Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Tie the Knot
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jan 2017 11:50 AM Title: Original Outline

like this version better

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2017 4:17 PM Title: Original Outline

I am so happy with the way you did it I think there was the right amount of angst.  Thanks so much

Reviewer: Thirlestane Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2017 7:06 PM Title: Chapter 25 - Home Is Where the Heart Is

Thank you! 

Xx T

Reviewer: bommer1and Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2017 7:01 AM Title: Original Outline

send the epi

Reviewer: bommer1and Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2017 7:01 AM Title: Original Outline

send the epi

Reviewer: bommer1and Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2017 7:01 AM Title: Original Outline

send the epi

Reviewer: bommer1and Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2017 7:01 AM Title: Original Outline

send the epi

Reviewer: WannaBeBella89 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2017 9:54 AM Title: Original Outline

I'm glad you chose it the way you published it! I think it's far more realistic and it did a lot for their relationship. To be open and honest is so important and I loved how Bella changed her mind upon hearing Edward's declaration of love!

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2017 11:47 PM Title: Original Outline

I like it better the way you finished it! I like the changes.
Thanks for writing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Reviewer: BurchGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2016 5:41 AM Title: Original Outline

I LOVE the chapter you published. Much better. Great fic! Can't wait for your next one. 

Reviewer: tff Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2016 4:55 AM Title: Original Outline

happy with what you went with ;)
happy new year

Reviewer: luckychris37 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2016 3:50 AM Title: Original Outline

I liked how you wrote it. I think there was enough angst in the beginning when Bella didn't want to give in to Edward's advances. I also think that it showed Edward and Bella that Vicky wasn't more than a friend with benefits. Can't wait for the epi.

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2016 3:07 AM Title: Original Outline

I love the route you decided to take, in fact I prefer it to what you had planned, not because I dislike angst (I love it in fact), I just agree that the breaking up and getting back together route is used too often. In my opinion a lit of relationships can't come back from that, so to have done it with how rocky their start was would've made it unbelievable to me. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2016 2:12 AM Title: Original Outline

I like the ending that you did write. Can't wait for more. 

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2016 11:03 PM Title: Original Outline

I liked how it went. Any chance at a future shot. 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2016 8:22 PM Title: Original Outline

I prefer the version you posted.  I'm becoming such an agnst weenie

Reviewer: momotwiheart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2016 8:12 PM Title: Original Outline

I'm not one to normally review. I love this story, and I enjoyed the plot the way it turned out. Now that you mention it, I would have also enjoyed more angst. But it doesn't matter, you are the author. If you liked what you wrote, then who the heck cares? This is your plot and you can do whatever you want to it. Just stay true to yourself. Can't wait for the epi!!

Reviewer: Plumcrzy62 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Dec 2016 7:16 PM Title: Chapter 25 - Home Is Where the Heart Is

Loved it

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2016 9:14 AM Title: Chapter 25 - Home Is Where the Heart Is

What a great surprise.  Marry Christmas and Happy New Year to you too.   Thanks for the great gift.

Reviewer: tff Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2016 6:03 AM Title: Chapter 25 - Home Is Where the Heart Is

sweet of e

Reviewer: WannaBeBella89 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2016 8:18 AM Title: Chapter 25 - Home Is Where the Heart Is

I'm really speechless at this point ;) ...speechless at this wonderful final of the story and that everything turned out well for Bella and Edward. What Edward has done for her is incredible and shows how close the two of them have grown. Now they can really enjoy their lives and become an even better couple!

What I like so much about your story is that their personalities are realistic and no one acts totally weird or excessive. When Bella hears that Seth hacked into her account, she's irritated but not mad - and that's what makes up a good relationship in my opinion!

I'm really looking forward to the further outtakes, the epilogue and whatever else escapes your mind ;) You did great again with this story and of course I voted for it (along with TBL).

Now have a wonderful Christmas with your family and enjoy the holidays!
See you around!

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2016 12:40 AM Title: Chapter 25 - Home Is Where the Heart Is

I loved how this ending turned out. You done well.

Sherry

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2016 11:54 PM Title: Chapter 25 - Home Is Where the Heart Is

:)  loved this story.  Looking forward to reading the epilogue and outtakes.  Merry Christmas and Happy new year to you too 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2016 10:33 PM Title: Chapter 25 - Home Is Where the Heart Is

AWESOME CHAPTER!!!!!!!!Thank you for sharing with us.  So glad that everything worked out for them. Another great story from you.  Can't wait to see what you do next. 

Reviewer: jenik Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2016 10:05 PM Title: Chapter 25 - Home Is Where the Heart Is

I can't feel sorry for how Bella felt while away. She did it to herself, I get wanting to help out an old friend/boss, but you were the one who extended her stay instead of trying to figure out another way. Glad they got their HEA. I loved Edward more then Bella in this one, but then again I am Team Edward lol!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2016 10:05 PM Title: Chapter 25 - Home Is Where the Heart Is

Glad she talked it out with Charlie.  I think a vow renewal would be wonderful.  Poor B. Jake and E are making her crazy.  Glad Ms Cope pushed her to go.

Wonderful way to surprise her.  E was very busy in those weeks.  I like the idea of partners.  Go Marcus for helping too.  Spezia is perfect.

Reviewer: tff Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2016 7:55 AM Title: Chapter 24 - This House Is Not a Home

wondering if she would still want voluturi's or if maybe, working at the diner might inspire her to open her own place



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. As nice as working at a diner might be, Bella's culinary aspirations go beyond French toast, burgers and fries. I'm sure, whatever Edward has planned will be just perfect. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Dec 2016 6:35 AM Title: Chapter 24 - This House Is Not a Home

Edward will do what ever he can to get Bella what she needs.  It is to hard for them to be apart.



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. They won't be apart for much longer. Bella will be back soon. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: luckychris37 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Dec 2016 12:39 AM Title: Chapter 24 - This House Is Not a Home

will there be an epi? I hope he's getting her resturant back for her. I know it he's going to use that letter for the million dollar offer to help with the loan.



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. Yes, there will be an epi, probably some time in January. And I have a few ideas for some outtakes/futuretakes. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2016 8:54 PM Title: Chapter 24 - This House Is Not a Home

I hope they both get their dreams. I'm not ready for this story to end. 



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm not ready to have it end, either, but their story is told. Everything else would be dragging it out. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: Twifan1228 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2016 6:47 PM Title: Chapter 24 - This House Is Not a Home

He's avoiding her, trying to make things work out with her getting the restaurant away from Felix, hopefully he's not prosperous with his haute French cuisine  



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. Like several other readers, you have Felix, the guy who bought Volturi's, mixed up with Frank/Francois, who's the chef of the French restaurant. Felix was in fact a nice guy who just had a different outlook on things than Bella. However, maybe Edward will find a way to get him to sell. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2016 5:44 PM Title: Chapter 24 - This House Is Not a Home

Glad to know I was wrong for my previous assumption, and it appears Edward is gonna try to still be able to buy Volturi's. *crossing my fingers all goes well*

Sherry



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. Edward will certainly do whatever he can. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2016 5:44 PM Title: Chapter 24 - This House Is Not a Home

:) 



Author's Response: Thanks ;).

Reviewer: Mart Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2016 4:10 PM Title: Chapter 24 - This House Is Not a Home

I think it means you should post very soon. Excellent story



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'd have loved to update sooner, but the final chapter was giving me the hardest time. Now it's with the betas. Unfortunately, I won't be able to update here since the site is moving at the moment. I'll post as soon as the move is done. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2016 2:24 PM Title: Chapter 24 - This House Is Not a Home

Very nice



Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2016 1:10 PM Title: Chapter 24 - This House Is Not a Home

Think Felix is going to be desperate to sell when no one wants to work for him since hes a douche.



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I think you're mixing up Felix who bought Volturi's with Frank/Francois, the chef of the French restaurant. Felix was an okay guy who just had different outlook on things than Bella. However, maybe there's a way to get him to sell anyway. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: jenik Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2016 12:38 PM Title: Chapter 24 - This House Is Not a Home

While understanding, Edward should not let Bellas lies go so easily. Especially with how she acted to any of his much smaller ones. She hid something important from him. if she talked to him about it, things could have ended differently, that's what a marriage is, but she didn't TRUST/LOVE him enough to le him in. Yes Bella, I hope he does pull away a little, show you how hurt he is, then Jake can tell you that your lying and being away is doing this, while Edward understands what hurt him was you didn't trust him or even try to get a loan at a bank, you just gave up.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I think Bella accepted Edward's much bigger deception rather easily. She never even told him she blamed him for doing it. What she did, she did for him, so why should he be more furious than she was? See you next chapter with the revelation of Edward's plan.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2016 7:16 AM Title: Chapter 23 - Sacrifices

Bella is so sweet and she is going to be so lonely I am sad for her and Edward.  I think Edward is going back to Forks to stay with Bella.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing each chapter. Edward's comment about being able to work from anywhere only applied to the video game and only for short periods of time. He still has a day job he needs. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2016 6:29 AM Title: Chapter 22 - Life is a Highway

I am glad Bella doesnt have that job no more I just wish she would of told the jerk to shove that job up his ass.



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. Yeah, that job sucked, but Bella needed to feel useful. That's why she held onto it for so long.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2016 5:54 AM Title: Chapter 21 - What's Mine Is Yours

Edward is not going to be happy when he finds out she didnt tell him about the restarant.  I think Bella will be happy with her investment



Author's Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Yeah, Bella's glad she could help Edward. And he'll feel bad when he finds out about her sacrifice, even though she probably couldn't have bought Volturi's anway.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Nov 2016 3:47 PM Title: Chapter 20 - Desperate Times Call For Desperate Measures

I got to say I am loving Vic she saved the day I hope she sees what a creep Jim is.  I think Edward proved without a dought that he loves her more than the money.



Author's Response: Thanks for your nice review. Yeah, Edward sacrificed a lot to prove he really loved Bella. Unfortunately, it wasn't necessary.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Nov 2016 3:18 PM Title: Chapter 19 - False Pretenses

James is a slimy prick just trying to cause shit.  I like Vic she is a friend.  He should of told Bella all but then this chapter would not have been as exciting.



Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and leaving a review. Yeah, Vic is a real friend, no romantic entaglement whatsoever. And Bella needed that day to work through her emotions, but everything turned out fine.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Nov 2016 2:43 PM Title: Chapter 18 - Perfect Date

They are so cute together.  I hope Bella is able to get the restarant



Author's Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts. As you know by now, Bella didn't get the restaurant - for now. But the story isn't over yet ;).

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Nov 2016 7:40 AM Title: Chapter 17 - Changing My Course

Edward is going to be sorry he is not telling her before she finds out.



Author's Response: Thanks for your review. Yeah, he will, but lies have a way to bite you in the ass.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Nov 2016 7:16 AM Title: Chapter 16 - Would You Rather

He knows he loves her.  Tanya knows Bella is in love with Edward.



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. They're pretty obvious, yes. And they're friends know them well.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Nov 2016 2:25 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Life is a Highway

Ang and Ben are so smart.  Glad they set up everything to cover B and the Boys' butts with the game.   Being a chef is hard.  My BIL is one and trying to find a job is insane.

 

Nice that he got to clear the air with Vicky.  Frank is a real dick.  Surprised anyone will stay with him and he'll get a nasty reputation if he keeps it up with merry go round emplyeers



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I promise, Bella will get a chance to prove herself professionally, and maybe sooner than you think.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2016 7:04 PM Title: Chapter 23 - Sacrifices

Glad Sue got her to come back.  Poor Ms Cope.  I can guess at where you are taking this and I like it.



Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. I'd really like to know what exactly you guessed. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: tff Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2016 7:33 PM Title: Chapter 23 - Sacrifices

good :)



Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2016 11:55 AM Title: Chapter 23 - Sacrifices

I can't believe that Sue did not tell Charlie that Bella was coming.  Glad Bella is helping Ms. Cope out. I know their separation will be hard but they will make it. 



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts. I think Sue knows her husband well enough to know he sometimes needs to be pushed. And it worked out. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: Azlady2003 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2016 11:17 AM Title: Chapter 23 - Sacrifices

Something tells me Edwards game sales will get him rich and he will make bells dreams come true like she did for him.



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts. The game is doing well, but I don't think they're making enough at the moment to buy Bella a restaurant. Maybe an opportunity will come along soon, though ;).

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Nov 2016 12:11 AM Title: Chapter 23 - Sacrifices

I gonna guess Bella and Edward will eventually settle in Forks with Bella buying the diner from Mrs Cope. Edward did say only one of them had to stay in NY. I loved Charlie's reaction to seeing Bella... it made me smile.

Sherry



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. Edward's comment about being able to work from everywhere only applied to the video game and only for a short period of time. He still has a day job. And I think Bella has higher aspirations than running a diner. But be assured, she'll get her chance soon.

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2016 7:34 PM Title: Chapter 23 - Sacrifices

That was nice of Bella to stay and help out! Hopefully she will find a job when she gets back home. Thanks for writing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts. The question is when WILL Bella get home? See you soon with the next chapter.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2016 7:14 PM Title: Chapter 23 - Sacrifices

:) 



Author's Response: Thanks :).

Reviewer: jenik Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2016 5:40 PM Title: Chapter 23 - Sacrifices

While I commend Bella for doing this, and I know it's not true and sounds selfish on my part, but how can she really miss her husband when she hasn't been there for him when he needed/wanted her there. Edward has really grown up and did the right thing here, I'm hoping Bella doesn't decide to make this move more permanent without talking to him.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. Bella won't even consider moving back to Forks for real. It's just that she doesn't have a job in NY right now, so why not stay and help a friend in need? See you soon with the next chapter.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2016 7:23 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Life is a Highway

Bella needs to find the right job for her. She needs to let Edward take care of her while she needs it. He let her help him when he needed it. It is part of being married, being able to lean on each other.



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. Yeah, Bella needs to find the right job, and she will. And she won't be able to avoid Edward taking care of her ;). See you next chapter.

Reviewer: tff Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2016 1:50 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Life is a Highway

good



Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2016 3:47 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Life is a Highway

Bella's new boss was an ass. Glad she is not working for him anymore.  



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. Yeah, Frank's an ass. It's a good thing Bella doesn't have to work for him again. See you next chapter with some Charlie.

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2016 1:19 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Life is a Highway

no baby yet yay



Author's Response: No, not yet. Doesn't mean not ever. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2016 12:56 AM Title: Chapter 22 - Life is a Highway

Poor Bella, her professional life has been turned upside-down. Chef Francois was an ass, I half expected Edward to go defend Bella to him.

Sherry



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts. Yeah, Bella's professional life is a mess right now. She'll find a new job soon, though. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2016 10:04 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Life is a Highway

Poor Bella.  Chef François is an ass!!!! 



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. Yeah, he was, but Bella doesn't have to work for him again. See you next chapter with some Charlie.

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2016 8:53 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Life is a Highway

Maybe Bella went home for a family emergency.
I still don't like Vicky. I would not want my husband to hang out with people he slept with in the past.
I hope Bella finds a good job! Too bad she didn't just quit so she wouldn't have missed Edward's party.
Thanks for writing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. Bella will find another job soon, I'm just not sure you'll like it. As for Vicky, Bella's really secure in her marriage and can handle Edward talking to an ex. See you next chapter with a little Charlie and Sue.

Reviewer: kneon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2016 5:42 AM Title: Chapter 21 - What's Mine Is Yours

I think Bella still should tell Edward, its not good to keep secrets in a marriage.  So glad though that things are sort of working out. 



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. Edward will eventually find out, and it will set things into motion. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: tff Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2016 4:26 AM Title: Chapter 21 - What's Mine Is Yours

good



Author's Response: Thanks. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2016 12:38 AM Title: Chapter 21 - What's Mine Is Yours

I do feel sorry for Bella.  But I live her and Edward's relationship at this point. 



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. Bella's career is in danger right now, but her personal life is just great. They'll get through this rough patch. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2016 11:58 PM Title: Chapter 21 - What's Mine Is Yours

Oh Bella. I knew she'd offer up her money to fund the game, it was really the only logical thing to do. And if the game is a success Edward can fund her buying a restaurant later on. Jacob's response was about what I expected. He's been a great friend to Bella. I'm still thinking Edward may find out about Marcus's offer after the money has been invested into the game.

Sherry



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. Edward will eventually learn the truth, and it will set some things into motion. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2016 7:04 PM Title: Chapter 21 - What's Mine Is Yours

Kinda saw her giving the guys the money.  Poor B about the Marcus thing though



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and leaving a review. Yeah, the money didn't do her any good anyway. Maybe the boys can use it better. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2016 5:52 PM Title: Chapter 21 - What's Mine Is Yours

I thought Bella would help Edward out. If the game is a big money maker Bella can have her own restaurant in a couple years like she told him.
I am not sure they are ready to have a family yet.
Thanks for writing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. No, I don't think they're ready ot start a family either, but we'll see how that turns out ;). See you next chapter.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2016 2:10 PM Title: Chapter 21 - What's Mine Is Yours

Poor Bella 



Author's Response: Yeah, poor Bella. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: jenik Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2016 12:05 PM Title: Chapter 21 - What's Mine Is Yours

Call me hateful, but I don't feel sorry for Bella at all. On what level is it ok for her to lie(even a white lie) to Edward and it not be ok for him to lie? That is not a marriage and her lie is a bit more then just a white one, is she going to blame him when he finds out that she lied? Jacob needs to man up and tell Edward what she is doing, that is to big of a thing to hide in a new marriage.

Author's Response: I wouldn't call you hateful, just a little biased ;). I think we're talking about two different kinds of lies here. Edward lied about why he even met her and that his intention was to screw her over and walk away with the money. Bella decided not to tell him about something she can't change anyway. It wouldn't do anybody any good if Edward refused to take her money even though she can't be the restaurant anyway. And Edward will eventually find out. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: krazi4TwiSaga Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2016 1:04 AM Title: Chapter 20 - Desperate Times Call For Desperate Measures

Awww... I loved this chapter! Even though you pretty much assured us things were fine between them, I still found myself sitting on the edge of my seat at times while reading this chapter. Kudos to you for being an O- MAZING author! And I know all about deadlines that don't get met due to RL... Shh... I should be writing right now. Lol...

Krazi

Xoxo 



Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and telling me what you think. My original outline would probably have had you off your seat. I'm glad you liked the new route. Hey, I finally finished what I set out to before posting chapter 21, so it's going to be up later today. See you then.

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2016 12:32 PM Title: Chapter 20 - Desperate Times Call For Desperate Measures

Keep on writing



Author's Response: I am. Just finished chapter 22 and promise to post 21 later today. See you then.

Reviewer: tff Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2016 5:34 AM Title: Chapter 20 - Desperate Times Call For Desperate Measures

good



Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2016 4:31 PM Title: Chapter 20 - Desperate Times Call For Desperate Measures

a I think Edward should use the money then finance Bellas Restaurant



Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Good idea, but she restaurant will be sold within a few weeks. I doubt the game will bring in profits by then, but we'll see. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: WannaBeBella89 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2016 7:50 AM Title: Chapter 20 - Desperate Times Call For Desperate Measures

YES!!!! THANK YOU!!! :) Thanks for not having my imagination come true!! I'm SO glad that Bella and Edward could sort this through! At least for now ;) They stay married and confessed their love to each other, this is the basis for everything that follows now. I think that Edward's honesty supports his words towards Bella. After all she could have changed her mind the morning after and could have thought that he still lied to her... I think that it just substantiates his statement of love and shows that he is really serious about his love. After all money was his only incentive for the show so by relinquishing the money there would be no other reason left!

I really look forward to the talk, because now they can speek freely about everything that has happened in the past days - Edward still doesn't know about the happenings at the restaurant and the other guys must be informed as well. I suppose that the "four" mentioned people are the three guys plus Bella? I'm fairly sure that they will work this out - together as a team! YAY!

I'm just SO glad that the "secured the knot" - yes, there will be further bumps in the road, but they love each other and will support each other, this is sure :)

See you in a fortnight!



Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and sharing your thoughts. I'm glad you liked Edward and his grand gesture, even though it wasn't necessary. Bella knows now she's his top priority. See you next chapter for a little pillow talk.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2016 2:46 PM Title: Chapter 20 - Desperate Times Call For Desperate Measures

hmm B&E might have signed a NDA, but what about the others who knew what was going on.  James might be a dick and sell it to a tabloid or something. Ah well.  Glad they decided to stay married



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. You have a very good point there, but they can't force everyone else to sign anything. And the TV people don't know anyone else was involved. Sure, James could run to any media outet, but he won't. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: Plumcrzy62 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2016 3:57 AM Title: Chapter 20 - Desperate Times Call For Desperate Measures

So glad he worked it out. 



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you liked Edward and his grand gesture, even though it wasn't necessary. Bella knows now she's his top priority. See you next chapter for a little pillow talk.

Reviewer: redrose21 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2016 2:31 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Debts of Honor

Am I the only one who can't read this because the font is showing up weird? 



Author's Response: I guess you're not. I made some changes and now it should be okay. Thanks for letting me know.

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2016 7:10 PM Title: Chapter 20 - Desperate Times Call For Desperate Measures

I'm thinking Bella will give Edward and the guys the money she gets to finish the game. Bella will give up her dream of the restaurant for her husband.
Thanks for writing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. Well, Bella certainly doesn't have enough money to buy the restaurant, not now anyways. Maybe there's a way to make everyone happy ;). See you next chapter.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2016 5:16 PM Title: Chapter 20 - Desperate Times Call For Desperate Measures

I love that they constantly need to be touching each other.  



Author's Response: Thanks for readin and sharing your thoughts. Well, it's the little things that show they're together for real now. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2016 3:55 PM Title: Chapter 20 - Desperate Times Call For Desperate Measures

:) 



Author's Response: Thanks :).

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2016 3:39 PM Title: Chapter 20 - Desperate Times Call For Desperate Measures

I'm thinking Bella will still get her $50,000, since she entered honestly, and going by the teaser I'm thinking she'll give her money for the launch of the game to Edward, Emmett, and Seth.

Edward could've gotten his money too if he'd just spoke to Bella previously, but doing it the way he did makes him a more honest man for her. Though, Edward did lie about his reasons for entering the game, he did comply to their rules and complete the arrangement, so in one way he should be given his half, but I completely understand the games officials for disqualifying him.

Sherry



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts. Yes, Edward should have spoken to Bella first, but he was afraid she wouldn't believe him if he still took the money. He wanted to show her she's his first priority. Next up, we'll see what Bella will do with her money. Chapter 21 will be up later today. See you then.

Reviewer: zanath Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2016 3:29 PM Title: Chapter 20 - Desperate Times Call For Desperate Measures

Bella is going to give her money to Edward forthe game.



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts. Maybe she will. You'll find out next chapter - which will probably be up later today. See you then.

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2016 1:46 PM Title: Chapter 20 - Desperate Times Call For Desperate Measures

Awesome grand gesture 



Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you liked Edward and his grand gesture, even though it wasn't necessary. Bella knows now she's his top priority. See you next chapter for a little pillow talk.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Sep 2016 3:34 PM Title: Chapter 19 - False Pretenses

I knew James was the one that was going to spill the beans when he was introduced.  Bella handled everything very well. I am glad that she could see Edward's love for her at the end. 



Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. Yeah, that was the reason James was introduced. I needed someone to be the bad guy, lol. But Edward saved the day by saying the right thing at exactly the right time for once. Now let's hope he doesnt blow it.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2016 2:46 PM Title: Chapter 18 - Perfect Date

Sorry for the time to review.  Real life has gotten I. The way of reading.  Hopefully I will get caught up soon. 



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. Believe me, I know how RL can throw a wrench into plans as it won't let me write as much or as quickly as I'd like at the moment. So, take you're time to catch up. I need some time write as well.

Reviewer: krazi4TwiSaga Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2016 1:42 PM Title: Chapter 19 - False Pretenses

Whoa.... you really had me biting my nails with this one... Glad I won't be afraid of the next chapter. However, I do fear for Jim's safety; I believe the gang is going to get him. He was a slimeball and I hope he gets what he deserves! Thanks for the wonderful update, I love every minute of it! Take your time updating and will be right here waiting when you get back thanks for sharing your work, with us until next time bye. 

 

Krazi

Xoxo



Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and sharing your thoughts. I see you're happy with my change of plot. Initially, I had Bella crying herself to sleep after their farewell sex, asking for a divorce in the morning. Things are very different now. But Edward will do something kind of stupid to prove his feelings for Bella that will create some drama. The angst is over, though. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: bri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Sep 2016 1:54 PM Title: Chapter 19 - False Pretenses

OMG !  I Love Your Story !!  Can not wait to read more . I watched that show to when I was in London for the year ,but I kinda liked it.Well anyway your story is better,thank you for writing this wonderful story for us ! 



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story. There will be more soon, but for now, RL won't let me write as quickly or as much as I'd like to. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: turtle1954 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2016 7:25 AM Title: Chapter 19 - False Pretenses

Vicky was all right but James is a scumbag.



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. Yes, James a jerk, but Vicky really is nice. I guess he had his ways of getting head-over-heels-in-love Vicky to spill her friend's secret. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: WannaBeBella89 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2016 6:25 AM Title: Chapter 19 - False Pretenses

Wow - this was a hell of chapter! The way Bella took things was really cool - I'm damn proud of her that she did not just shut down completely and not seeing what is happening around her. 
It's good that she watched the interaction of the friends and THANK GOD for this moment in the bedroom at the end!! Before taking such a heavy decision, she should really talk to him and get all information from him first hand. Jim is an ass and I'm fairly sure that Vic will know this in due time. And she's SO going to rip him a new one... I really look forward to this :D

Now with Edward and Bella - yes, they still have a bumpy road ahead of them, but now that Bella knows his feelings are sincere, she took some lift off her shoulders. I think Edward knows she returns his feelings, so this will make things a BIT easier, nevertheless Edward sill still have to explain everything from the beginning.

I'm curious to see what happens the next morning and when they are really going to talk... So, I hope that your schedule allows you the time to write ;)

See you!



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts. I'm really glad you liked the chapter. My initial outline had Bella crying herself to sleep after one last round of farewell sex with Edward and demanding a divorce the next morning. That's not going to happen now. As for the talk they need to have, that will have to wait until after the decision show, but Edward will have to come clean after doing something kind of stupid to show Bella he's really in this for her. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: tff Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2016 5:59 AM Title: Chapter 19 - False Pretenses

good



Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the angsty part of the story. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: Plumcrzy62 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2016 5:33 AM Title: Chapter 19 - False Pretenses

Wow, that was a complete 180 at the end.   I hope she at least gives him time to explain.



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts. My initial outline had Bella crying herself to sleep after her farewell sex with Edward. I decided that was what everyone expected, so I made major changes. They will discuss what he did, but first they'll have to get through the decision show.

Reviewer: tff Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2016 5:32 AM Title: Chapter 18 - Perfect Date

good



Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked the dates. I'd like to go on one of those myself ;).

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2016 5:28 AM Title: Chapter 19 - False Pretenses

Oh goodie complicated angst just when i don't need it. First Bella and now according to your preview and commentary Edward. Omg.



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts. I promise this chapter was as angsty as it gets. There will be drama but no more angst. See you next chapter when Edward does something really stupid to prove to Bella that he's being sincere.

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2016 12:40 AM Title: Chapter 19 - False Pretenses

Looking for more.

Sherry



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I promise there will be more. RL is just preventing me from writing as much as I'd like to at the moment.

Reviewer: Petralouise Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Sep 2016 11:48 PM Title: Chapter 19 - False Pretenses

That was all kinds of crazy emotions great job



Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you liked it. I was really nervous about this chapter.

Reviewer: twilightlover127 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Sep 2016 8:11 PM Title: Chapter 19 - False Pretenses

Okay so I've been following this story since the beginning and I was so nervous for this chapter but I'm glad that Bella came the realization that Edward loves her even if he started the marriage the wrong way and for the wrong reasons. 



Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. I think the angst wasn't too bad. My initial outline had Bella crying herself to sleep after a last round of farewell sex with Edward, but I decided that wasn't good enough. See you next chapter when Edward does something really stupid to prove to Bella that he really cares.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Sep 2016 7:49 PM Title: Chapter 19 - False Pretenses

James knew what he was doing.  Poor Bella 



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. He sure knew what he was doing. Luckily, Bella came around in the end. See you next chapter when Edward does something really stupid to prove to Bella that he's being sincere.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Sep 2016 7:24 PM Title: Chapter 19 - False Pretenses

OMG  James is such a sleezeball.  Don't blame B for her breakdown though.



Author's Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Yes, James is a total jerk, but he didn't get what he wanted. I'm glad you agree that Bella deserved a little meltdown. In the end, she saw the truth in Edward's eyes. See you next chapter when Edward does something really stupid to show Bella he's sincere.

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Sep 2016 6:36 PM Title: Chapter 19 - False Pretenses

Great chapter. 



Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed reading the angsty part of the story. See you next chapter.

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Sep 2016 6:10 PM Title: Chapter 19 - False Pretenses

I really hate James! Emmett was right, Edward should have told Bella. I hope Bella confronts Edward with what she was told.
Why would Victoria tell James all of that. I wasn't hers to tell about the bet.
Maybe Edward will take his money from the show and give it to Bella so she can buy out the restaurant. That would be awesome!
Thanks for writing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts.I'd say, James had his ways of getting info out of a head-over-heels-in-love Victoria. She sure should have kept it to herself, but she trusted him. Edward and Bella will have to talk about what he did, but first, they have to get through the decision show (after Edward does something really stupid to show Bella he's being sincere). See you next chapter.

You must login (register) to review.