on some level the depth of Eric's attachment to Sookie, and yet she somehow thinks he'll recover, like love is the flu. For a character like Eric, so strong-willed and stubborn, she shows a real lack of understanding. But then again, she's young and I'll provide additional background for her that provides more reason for her to be willing to set good sense aside. Felipe is a creeper, isn't he? Not what he seems and just amoral/slimy to boot!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2016 7:52 PM Title: Chapter 7 - Do Not Pass Go

Wowsers.  Hope Felipe doesn't pull any nonsense..... or that Rick doesn't do something stupid.  Eek



Author's Response: Felipe? Nonsense? His middle name! Rick is what's best... and worst in both his parents. He is respectful because Sookie raised him right, but he is headstrong and takes risks. Not someone who is likely to sit home or stay quiet!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2016 2:43 AM Title: Chapter 7 - Do Not Pass Go

Wow,  this can go to hell in so many ways!  I hope you will give us some insight into Eric's reaction when he hears this news about Sook showing up in Vegas.   Maybe Fran will be able to answer some of Ricky's questions that he didn't ask his Mom. 

thank you for updating!



Author's Response: New chapter is out and you do get to see a glimpse of how Eric's life is going. It isn't terrible, but it isn't perfect either. Look for Rick to keep asking questions and Sookie to continue to answer them

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Nov 2016 7:35 PM Title: Chapter 7 - Do Not Pass Go

Poor Rick, what an identity crisis! Felipe best not mess with mama bear. He sees that she's a new person!

I'd love to be a vampire bat in the belfry to hear what goes down when King Eric finds out about his son!



Author's Response: Well, you'll get a chance to see what happens since that is a pivotal part of the story - just not for a bit. As for Rick? Thank goodness he had a stable, loving home with lots of support. His confidence will make all of this easier to accept. Felipe? Creepy as ever, as the next chapter will show.

Reviewer: Merrycain Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Nov 2016 2:57 PM Title: Chapter 7 - Do Not Pass Go

I'm so intrigued for more!!!!



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll be releasing material every Sunday. I appreciate it!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2016 3:31 PM Title: Chapter 6 - Gavotte

Glad Ricky got at least a normal childhood.  Stupid Stan and Creepy Felipe



Author's Response: Now, where would vampire stories be without vampires? Ricky did get the happy childhood Sookie always wished for herself, and what parent can do more?

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2016 12:42 AM Title: Chapter 6 - Gavotte

I am really enjoying this story even though Sookie and Eric having kids was never my favorite.  You have some great original characters!   Eric is going to be mightily pissed when he finds out he has a hybrid son and didn't know about it.  I'm checking every day for a new chapter- thank you! 



Author's Response: I was a little reluctant to go there too - the whole kids thing, but I had that other story and felt that I had some unfinished business in that area. I wanted to see if I could manage it without it becoming just too cute or too precious. I've read a couple stories that started off so strong, and then the kid(s) arrive and character development goes out the window, so there you go... Glad you're liking it. As for Eric? It will be awhile, but anger may not be his first emotion... Thanks again for reading!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2016 1:14 AM Title: Chapter 5 - Another Page Turns

Glad Fran warned Sean off.  Hmm Karin warned Sookie to stay away during the summit....so did she forget orwhat???  hmm



Author's Response: You are right. Sookie should have stayed inside. She didn't, and wheels are set in motion.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Oct 2016 12:28 AM Title: Chapter 5 - Another Page Turns

so the summit didn't pass without Sookie being noticed.  I thought she had gone out of town for the summit.  Am I confusing something?    Thank you for updating!!  Will we see Pam in this story? 

Glad Sookie has her friends here to help her,  I have a feeling she will be needing some help soon!



Author's Response: It was a little confusing. I had them get out of town when the daymen and Weres were coming to set things up, but when the actual Summit took place they were back. Sookie had promised Mr. C. she would stay inside at night. She really should have. Pam has a lesser role for now, but you will be seeing her as the story moves forward and we see more of Eric.

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2016 4:06 PM Title: Chapter 5 - Another Page Turns

Omg break my heart, why don't you? I love Fran, she's so wise. Where was she when I was a dating trainwreck?



Author's Response: I wish I'd had Fran in my life too - many times! She is my grandmother without the guilt. Fran tells it like it is, but if you don't follow her advice, she doesn't hold it against you... she just says 'I told you so' when the time is right.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2016 10:58 PM Title: Chapter 4 - Spring Forward

Sookie is so lucky to have Nora and Fran on her side. Glad they are heeding Mr C's warning to dissapear for a bit.  

Ugh of course Jason had to come looking.  Wonder who's going to track him there and mess up all her plans to stay away.  Thinking if a DNA test would be done, that it wouldn't show Ricky having any of Sam's in him......



Author's Response: I'm thinking if that DNA test was done you'd be right. Sookie is lucky. She's lucky she stumbled into good friends. She's lucky she has people who care about her - enough to watch out for her and enough to allow her to hold onto her illusions while she needs them.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2016 12:24 AM Title: Chapter 4 - Spring Forward

well hell,  I really thought something was going to happen at that summit!!    Jason knowing where she is can't be a good thing.      Wonder if the baby smells like Eric or Sam?  Thank you for updating!  Looking forward to what you have in store!



Author's Response: Well, had something happened, the outcome couldn't have been good! Eric being there along with Freyda would have tied hands pretty well. You can bet there would have been the usual fangs and threats, if not outright violence. At best they would have taken off with each other, living lives on the run with no where to turn and a baby in tow. Not appealing, even if a romantic notion!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2016 2:53 PM Title: Chapter 3 - The Beckoning Turn

Fran does have some good friends.  Ugh I was wonderhing how long till a vamp saw her.



Author's Response: It was inevitable that Sookie would be spotted. She is in Boston, a city that is bound to be friendly to Supes and is well traveled by people from all over the world. She's just lucky it was Karin that found her and not someone else!!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2016 2:27 AM Title: Chapter 3 - The Beckoning Turn

They seem like they are so far apart and Eric doesn't even want to see her.  I hope they are going to somehow meet again at the summit.  Thank you for updating - this one seems like it's going to be another good one!



Author's Response: They are pretty far apart at this point, and Sookie has some things she needs to take care of, including having a baby (that will happen in the next chapter). But, as usual, fate will not let them be apart forever!

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2016 5:56 AM Title: Chapter 3 - The Beckoning Turn

Karin is such a bitch!! But I adore Fran and her new friends... everyone should have a friend like that!



Author's Response: Sookie definitely needed some friends who would tell her like it is and not start every conversation by reminding Sookie how bad vampires are, or how poor Sookie's choices had been! There is something freeing about starting fresh. Karin is a bitch, but she does give Sookie some good advice.

Reviewer: carreira Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2016 6:48 PM Title: Chapter 2 - If Wishes Were Horses

Wow! This second chapter was emotionally deep, but I loved every minute of it. I am looking forward to reading what else is store for Sookie and even Eric. 

 



Author's Response: Thank you! Well, I'll be posting a chapter a week until it's done. It's shaping to 20 chapters or so, and hope that satisfies folks. Lots of E/S coming

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2016 8:26 PM Title: Chapter 2 - If Wishes Were Horses

Fay sounds like a very smart woman.  Glad Mr C is helping her out.  



Author's Response: I really like Fay as a character. She is tough and no-nonsense (my favorite kind of woman). I see Mr. C as a pretty good guy most times. This is no different.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2016 5:13 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Every Time a Bell Rings

oooh what an interesting start past the POS that she who shall not be named left us with. 



Author's Response: Glad you're liking it so far! Here's hoping it continues to keep your attention

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2016 3:08 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Every Time a Bell Rings

wow,  this seems like it's going to be a heartbreaker.  Very interesting take.  I am really looking forward to any updates!  thank you



Author's Response: Don't think I'll let it not find a happy ending! I'm too much of a hopeless romantic!

Reviewer: carreira Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2016 5:13 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Every Time a Bell Rings

Loved this first opener Chapter, this story has great meaningful depths and I am looking forward to reading more. 

All the best ! 

carreira 



Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate it and I hope continue to enjoy it!

You must login (register) to review.