Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For One Night
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SVMfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2017 9:22 AM Title: One Night – The Third Night – Part 6

Hi, just finished binge reading this really fun and fascinating story.  I keep wondering if Thalia will be successful in her assignment, what's with the Berts and SA and so many other things  but especially Eric's haircut😊. Hope he just trims the bangs and it still keeps it long.

I truly applaud your writing skills and talent.

Reviewer: shamrockus Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2017 9:32 PM Title: One Night – The Fourth Night – Part 1

Funny thing about this story...every time you update I re-read it first. That's how much it's loved. Thank you.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2017 6:00 AM Title: One Night – The Fourth Night – Part 1

Have I told you before how much I love that you have Godric in your stories!  thanks for the update - can't wait to hear some E/S/G bantering! 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2017 6:46 PM Title: One Night – The Fourth Night – Part 1

second rate deus ex machina indeed.  

Loved seeing Godric's and then Eric's thoughts. 

Wow Sookie is really sharing alot.  Guess she really trusts Godrin already. Yea SS pays diddly and school has gotten ridiculously expensive as compared to when my generation went.  They force you to take electives to graduate, but then charge you to do so.  pathetic.  

LOL for ending hair comment


Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2016 8:56 PM Title: Outtake: One Night – The Third Night – Godric and Eric

Glad Eric and Sookie's arrival has knocked Godric out of his little funk.  Can't wait for more



Author's Response:

TheLadyKT:  Heh, at least Godric now knows what a Sookie is...  :D

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2016 8:45 PM Title: One Night – The Third Night – Part 6

LOVING Godric's interaction with S.  Hated that he died so soon in the show.



Author's Response:

TheLadyKT:  Thank you!  The FLM and I plan on having a LOT of fun with Godric.  Eric and "Eric and Sookie" will most likely remain the focus of the story, but there will be plenty of Godric in there (assuming the FLM lets me have my way).  Glad you liked it!

And ohhh, man, AB...I both curse and salute him for bringing Godric to us but then taking him right away.  One of the most unnecessary TV deaths EVER. 

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2016 4:59 AM Title: Outtake: One Night – The Third Night – Godric and Eric

Thank you for updating with this little peek into Godric and Eric's relationship.  Glad they are looking to the future.  Wonder if they will try to research Sookie's family.  and Will they explain this all to her???  I'm sure they will,  but hopefully sooner rather than later. 

thanks again!



Author's Response:

Jadajuice:  Thanks - glad you liked it!  Saving Godric (in a realistic way) was one of my intentions when I started this.  Glad it's reading ok  :D

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Nov 2016 9:15 PM Title: Outtake: One Night – The Third Night – Godric and Eric

Your going to spoil us with all the updates. But I love them so thanks.  



Author's Response:

Tayjj44:  Lol, I figure it all evens out considering how I tend to let some WIPs lag while the muse concentrates on other fics.  Glad you like them!  :D

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2016 12:05 AM Title: One Night – The Third Night – Part 6

Of course I would love an outtake. Please.  Always greedy for more.  Thanks 



Author's Response:

Tayjj44:  Cool - it's up!

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2016 12:04 AM Title: One Night – The Third Night – Part 5

Great chapter. Loved the Berts.  Excited they made to Dallas. Godric is a favorite. And Owww another chapter to read.  Thanks. 



Author's Response:

Tayjj44:  Thank you!  Lol, I love bringing The Berts in - they're a lot of fun to work with (especially since I don't read them to be inherently evil).  Love me some Godric!  Glad you like it  :D

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2016 3:41 AM Title: One Night – The Third Night – Part 5

Sounds like the Berts aren't too happy with thier maker's antics.

Godric is funny.



Author's Response:

theladykt:  I've decided that when I include the Berts in my stories, they're going to be their own people (rather than progeny-tools that QSA uses then forgets until she needs to use them again).  And Godric...*sigh*  :D

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2016 4:34 PM Title: Chapter 12 - The Third Night – Part 4

Love Sookie and her 'persuasion" of the berts.  Can't wait till Godric gets to meet her.



Author's Response:

TheLadyKT:  Sookie may not realize it, but "charm" could be a fairy gift that she just doesn't realize she has...and would show itself differently because of her hybrid status...  Godric?  Oh, yeah, that ol' dude?  Yeah, he may-might-possibly-definitely appear in the upcoming Part...  :D

Reviewer: clarita Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2016 3:09 PM Title: Chapter 12 - The Third Night – Part 4

Great story. but I am sorry I can't read the phone messages. Too dark. 



Author's Response:

clarita:  *psst:  check them out on my wordpress:  addicted2godric.wordpress.com  Sorry...I have no idea how to fix them here?  I'm a techno-no-no...

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2016 4:53 AM Title: Chapter 12 - The Third Night – Part 4

I trust that the brothers are going to be good guys in your story.   they seem taken with Sookie so hopefully they will be helpful.  Thank you for the update!  Is it terrible that I just can't wait for Godric!



Author's Response:

Jadajuice:  Ha - not terrible at all!  This next Part (which should be up very soon, like, w/in a day) WILL HAVE GODRIC!!  :D  *with added Bert, lol  Glad you like it!

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Oct 2016 3:03 PM Title: Chapter 12 - The Third Night – Part 4

Funny. I like the Berts and gagging Lorena too good.  Thanks for the update 



Author's Response:

Tayjj44:  Lol, thank you - glad you liked it!  :D

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2016 2:08 PM Title: Chapter 11 - One Night – The Third Night – Part 3

You are too hilarious woman



Author's Response:

TheLadyKT:  Moi??  *bats lashes*  Lol, thanks!

Reviewer: babygirl912 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2016 10:00 PM Title: Chapter 11 - One Night – The Third Night – Part 3

I love this story! I can't wait to see what happens when they get to Godric's:) Looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

babygirl912:  Thank you!  The next Part should be up soon, and it's a long one...hope you enjoy!

Reviewer: campyrs2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2016 2:40 AM Title: Chapter 10 - The Third Night – Part 2.5 – Godric’s Thoughts

Thanks for giving us Godric.  I love getting inside his head.  He is unique.  Love his character.



Author's Response:

campyrs2:  Thank you!  I've always had a soft spot for Godric.  :D

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2016 6:07 PM Title: Chapter 10 - The Third Night – Part 2.5 – Godric’s Thoughts

Neat seeing into Godric a bit



Author's Response:

TheLadyKT:  Love my Godrics I does!  :D

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2016 5:09 PM Title: Chapter 10 - The Third Night – Part 2.5 – Godric’s Thoughts

Updates are great. Thanks :)   



Author's Response:

Tayjj44:  Glad you liked them!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2016 4:07 AM Title: Chapter 10 - The Third Night – Part 2.5 – Godric’s Thoughts

I had saved up two chapters to read together and they went by too fast!!  so much to look forward to with this story.  Will Long Shadow try to kill Sookie?  Will Tina ever fall asleep???  When will they arrive at Godrics?  Thank you for sharing!



Author's Response:

Jadajuice:  Oh hey, I hope you took a lunch and a dinner both with you - even those chapters were technically long!  All I can tell you is:  Fangtasia is going to be...'fun'.  *evil grin*  Glad you like the story!

Reviewer: bonghi Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2016 6:35 PM Title: Intro & Chapter 1 - Part I

Such a good story and so few reviews. Shame on us. However, I enjoy your story very much and, although I usually do not like male POV, Eric's POV is hilarious

and gives me lots of joy. Can't wait to read the next update.



Author's Response:

bonghi:  Awww, thank you!  I appreciate that!  Eric's mind is a fun place to play - it's like logic bent with the chaos of a thousand + years in there....especially when he's in a talking mood.  Glad you like the story!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2016 7:39 PM Title: Chapter 9 - The Third Night – Part 2

OMG  Seeing all of Eric's thoughts are just hilarious. oooh first bond.  YEY



Author's Response:

TheLadyKT:  Heh, Eric's mind is a convoluted place - think "farmers’ market" meets "bazaar" meets "WalMart the day after Thanksgiving"…on meth.  And yup - might be "one way" but it's still their first bond!  :D

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2016 5:26 AM Title: Chapter 9 - The Third Night – Part 2

Laughing so hard... poor Tina, maybe a drop of blood would calm her down.

Maybe the spider knows? Mwaaahhaaaaa!

Thank odin that Eric has a change of pants!



Author's Response:

jillapet:  Lol, you gotta wonder!  Poor kitty...  And that spider is FULL of wisdom...  *snicker*  Spare pants are good!

Reviewer: LoneButterfly05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2016 4:07 PM Title: Chapter 8 - The Third Night – Part 1

Please Please write some more...I'm really liking this story!!



Author's Response:

LoneButterfly05:  Thank you!  I currenly have WIPs ("works in progress" - Decisions, EN: ATS, The Moon, STC, and this one) but it's definitely toward the top in rotation.  Glad you're liking it! 

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2016 3:11 AM Title: Chapter 8 - The Third Night – Part 1

Erics concern for Tina is just too adorable.. as is his burgeoning emotional awakening.  things are definitely getting fun for these three!



Author's Response:

jillapet:  Eric and His Emotions (three-gig run in Austin, tickets at the door!) are having an interesting time becoming reacquainted with each other...but they're getting there.  Cat fluff helps!  *Tina assures me...  :D

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Sep 2016 8:47 PM Title: Chapter 8 - The Third Night – Part 1

lol the cat thing was funny. Eric and his musings are even funnier.  Can't wait till she meets Godric.



Author's Response:

TheLadyKT:  Heh, Tina's a corker - lost way too soon in the official versions...gotta rectify that!  And Eric's vampire facade hid far too much of his personality...gotta rectify that, too!  :D

Reviewer: EN426 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Sep 2016 4:21 AM Title: One Night – The Second Night – Part 3

Love, love this story! Now you must feed the beast you created and get us another chapter.



Author's Response:

EN426:  Ha! Thank you!!   Another Part should be up after while - both the clock and the FLM (flighty little muse) was cooperative for once!  :D

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Sep 2016 6:20 PM Title: One Night – The Second Night – Part 3

Love you showing Jason being the real big brother we know he can be.   Sam is sucha freaking goober



Author's Response:

TheLadyKT:  Thank you! Jason has so much potential!  it wasn't his fault that his fairy heritage "made his brain work differently" and that he wasn't raised to be smart (all anyone saw of him was "jock"), but he does have a type of emotional intelligence...well, in this story at least!  Ugh, Sam...dude needs a good neutering...

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2016 3:07 PM Title: One Night – The Second Night – Part 3

I was hoping they'd make to fangtasia this chapter but at least Sam's been addressed and Jason's back home with Gran.  Just anxious for them to move on. Always greedy for updates :). Thanks. 



Author's Response:

Tayjj44:  Yeah, Sam and Jason ended up taking up the bulk of this chapter but no worries - next chapter, the first night of Night Three, will include Fangtasia (and then on to DALLAS!).  Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2016 5:36 PM Title: Chapter 6 - The Second Night – Part 2

Oh wow so much info.  Glad he is learning that she is smart even though nieve.  Watching E's boredom is hilarous.   Wonder how long till Sookie asks questions of Mr C.



Author's Response:

TheLadyKT:  Poor Eric...so, so bored!  And Go Sookie for (inadvertently) showing her intelligence to Eric (and Cataliades, too, fwiw) who was himself smart enough to see it.   :D

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Aug 2016 1:48 AM Title: Chapter 6 - The Second Night – Part 2

Poor Eric - i have visions of him fidgeting!  If Mr. C can read vampires in your story,  he must have been giggling internally at Erics thoughts !  Thanks for considering a continuation for this.  We have to find out if that's Jason coming down the drive! 



Author's Response:

Jadajuice:  LMAO!   Mr. C can't read vampires but he knows how to read subtle tells, plus he's been Eric's attorney forever and knows how Eric is about boring things, so he knew exactly how bored and fidgety Eric was.  *snicker*

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2016 7:29 PM Title: Chapter 5 - The Second Night – Part 1

Love the update. Thanks.  



Author's Response:

Tayjj44:  Glad you liked it!  :D

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2016 3:04 PM Title: Chapter 5 - The Second Night – Part 1

lol for Eric's inner thoughts.   Go Jason for actually backing his sis up.  At least Rene won't get to hurt Sookie or Tina.......Gran too.  :-)



Author's Response:

TheLadyKT:  Thanks, glad you liked it!  I wanted to give Jason a slightly different future, lol.  Poor Eric and the spiders...  :D

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 May 2016 1:25 AM Title: Chapter 4

Great job.  think you could take this further when you get your other WIPs done.  TY for writing and sharing.

ty



Author's Response:

TheLadyKT:  Thank you!  I have thought about several other future "one nights", so anything's possible.  Glad you liked it!!  :D

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 May 2016 1:14 AM Title: Chapter 3

Glad he is being open and honest with her.  Something sorely lacking in the real TB world.



Author's Response:

TheLadyKT:  TB...ugh.  So much was good about it, but so much, erm, wasn't...

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 May 2016 12:48 AM Title: Chapter 2

LIke them talking and him being straight with her and her giving him an actual chance.



Author's Response:

TheLadyKT:  Thank you!  I wanted to see how things between them could go if Eric were just a bit more open, just a bit more pro-active. 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 May 2016 8:37 PM Title: Intro & Chapter 1 - Part I

Great start. Not suere I like this meaner version of Gran though



Author's Response:

TheLadyKT:  I totally admit it - I have issues with Gran, but some of her behavior may be a bit explained later on in this story...  Thanks!

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2016 2:07 PM Title: Chapter 4

b25;b25;b25; They have such chemistry!



Author's Response:

jillapet:  Thank you!  I love writing E/S - they mesh so well together.  ♥

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2016 3:20 AM Title: Chapter 4

Well I enjoyed the story immensely so Thank you.  I  know you are ending here but I so want to read about Thalia's fun with Bill, Sookie meeting Mr.C , going Fangtasia, then Texas meeting Godric and the king of Texas, seeing Sophie reaction to losing Sookie and of course Eric and Sookie becoming closer. So all in all not much. But I can hope :). 



Author's Response:

Tayjj44:  Lol, not a big list at all...much...  :D  Very glad you liked the story, and I do have some vague plans swirling around for future 'nights', just nothing concrete (yet).  So...anything is possible?  *this is me quickly exiting stage left*

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2016 2:20 AM Title: Chapter 4

ok, so this just can't end here - you have to get them to meet Godric at least.  Pretty please?  All I ask is that you don't forget about it.   Thank you for this,  this made my Monday night!

 



Author's Response:

Jadajuice:  Awww, thank you - so glad you liked it!!  At this point in time (my how self-important that sounded!) I *do* have (very) nebulous plans for additional "nights" here and there, but while nothing is concrete (yet), anything is possible.  Thanks!

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2016 4:05 AM Title: Chapter 3

Love Sookie seems to be thinking things thought and asking the right questions.  Not digging her heels in spouting about working for Sam and not leaving Bon Temps. Of course it would be awesome for Bill to disappear sooner rather then later painfully (not a fan) Don't read many fan fics where Adele seems a bit shady but I'm all for it especially if it will get Sookie to leave with Eric and go visit Godric. But I think Godric was the best deviation Tru Blood made from the books.  Enjoying your story very much and always looking forward for more :). Thanks 



Author's Response:

Tayjj44:  Lol, it's pretty obvious in my works that I don't particulary like Adele (hypocritical old biddy) but she's not too bad in this one (unfort...).  And ew, Beehl...gross.  Mooooving on...  Godric?  Now Godric rocks.  He's the character that got me into writing fanfic at first...  :D  Glad you're liking the story!

Reviewer: bttrflybelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2016 9:41 AM Title: Chapter 2

I really like it so far...I really hope he takes her to meet Godric too :)



Author's Response:

bttrflybelle:  Thank you - glad you like it!  :D

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2016 11:40 AM Title: Chapter 2

 Love your story. Glad Sookies learning all this now but don't think Eric should be glossing over what Bill and Hadley are like.  I hope she comes to understand the seriousness of Hadley ratting her out and what could have become of Sookie cause of her actions. Thanks for the update. Of course eager for more :) 



Author's Response:

Tayjj44:  Sookie will understand eventually - Eric's slowly leading her there but he doesn't want to freak her out with too much information too soon, but he's being sure to cover as many relevant bases as he reasonably can during this first real meeting.  Keep in mind that he's kind of new to all this "feelings" thing himself, lol, and doesn't quite understand why he's doing all this in the first place...  :D

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2016 7:27 AM Title: Chapter 2

Ooooo Sookie, convince him to keep that hair long... easier to grab on to!



Author's Response:

jillape:  Heh, I so wish they'd used the wig from Tarzan in TB...that would have been...yeah...

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2016 2:05 AM Title: Intro & Chapter 1 - Part I

Thank you for sharing - Eric is intrigued.   Glad he is at her house the same night - hopefully that will keep Sook from getting tied up with Bill.  AND   Godric!!  Can't wait for Eric to go visit. 



Author's Response:

Jadajuice:  Thank you - glad you like it!  Pro-active Eric is a lot of fun! 

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2016 7:18 AM Title: Intro & Chapter 1 - Part I

#freeGinger #cattitude Love these two so far!



Author's Response:

jillapet:  Thank you!  I wanted to see how it might go if Eric-from-that-episode was a bit more like his vampire persona yet more willing to be pro-active (and you know how I am with Stoopie vx Sookie, right?), so BAM:  a 4-parter that all happens during that one night.  Glad you like it!

You must login (register) to review.